"you cant do that with your wife"

Do desi guys in the west not think like that?

Your avatar makes me want to throw up merv!

Re: "you cant do that with your wife"

hunh???? no wonder on average you see 5-6 kids in Pakistani families.

well if you do a little analysis then it will get obvious for that Islam that goes from an individual to ummah, when people dont follow it in fact become hypocrit then as ALLAH SWT said in Quran Suran Bakarah ayat 8-10

"And of mankind, there are some (hypocrites) who say: "We believe in Allah and the Last Day" while in fact they believe not.
They (think to) deceive Allah and those who believe, while they only deceive themselves, and perceive (it) not!
In their hearts is a disease (of doubt and hypocrisy) and Allah has increased their disease. A painful torment is theirs because they used to tell lies."

so people are left to wander behind these addictions.

Re: “you cant do that with your wife”

You could do whatever the hell you want with your wife as long as she consents to it. God do we even need a discussion for this kind of crap? :rolleyes:

^ :k:

Janaan, sincere advice dont ever go to Pak , coz you like many others think that place is a hell or something. So plz dont bother to go there n stop worring about Pak ppl. A shocking news for you is that they are very much happy there with all taboos and so called restrictions. You be happy where ever you are now. Do whatever you want to do with ur hubby or bf or whatever. Live and let others live too...

Skittlez.... i agree... lougon ke pass bohat time hai may be.

Cannot say better than this.

I am already in pakistan. and i am a guy.

Why would u want to publicly display affection anyway?? are u trying to prove something to someone or just showing off????? like u sed accomodate each other, not an audience, do whatever u want in the privacy of ur home...

Well....public display of affection is very, very common here in Europe and sometimes I think its cute. Khair I understand that according to our religion and traditions back in Pakistan, it would probably be inappropriate, not to mention all the guys oogling when they see a couple even holding hands.

Not really. They are allowed to do whatever they want AS LONG AS it’s within Islamic bounderies. The thread opener also mentioned some sexual preferences. I am not sure what he really mean by that but there are some “preferences” which are not allowed Islamically, even if there is a consent, but they are in common practice in other societies.

you're so right.

Is this really a suitable discussion to be having when one has to refrain from sexual relations with one's spouse during fasting?

agree 100%

hahahahahahhahahahaha! kia baat hay advancement ki, what a mind blowing question.......... LOL! tauba, what happened to the muslims by the way? she's worrying about not kissing and hugging in the public places and asked I heard this happening and couples not enjoying in the EAST because of their shyness, wah kia boldness dikhaai jaati hay WEST mein to, is ka to koi muqabla nahi ho sakta :D = that's just my opinion about the whole thread :D

pakistani culture is a samosa throw away from hand-maidens kahani

wot on earths rong wiv ya ppz :smach:

Wot m bout2 say may hurt some ppz bt wot da hel wots gta b sed haz gta b sed.

@thread opner, most lykly u aint marid i gt a felin. N since u myb westernizd n ur in pak. So nw tr worid wot u cn n cnt do wit ur wif , so firstly u need 2 get marid yo. N stop woryin wht u cn m cnt do.

Secndly wher the hel u ppz find time to even chek out ppz kissin etc n parks n them doin what eva thy doin. Mind ur own buznes ppl.

Nw since most ov the ppl ere frm the wst. What i wana knw is why copy wht the west-kafir log does ie kisin, holdin hands makin out etc in public, nw baat yeh hai k thez kafir aint got no deen mazhab sharm o haya to consider in ther lyfs they do what animals cn do equaly n reasn behind it iz they dnt hav guidence. Eor them earth is heven so they jst enjyin lyf to the wax wit nufin to lose. But we as muslims hav guidence, ie quran n sunnah for evn such delicate masly as this-wht u cn do n cnt wit ur wyf.. Quran n sunnah explains everyfin regardin this, nw if we aint to follw our OWN teachins then wot difrence is bet wen us n non muslim n equaly animal.

Hadith of nabi kareem SAW quoted frm sahih bukhari sharif. That on day of judgment a persn wil b raisd wit those he folwd and dealt acordingly acording to the ppl he/she folwd. Nw as muslims our quran tels us that we cn do what ever we desire wit our wife n vice versa kepin in mind the boundries n makrohats, AS LNG AS ITS AL IN THE PRIVACY OF UR HOME N ONLY WIT UR WIFE/HUSBAND. *not b/f g/f system n then we dont follw ths, n follw non muslims, where do u stand wit muslim who hav a guide , subhanaAllah its said that when a husband n wife begin to make out n before it they recite bismillah … The whole act wil become a form of worship n the shaitan wil not intrude n makin u do any forbiden act. Nw tel me which other relign or some ppl ere always moaning that culture done this n done tha has this tht even the act of sexual desire becomes a worship n is rewardd 4 it.
And to those cryin bout culture restrictions. Wel they r right to do so becoz if u sincery pondr quiet alot thingmay b against ur nature bt it keeps ur imaan deen mazhab in check.

N finily if ppz wana knw in detail wot they cn n cnt do. Thn contact me since in islam there is no such thing as bein shy whn it comes to lernin.

N sory 4 the lng and abreviatd post :slight_smile:

I dont find it cute, its extremely embarassing at times...and is just plain uncomfortable

I dont think its a big deal as long as you and your wife are on the same page. Hand holding, arms around the waist or something simple is fine...I am sure people arent out there putting on shows for all to see.

In Pakistan, the culture is different and most people abide by that. As long as your wife or husband is okay with the amount of affection they get from you in whatever way makes them happy...its all good.

I don't think I'd ever wanna kiss my spouse in public ofcourse not in europe neither in Pakistan, but I don't see the big deal with holding hands for example. Comeon, have a heart... newly weds.... romance.... rings a bell ??

LOLLLLL :smack: i agree with skittlez