What do you girls think about my picks? I am about 5’2" and very petite, almost 95lbs. Would this look overwhelming?
What do you girls think?
Barat
Valima Outfit
What do you girls think about my picks? I am about 5’2" and very petite, almost 95lbs. Would this look overwhelming?
What do you girls think?
Barat
Valima Outfit
Re: Yay or Nay? I found my dream Bridal dress!
love your choices! not a big fan of the red outfit but i do love the olive dress sleeves...
valima is bomb!
and it doesnt matter if u r 5'2, so am i but you aren't going to wear flat chappal right :P
make sure u got atleast 2 - 3 inch heel. I cant go higher than 3 without proper insoles!
hope this helps...
Are you planning on ordering from Nilofer Shahid, or getting a darzee to copy it?
The original by Nilofer is stunning, and an excellent choice. However I have to warn you, it’s not a very easy dress to copy. The dress isn’t heavily embellished - much of its appeal lies in its textured fabrics, and its expert cuts and ruching - making this a very easy dress to ruin. I’ve seen a couple brides who have gotten knock-offs, and each and every one looked absolutely hideous.
I can hike in platform heels! So that ain't an issue :D I am just tiny and I don't want to look like a broken toothpick with a cloth wrapped around it..lol
So should I reconsider the color?
Are you planning on ordering from Nilofer Shahid, or getting a darzee to copy it?
The original by Nilofer is stunning, and an excellent choice. However I have to warn you, it's not a very easy dress to copy. The dress isn't heavily embellished - much of its appeal lies in its textured fabrics, and its expert cuts and ruching - making this a very easy dress to ruin. I've seen a couple brides who have gotten knock-offs, and each and every one looked absolutely hideous.
Wow! Thanks for the heads up. How much would it cost to have it made by the deisgner?
I can hike in platform heels! So that ain't an issue :D I am just tiny and I don't want to look like a broken toothpick with a cloth wrapped around it..lol
So should I reconsider the color?
ahaha same! im pretty tiny as well , a lil under 90 pounds..but i dont look anorexic for those who might comment! lol
Im sure with the duppata and ur sleeves or what so ever ull look pretty fine girl!
do you want to be a red bride? im defn not being a red bride...but its ur preference... and if you want to go for red.....go ahead! i think its very traditional
look at ur choices and ur budget, and see....sometimes if i like a spefic lehenga kaam or a style i would incorporate that with the top / duptatta of what i would like..
just an idea..rest is up to you.
valima outfit is gorguzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
The barat outfit would look better on you with a straight, long shirt. I have seen something similiar to this on a petite bride but her shirt was straight, not flared.
both dresses are beauuttyyful!
Walima outifit is stunning!!!! Gooooo for it ;) But it looks expensive though :P
how much is this dress ? the white one by nilofar shahid ? anyone knows
u can modify the shirt for the barat outfit!! its sooo nice.
^ I actually like the split shirt style. Anybody know how much the white dress by Nilofer Shahid will cost? How can I get an imitation?
Look for rabia and omair in wedding section, she wore it for her vailma...beautiful! but defn expensive..dont remember how much
u mean the waleema dress or the shaadi dress ?
valimaa
miss noland I LOVE both of your outfits! if you can wear some heels then sweetie go for it! I am a heel lover too! I think it will look very nice :)
haiye<3 nice choice!
yeah i know a girl that made the valima dress i think for her nikkah. she looked mashallah beautiful. I believe she is also petite, but didnt even matter.
Look for rabia and omair in wedding section, she wore it for her vailma...beautiful! but defn expensive..dont remember how much
oh same girl...she didnt wear it for her valima. i think it was for her nikkah.