You are my Heroine

What the H?

You say to a girl, ‘You are my Hero’ and (if she knows her English) would know that you admire her and look up to her in certain aspect of life. She will/should definitely feel good about that.

You tell her ‘You are my heroine’ and you risk yourself getting a slap from her.

I am not liking English language at all. This is all so confusing

:konfused:

Re: You are my Heroine

:wave:

jst change it n say it lik u r my rock star :chai:

U shud say u're my Musarrat Shaheen, my Anjuman my Rani (wear protective armour) and then blush and look down!

^words are accepted not just by their dictionary meanings but contextual background also.

May I mess up this thread also?

Are you? May I?

Can we say tum key bin Gina acha nahee lagta?

don't you say

Phir Maar Jao

Dekahin ji, it takes a lot to look like these three heroines, and I really mean, it takes a A LOT :D

A normal Paki girl can never compete with them

:hehe: @ tlk. It also depends who you say it to. For a desperate desan it will be music to her ears. For already engaged or married desan it will be offensive . If you say it to ABCD girl she will immediately know that you are a fob. Now for any other kind of girl raised in West it will not be so offensive.

TLK dude, who are you planning to say that to :faizy:

he already called me Baji, so I am excluded.
sigh of relief

**PS: Izhar Qazi ka hal is gany main dykh ker begam ky ilawa dosri heroin ka sochny walon ky liy sabq hy:hehe:**

TLK Bhai, it'll prolly take a couple of brownies, cookies and pies and we're done! Truth Surf.. ji bolein aap..

Haww! I won't say the "mar jao" line! I'd prolly flutter my eyelashes and ask "acha ji?"

Please define ‘Desperate Desan’? :chai:

I am not planing to say it to anyone , I was just thinking. You know, their is Host and Hostess, but no Doctor and Doctoress. Its so confusing :bummer:

you think so :faizy:

tum apnaa naam goodnews kee jagah, youtubenews karlo

It definitely depends on how you say it. If you are saying it with nasheeli aankhaiN, as if you have just had a “Chars wala cig”, she might take offense by the word Heroine, :smiley:

Personally, if someone said “you are my heroine” to me, I would say, “which one?”

na ji, sugar is not going to do that. You have to shift from your vegetarian status and get into Kabab, boti, Pa'ye, broast chicken, Nihari kind of stuff to even come close.

TLK Paa woh nasheh wali Heroine kya:sunnyboy:

Ah brown sugar how come you taste so good :blush:

[quote=“TLK”]

you think so :faizy:

You wouldn’t go against your words and that is what I believe in.
but why the word “cheater” has been invented?