Re: YES !! We MUSLIMS are Terrorists and Fundamentalists !!
Ironic, all religions teach us about peace, Do good for other…etc and when ppl from different religion, hold different perspective and at the best are armchair critics, arguing in the virtual world, what a particular religion cater exactly.
STP: get a TAP, and you dont have to look for dictionary, it allows certain quantity of water to flow and when you don’t want any you can stop the flow.
Mb: no one should basis their opinions just coz what you hear, read and say in the media. Media: spin of version to whomever it pleases.
K_A: no need to give any explaination or justification of a religion. religion is part of culture, set of beliefs and I think all religion share same basic beliefs, mano yah na mano
and to the rest… this is not the way to spend your time well
and MOD’s: kithay hai tuwada :move the dhaga" this should be in religion sectioin for sake of Tu-Tu-Mein-Mein.
And after you became umma-ummi...you started blowing-up yourself, killing 'kaafirs' to book a ticket in heaven...
And after you bacame umma-ummi...you never cared to know that all the above widow burning stuffs taught to you by mullahs are now a history among 'kaafirs"...all you can do now is just recollect the history of widow-burning and try to soothe your heart.
I don't expect that Mullahs will tell you any good thing from real present world of 'kaafirs'...they need to chant these to keep umm-ummi alive.
verily, proud to be a "kaafir".
Maybe other Kaafirs such as Christians or Zoroastrians have a lot of good teachings (as well as some negative) but I can hardly see anything good or even sane in Hinduism, "it is wrong to kill, life is sacred, the spirit of nature should be respected... but it's fine to burn the buthcers babies and wife alive...", some logic that, that's Hindus for you...
Some Muslims do bad things to people but there is no basis for that in our scriptures, it is so called Muslims who choose to turn a blind eye to Islam whereas your cult Hinduism itself teaches evils such as the racist casts system, widow burning, pimping low-caste girls in the temple, sacrificing little children to your godess...
I'll admit our scriptures allow and encourage Jihad (lit. 'struggle against oppression/evil') because sometimes it is neccesary to fight and it would be cowardly not to like Hindus, I admit that a lot of so called Muslims abuse that but that is there own eveil, our religion has strict guidelines for warfare and teaches us to only fight those that are fighting us (combatants) and if any of them wants refuge then we are to grant it to them, we even have to spare the livestock and plantations...
You are an ignorant if you base your view of Muslims and Islam on recent events because by and large through history we Muslims have been the most tolerant of all the Abarahamic religions giving refuge to the Jews and Orthodox Christians who were oppressed in Christian Europe...
Get of you high horse, we Muslims are not intolerant to Kaafirs for just being Kaafir, we might not agree with their beliefs but we respect their right to believe them. It is you Hindus who consider all non-Hindus (foreigners) as Maleech (filthy)...
'Tis a bit rich when you Hindus go criticisng other peoples beliefs, you're religion is not even wirht following no wonder you're all secularists...
Maybe other Kaafirs such as Christians or Zoroastrians have a lot of good teachings but I can hardly see anything good or even sane in Hinduism, "it is wrong to kill, life is sacred, the spirit of nature should be respected... but it's fine to burn the buthcers babies and wife alive...", that's Hindus for you...
Oh God. What a quack.
We can do without the 'terrorist' label because everbody knows 'terrorist' implies somebody who terrorises innocent non-combatants not some soldier bombing your granny... However I don't think Dr Naik was defending terrorists, I think it was just an emotional retort to people calling Muslims terrorists, as though to say "yes we're meant to be terrorists but not to terorrise innocents like those in the news are doing (that's contray to our religion) but to terrorise those who want to mug old ladies etc..." I think that's how the original website goes, a bit silly of our sister STP to not quote it in whole..
But I agree with defending the term "fundamentalist", a person can pefectly adhere to the fundamentals of Islam without being a terrorist... Criticising Muslims by calling them "fundamentslists" is like saying "they're bad because they take Islam too seriously, they should treat it as jest and play"...
ummah-ummi ideology...
Who does the concept of Ummah (Muslim Nation) and Muslim brotherhood irritate you so much?
The concept of Ummah (nationality based on creed/faith/ideology rather than racist concepts such as ethnicity/tribe/piece-of-land) is an essential part of our religion... If you can base your nationalism on an artificial country created by your British masters for you 60 years ago then why can't we be proud of something as sublime as universal brotherhood?
You are intolerant and it seems there's lots of other Hindus like you who want to dictate what Muslims can and cannot belive and will mock whatever doesn't take your fancy... We're free to belive what we want mate, it's our freedom of choice... You have no right to mock an aspect of our religion, it is as bad as me mocking your Pooja Booja bollocks and saying "they're bloody not-rights them, must be daft to do that praying bollocks to that elephant thing", and believe you me I've known my white friends to make ignorant comments about your religion and I've always defended it due to South-Asianess but now I've realised how sick minded you Hindus are so I join in...
It is because of intolerant Hindus like you that I thank my Lord Allaah that Pakistan was created... You want Muslims to mould their religion around Hinduism and if they don't you mock them or worse persecute them... I remember somebody who was on a missionary (for Muslims to become more devote) trip to India, a bomb attack in some place went off and every Indian Muslim uncle in the room went yellow-pale to which the Pakis said "what's to do with you? You're not responsible are you, so what's the worry?" To which they said "tumhey kya hai, what's it to you you'll go home to your safe haven but what we'll have to go through only we and our Lord knows, they'll accuse us and we Muslims will get it whether it was a Muslim or not all Muslims will get it".. living in this country Britain which I love I know how that must feel because every mornign I get on the bus, every time I meet somebody new they look at me with suspicion/fear/hatred/ in their eyes and it kills me, it wasn't like this when we were young, we had the racists of course but normal people we interacted with on a day to day basis were nice... Pakistan might not be perfect but I thank the Lord for it because it's the only place we can get on with our lives..
Some guys are just sooo thick they cant digest simple facts.. Hinduism does not preach widow burning and killling of girl babies, Islam does not preach bombings involving innocent civilian killings, Christianity does not preach child molestation by priests.... These are curroptions of society.. Anyway.. I still don't accept these guys to digest anything..
HINDUISM IS NOT THE OLDEST AND BEST RELIGION
Question
Hinduism is the oldest of all the religions and thus the, most pure, authentic and best of all the religions of the world. Answer: 1. Islam is the oldest religion
Hinduism is not the oldest of all the religions. It is Islam which is the first and the oldest of all religions. People have a misconception that Islam is 1400 years old and that Prophet Muhammad (pbuh) is the founder of this religion. Islam existed since time immemorial, ever since man first set foot on this earth. Prophet Muhammad (pbuh) was not the founder of Islam. He was the last and final Messenger of Almighty God.
2. The oldest religion need not be the purest and the most authentic religion
A religion cannot be claimed to be most pure and authentic, only on the criterion that it is the oldest. It is similar to a person saying that the water he has kept in an open glass, in his house, outside the refrigerator, for three months is purer than the water which has just been collected in a clean glass, immediately after it has been purified. 3. The latest religion need not be the purest and the most authentic religion
On the other hand a religion cannot be claimed to be the purest or authentic, only on the criterion that the religion is new or the latest. A bottle of distilled water which is sealed, packed and kept in the refrigerator for three months is much purer than a bottle of water freshly collected from the sea.
4. For religion to be pure and authentic, it should not have interpolations, changes and revisions in its scriptures revealed from God
For any religion to be pure and authentic, its scriptures should not contain any interpolation, addition, deletion or revision. Moreover the religion’s source of inspiration and direction should be Almighty God. The Qur’an is the only religious scripture on the face of the earth which has been maintained it its original form. All the other religious scriptures, of all the other religions have interpolations, additions, deletions or revisions. The Qur’an has been in the memory of a multitude of people, intact in its original form ever since its revelation, and now there are hundreds of thousands of people who have preserved it in their memory. Moreover, if you compare the copies made by Caliph Uthman from the original Qur’an which is yet present in the museum in Tashkent and in Koptaki museum in Turkey, they are the same as the ones we possess today.
Allah (swt) promises in the Qur’an, in Surah Al Hijr, chapter 15 verse 9
“We have, without doubt, sent down the Message; and We will assuredly guard it (from corruption).” 5. The oldest religion need not be best religion
A religion cannot be claimed to be the best religion only on the criterion that it is the oldest. It is similar to a person saying, that my 19th century car is better than a Toyota car manufactured in 1998, because it is older. He would be considered to be a fool to say that his 19th century car which required a rod to be turned in circles to start it, is better than a key-start 1998 Toyota car, just because it is older. 6. The latest religion need not be the best religion
On the other hand a religion cannot be called as the best religion only on the criterion that the religion is new or that it came later. It is similar to a person who says that my 800 cc Suzuki car manufactured in 1999 is better than a 5000 cc Mercedes 500 SEL manufactured in 1997. To judge which car is better, a person should compare the specifications of the car e.g. the power of the car, safety measures, the capacity of the cylinders, the pickup, the speed, the comfort, etc. 5000 cc Mercedes, 500 SEL car manufactured in 1997, is far superior and better than a 800 cc Suzuki (Maruti Suzuki 800) manufactured in 1999.
7. A religion is best, if it has the solutions to the problems of mankind
For a religion to be considered the best, it should have the solution to all the problems of mankind. It should be the religion of truth, and should be applicable to all ages. Islam is the only religion which has the solution to all the problems of mankind. e.g. the problem of alcoholism, surplus women, rape and molestation, robbery, racism, casteism, etc.
Islam is the religion of truth, and its laws and solutions are applicable to all the ages. The Qur’an is the only religious book on the face of the earth, which has maintained its purity and authenticity proving itself to be the word of God in all the ages. i.e. previously, when it was the age of miracles, literature and poetry and in present times when it is the age of science and technology. Moreover, Islam is not a man-made religion, but a religion revealed and inspired by Almighty God. It is the only religion acceptable in His Sight.
**** Islam is the only religion which has the solution to all the problems of mankind. e.g. the problem of alcoholism, surplus women, rape and molestation, robbery, racism, casteism, etc.
Surplus Women ??? lol... thts a problem of mankind? wow !
Most of this article seems like another funamentalist Islamic propoganda... boasting about itself being the best religion and everything else being manmade and curropt and wrong...
It really bothers me watching this version of Islam taking over :(
Kaafir in itself is not a derogratory/offensive word, it simply means Rejector/Coverer (of the innate nature)... Somebody who 'Rejects' Islam is a 'Rejector' of Islam and you yourself said you are proud of that so what is the problem? If somebody said to me you are a Rejector of Hinduism I'd buy them an icecream for complimenting me...
Now words like Maleech (FILTHY) which your religion Hinduism uses for non-Hindus/foreigners is indeed offensive and derogratory.
Muslims and other civilised communities of the world have learnt to have conflicting beliefs yet co-exist in harmony, we might not agree with each others beliefs but it doesn't mean we can't get along as humans...
...e.g. I know a Christian, a Bishop, jolly as anything, brightens up my day... Tells me I need to be saved (otherwise I'm going to Hell) :), he can't understand how I can manage without Christ in my life, sings hymns to me whenever he sees me "what a wonderful saviour", "the name of the lord is my fortress" in the hope of converting me... Am I offended that a Christian thinks Jesus Christ is the only way to Allaah and therefore I'm going to Hell? Answer is no, not particularly because I don't believe it to be true and the fact that somebody has that belief doesn't mean I'll like them any less, this Bishop I know is a lovely old fellow... Similarly I belive that anyone who doesn't believe in monothesim of Islam i.e. the oneness/perfection of God is misguided and unsaved, yet despite these beliefs we can relate to each other as sons of Adam...
In my village my great-grandad was the head of the village, his Hindu subjects considered Muslims/Pathans as Maleech/Dirty, if they eat from the same plate as us they wouldn't eat the papaD which was touched by a Muslims hand, if they drank from the same utensil the Muslims would not touch their lips to it but pour it in so as not to offend the Hindu, despite these conflicting beliefs everything was fine because Muslims were in majority/power....
...but you Hindus you are intolerant and extremist, by extremist you either think we should all loose our individuality, identity and become one great big orgy without any regard for tradition or value and everything is fine orrr you belive in the other extreme that is to go around sluaghtering all the Gujju Muslims because they are different from you and wish to maintain their seperate identity.... You can't see to get the middle ground bit "you mind your bussiness and I mines" into your head..
Fundamentalism isnt actually a negative term if you do define it...it has the same defintion in any basic IR textbook...
Its just fundamentalsim isnt acceptable when Muslims are told to be moderate...being a fundamentalist implies that you dont believe in secularism but you believe in Islam in a public and not only private role...
It also entails that you dont subscribe to Western means of judging ie man made rules but you subscribe to judging based on what Allah says...
So in a secular society fundamentalism of any kind is going to be undesirable...Efforts are being made to secularise both Muslims and other faith groups into judging by neo-liberal values rather than the values of their faith...
Cos obviouslt fundamentalism is a problem when you are trying to work a secular society...so a fundamentalist isnt a negative term for a Muslim it just means they pracrice properly but it is a negative term in the West cos they prefer those MCB secularists who believe in Western values over their own...i dont blame the West they should clamp down on values which oppose theirs...what is shameful though are Muslims who attempt to secularise their faith...
As for terrorism its never a positive term its just misapplied very often...obviously it depends what side of the fence you sit on...If your an Israeli you believe that its your right to attack Palestinians who dont want you on their land and if your Palestinain you feel you are being occupied and thus wnat to rid your land of the occupiers...difference is in the world view...one uses conventional weapons the other uses bombs strapped to their chest...one is a state the other isnt and on this basis the Palestinians get accused...anyhow i know what side of the fence i stand on...
And as for the guy who defended hinduism...the thing about infanticide and all that was a reference to the Arabs pre Islam and how jahil they were...Islam is what got them to give up such disgraceful practices...even Umar Ibn Khatab buried his own daughter alive pre Islam...
...e.g. I know a Christian, a Bishop, jolly as anything, brightens up my day... Tells me I need to be saved (otherwise I'm going to Hell) :), he can't understand how I can manage without Christ in my life, sings hymns to me whenever he sees me "what a wonderful saviour", "the name of the lord is my fortress" in the hope of converting me... Am I offended that a Christian thinks Jesus Christ is the only way to Allaah and therefore I'm going to Hell? Answer is no, not particularly because I don't believe it to be true and the fact that somebody has that belief doesn't mean I'll like them any less, this Bishop I know is a lovely old fellow... In the sameway I belive that anyone who doesn't believe in monothesim of Islam
ah ah ah.....this even your religion tells. Allah will accept only those who accept muhammad as their saviour. Rest all will, 'burn in hell' ..................
Fundamentalism isnt actually a negative term if you do define it...it has the same defintion in any basic IR textbook...
Its just fundamentalsim isnt acceptable when Muslims are told to be moderate...being a fundamentalist implies that you dont believe in secularism but you believe in Islam in a public and not only private role...
THAT IS NOT WHAT FUNDAMENTALISM MEANS.
Will the people who think its a good thing please just go and look the word up. I'm so sick of people defining it however they see fit.
ah ah ah.....this even your religion tells. Allah will accept only those who accept muhammad as their saviour. Rest all will, 'burn in hell' ..................
Do you have a brain? "this even your religion tell bading bading" ka bacha, go back and read my post again you dimwit, my point was it's okay to belive only ones own path is the way and it's still possible to co-exist with others..
Just for records, no we don't believe Muhammad peace & blessings of God be upon him is our saviour, he was only a human, a Prophet, a teacher and a servant/slave of God, God is our saviour.
What a biased, insulting and self righteous cluster of sentences.
A lot worse has been said on here by Non-Muslims about Islam before now...
Are only Muslims meant to be PC and tolerant? We're mocked for perfectly harmless beleifs and practices which are not interfering with anyone in anyway but some people criticise us for minding our own beleifs, be it hijab/neqab, beards, jinns, sunnah... that's just on here, in real life non-Muslims have a problem with us not eating ham, praying five times a day, wearing our pants above the ankle....
respect works both ways, our Hindu friends say a lot worse about Islam... Some of the Hindu sites want to make me puke..
Janab-e-ali...
I suggest you look it up aswell...
How it was coined was indeed as you suggested as a protestant reply to modernism...
However today it is defined as 'strict adherence to a set of principles' or even 'a usually religious movement or point of view characterized by a return to fundamental principles, by rigid adherence to those principles, and often by intolerance of other views and opposition to secularism'
Now this is how the term is applied today so a Muslim can easily be a fundamentalist cos he sticks to his values and adheres only to those principles and rejects the values of liberalism and secularism...
Thats what it means to be a fundamentalist today...so it depends on what side of the fence you sit on to decide whether this is negative or not as a term...
If you think a Muslim who believes in the word of Allah over man and feels Allahs systems are superior top the systems of man then you wont have an issue with the idea of fundamentalism...
But if you believe in seculaism and the dilution of Islam into a moderate Islam which believes in secular values of reason and fact over the views of Allah then you will believe fundamentalism to be a negative term...
If i believed in the latter then i would be intolerant too of Islam and what it represents which is exactly how we expect them to act...its just Muslims who subscribe to diluting their creed who bring shame onto the religion...
Do you have a brain?..yup…go and ask your other muslims whether non muslims who also believe in one God but do not believe in the very concept of prophet at all (at the same time very good people in every parameter taken, whether it is honesty, respect for others etc etc), what are their chances of survival or success after death??..They wont…as long as they dont consider themselves as muslims, they will rot in hell for sure.
Janab-e-ali...
I suggest you look it up aswell...
How it was coined was indeed as you suggested as a protestant reply to modernism...
However today it is defined as 'strict adherence to a set of principles' or even 'a usually religious movement or point of view characterized by a return to fundamental principles, by rigid adherence to those principles, and often by intolerance of other views and opposition to secularism'
Even today, literal interpretation of religious texts is a hallmark of 'fundamentalist' beliefs.