Yet another bride to be..

1st of al :salam: n hiyaaaaaaaaaaaaa 2 evry1 .. :salute: ..im da chamakchallo n ama 19 yr old girly 4m dee UK :slight_smile:

i only joind da site yday .. ive been lukn around da gallery etc n found sum really wicked bridal stuff etc…lekin derz only 1 thing dat i cant get my head around 2!! n das da pricez of al dis stuff..arrrrrrrrrghhhhhhhhh!!! :bash:

im Inshallah due to get married in 14 monthz time in pakistan n hav been lukn around 4 stuff etc but i was wonderin if ne1 can list sum great placez in lahore, multan or faisalabad 1) wher i can do my bridal shoppin 4m? mainly being getn my wedding lehenga/sharara n me fiancez wedding outfits..(which happn 2b my main problem!!)..2) oh n i wuz also wantin 2 find out sum ideaz on where i can get nice prince suits 4 guyz? i cant seem 2find any!! (mayb im jus crap at google!) 3) wher i can get sum nice hall decorators 4m whether itz multan, lahore or faisalabad!! 4) some good photographerz again 4m multan, faisalabad or lahore..****

…n if u can put sum average pricez 2dem az wel plz? i jus got bak from pakistan az wel but i wasnt plannin on gettn married soo soon so didny bother lukn around 4 stuff :frowning: ..n now am panickin cuz i duno how much evrythnz gna cost me!!..after lukn around dis site am confident il get sum nice ppl on ere replyin honestly..

i wasnt too worried onda pricez etc until just recently when i read on 1 of da posts ere dat sum lehengaz etc cost ova 100 grand!! das aaaaaaaarghhh!! ok shaadi tho ek hee bar hoti hai lekin hadh hothi hai mehanghaayi kee uff :smack2:

**hope 2 get sum repliez soon :smiley: thab thak ke liye :mocking: **

(ps: all help appreciated!!)

Re: Yet another bride to be..

well congradulations in advance.
There are enough shops on almost every corner. Dont worry about the prices. Ofcourse you can buy a 10 lakh dress, but you can buy a 5000 rps dress aswell. :smiley:

So its not that expensive actually.

I am sure other guppies can give more detailed information. :smiley:

(you sure this is your first post? :hoonh: )

lol thanx 4dat dutch :smiley: i dont mind spendin alot on my weddin stuf but i wuz jus wantin 2kno like average pricez of like propa gorjus stuff etc so i kno roughly..but itz kool :smiley:

yeah course itz me 1st post on ere! lol i jus joined 2dayz ago ..y dyu think so neway? izit cuz i talk alot? lollllll :hehe:

Welcome to the site and congrats on getting married soon! Here is my experience narrated for you:

I refuse to spend a lakh rupees on a wedding lehanga. The lehanga that i have chosen for my wedding was the most unique i could find in Anarkali and since we were in a hurry, we couldnt get stuff made on order. Its not so heavy and i like it that way. The guy started out at Rs 32000 and i ended up paying 16500 including stiching. But i suggest you get ur own darzi to stich ur lehanga. I thought this price was just fine for a wedding dress.

Also, I have heard Ichra in Lahore has really nice wedding clothes. Try that along with Anarkali although Anarkali is ok, not taht great. About male shopping, there are also plenty of shops for that in every bazaar, try any one of them.

Try Fashion Ka Ghar in Rawal Pindi. It is really nice. They have plenty of variety but anything good is above Rs. 20000/=.

Best wishes.

It would be good, atleast for my sake, if you can write in proper English. It was sort of difficult to make out what you were trying to say. Thanks.

thanx Ira 4dat! :D inshallah i will be doing most of my shoppin in anarkali neway! :D

oh n sorry witch..'I shall try typing and using proper English grammar whilst replying to this thread' :)

ps: Thanks for your help anyway, however, I doubt very much I will be going down Rawalpindi.

^ yeah thats where i got my valima lengha…nice stuff…pricy, but u can barter…i got my valima lengha for 20 000…he was saying 35 000, but my MIL can barter like her life depended on it…lol…btw…its on murree road..and there are a lot of other bridal stores there as well in that area…and across the street has all the jewellery stores…
as for men’s clothes…we went to ghahkar plaza in saddar…specifically to a place called shahzeb clothign…nice stuff..good price…good luck and congrats!!!