Yet another Pakistani Speed Master ...

To keep the game of cricket alive with his deadly pace.
A (yet) unknown youngster by the name of Tanveer Zeeshan surprized everyone with his speeding bullets during net practice. He delivered @ 150 kmph

Tanveer belongs to Waziristan (surprize :hehe: )
Inzi, Woolmer and Waqar were pretty impressed

SOURCE

Re: Yet another Pakistani Speed Master ...

Thank God. Thank God. THANK GOD ALMIGHTY! Our prayers were answered!

• Offers 2 rakat shukrana nafil *

Re: Yet another Pakistani Speed Master …

Don’t get your hopes up, I doubt they’ll give a bowler with a real future a chance when they have the likes of Rao Iftikhar and Umar Gul waiting in the ranks..:teary1:
I know they will say that he needs more experience…so our prayers not yet fully answered.

I think Dhobi bhai is being sarcastic there Afridi :)

Our prayers might not have been answered BUT it's encouraging sing that Waqar Younis and co were impressed with the guy. Waqar is currently working with him in academy which means he is definitely talented otherwise why would Waqar waste time at the time when team is about to go to England.

He can take 2-3 years but at least there is a light at the end of tunnel (hopefully not of an incoming train like SIDHU says :D )

yar its about time that the world gets treated to a KILLER fast bowling pair
SPEED MASTERS as we used to call them. Its been a while now - I think the last genuine fast bowling pair was the 2 Ws , and off course the history before their time is filled with at least one such active pair in world cricket at all times.

Shoby is fast - but the other end lacks a genuine pacer :what:

If the kid is good and has talent - then by all means politics (or whatever) should be kept aside and he should be HANDCRAFTED - we have no lack of senior bowlers who can groom this kid and turn him into a real DEVIL :devil:

Insha Allah

Gem. An absolute gem right there!

Right in-between the era of the legends of Akram and Younis, we had another bullet-proof speedster emerge in the rankings from a little town in Punjab who used to bowl those thunderbolts at 150 km/h, as if he literally ate them for breakfast. God bless Mohammad Zahid and his back injury, had those maniacs and diabolics sitting in unchee kursis in five-star air-conditioned rooms treated him with a centimeter of respect and had taken him seriously back then when he (alongwith Akhtar) was at the birth of his peak and dead straight in the middle of his prime, we would have seen an era of four genuine masters of the cricket ball who can reverse-swing that cherry in their sleep every night of the week, and twice on Sundays, blistering with speeds equal to or greater than one could ever fathom, at times even breaking the speed-o-meter in half and destroying it in bits and pieces, shattering the glass particles all over the earth's orbit.

But alas, those satans alongwith their chamchay never even looked at this prospect with any seriousness. Had Mohammad Zahid been functioning properly at that time period, we could very well have written an official Goodbye letter to the West-Indies of the 70s. Coupled with Saqlain, that could have certainly been a dream team of many fans.

I am extremely happy over this kid's arrival. In time, he is bound to come good. We definitely need a solid pacer in our bowling line-up to psychologically dent the opposition and drive them into shambles, and seems as if he is the ultimate answer. I, for one, have already crossed my fingers. If ever the politics come between him and his future, I will personally make immediate arrangements for the kidnapping of Wasim Bari and his royal cheelay. One has to draw a line somewhere. Enough is enough already!

last month ki bombardment se bach kar bhaga tha waziristan se, is liye itna tez hai abhi :smiley:

j/k

Indians will wet their pants one more time. They were taking a deep breath on Shoaib and Sami’s exclusion for few months, yet another bugger. :jhanda: Waiting for fnb to come and celebrate.

Hmhmmmm.... super star of the future touted by Inzi and coach... but wait haven't we heard such claim by Pakistan Cricket playboy a.k.a World cup winning Captain, for a current bowler in the squad :D

if only pace is the criteria then Akther Ayub should be part of the conditioning camp as well.

With Asif and Razzaq now a regular part of the squad and Shoaib sidelined due to injuries, yes, pace should be the very first item at the top of the list. Good point you mentioned on Akhtar Ayub. I just can't understand, now that you have stated, as to why we cannot try out both of them and pick the best one out, between the two. Surely there has to be similarities and differences but nothing that chacha Borewala can't handle, yes?

If I gather correct, Ayub has recorded 90 mph on regular ocassions during U-19 World Cup several times (Please do correct if I am mistaken).

Did anyone notice the title of the Urdu article? "Taiz Tareen Fast Bowler Ki Daryaft" well a bit redundant would'nt you say? Kinda like "PT Shoes ka Jota", "Jeans ki pant", "Aab-e-Zamazam ka pani" and "Sang-e-marmar ka patthar" etc. :-)

^ aap kiya urdu ki do goli doze ki khuraak le kar arahe hain?

Something like that :-)

Well if the story is true then its a welcome news. However, do they have speed guns in the training sessions or how did they measure his speed?

Also - as long as we have the dopey Inzi bowlers like Ayub and other promising bowlers like him are not likely to get a chance. Instead we have to rely upon and call the services of bowlers like Rao and chacha Arshad on occasions.

ok....so how often will he get injured

His FASTEST delivery was 88 MPH which is awesome for U19 bowler.

Hope not as much as Shoiab Actor.

Yes remember him bowling in the final against India - he was bowling around this speed, which is quicker then Asif. He will definetely get quick as he grows older and gets the right coaching/training. Maybe once the dopey Inzi retires after the World cup - I can see changes in the team and fresh faces will be introduced.

Thank you MYsTeRiOuS_GUy Bhai, and yes, indeed!

At least one is happy for the fact that Akhtar Ayub (alongwith both Tahir Khan and Abdur Rahman) is on his way to Australia’s tour, starting in July. Samiullah Khan Niazi and Wasim Khan are also included in the same squad as well. As always, something good is expected to come out of it, and if everything falls in the right place, it most certainly will.

Does anyone know about Wasim Khan ? what type of bowler he is as I haven't heard or seen him bowl before?

If he is anything like Indian bowlers....his speed will drop DRAMATICALLY after the first 5 games!!!LOL

But too early to telll guyss...abhi dilli duur hai!