Yawn!!!!! This is Boring!

Okay the disease of boringness has also hit our Shor Sharaba section!

I mean what is this, who is your favourite actor, Antakshri, what is the pretiest song. Aray baba we have totally forgot what a discussion forum is. We need masaladar topics!

Janaab! DesiMunda saheb! Not that I am doubting your abilities as a moderator, but aap jab say aye hain yehi haal hay! Mind naa karna yaar, no offense! Lekin Shor Sharaba is loosing its touch like the other forums!

Please do something!

And mind naa karnaa yaar!

i don’t mind Alibeta, as long as it is healthy criticism…feel free to suggest any ideas to improve this forum.

~ It is difficult to say what is impossible, for the dream of yesterday is the hope of today and the reality of tomorrow… ~

AliBeta: no ideas??

anyone else??

i started a few threads…but don’t leave everything to me…cuz the success of a forum is more dependant on the members, and very little on the moderator…so u guyz have to come up with something to make this more “interesting” to suite urselves

~ It is difficult to say what is impossible, for the dream of yesterday is the hope of today and the reality of tomorrow… ~

well! my first suggestion and mind you only a suggestion is to close threads like Antakshari and guess the movie. As this is a discussion forum not sometime of gaming website.

People need to come out with new material like reviews of movies, albums wagheras wagheras.

And idiotic threads like DONT WATCH INDIAN MOVIES should be immediatley closed or deleted. Those are political difference and should be kept in the political sections!

Also we need more members around here! I am telling more and more people that I know about this forum and telling to participate in it. WE NEED MORE INTELLECT around here not threads like who is more cuter Hritik or Salman.

Khare only suggestions DesiMunda jee! I hope you consider them, if I can help you in any regard please do tell me and I would be more than happy too!

AliBeta, first, thanx for the suggestions…now to answer some of ur questions.

i’ve said it b4 as well, that Antaakshari has been part of this forum even b4 i was a moderator…and there is no harm in it…it’s just a lil game where ppl go to have some fun, and “test” their knowledge of songs for that matter…and since this section is called shor sharaba, ppl can have thier fun here, even with Antaakshari…as for guess the movie, again, no harm in a lil game, and keeps the members involved…if every thread that was started is serious, we’d lose a lot of members…so the antaakshari and guess the movie threads, as far as i am concerned and till the time i am the moderator of this forum, will keep on running

hey, if u don’t like something, doesn’t mean the rest of the world doesn’t either…so u can start ur own threads pertaining to ur interests.

as for reviews, be it movies, or new albums, they’re alwayz up…i myself start threads on the movies i’ve seen, making suggestions based on my opinion…and then other members who have seen the movie reply to it, agreeing/disagreeing with me, and make their own recommendations…so that’s also already an intergral part of shor sharaba…

now when it comes to topics like “indian movies suck”, well, u said it urself that it is a discussion forum…everyone is entitled to their opinion, and it might very well be “indian movies suck”…if u read the forum description on the main page, it says “…Hate something? Like something? speak out!”…so as long as ppl have an orderly discussion, without breaking any gupshup policies, i don’t mind those threads either…

as far as threads like “who’s more cuter, Salman or Hrithik”, haven’t seen those sorta threads in a while…but then again, this is shor sharaba, and to each his opinion…so they can compare actors based on anything for that matter

now when it comes to membership, i have noticed quiet an influx in shor sharaba itself over the past few months…but yes, i agree with u, we do need more members to participate in some serious discussions here…look @ what happened when i started a few threads, that i thought were somewhat, if not all the way, serious…0 replies so far…that’s just part of the game…sometimes some serious threads take off like anything, and @ others, are completely ignored…

now, just a suggestion from me to u AliBeta…u seem to be focusing on what in ur opinon “shouldn’t” be in shor sharaba…try focusing on what else needs to be here…cuz i am happy with the forum as is, and so are many of the members…just trying to make the gupshup and shor sharaba experience more pleasent for u.

so think bout what sorta discussion do u want to see in this forum which are not already being discussed here in one way or another

and remember: to each, his own opion…so ppl can still play antaakshari as well as guess the movie for fun, and ppl can still start topics like indian movies suck…so forget the part bout discontinuing any of the threads already running

hope to hear from ya soon with some positive input, keeping in mind with what u’d like to see in this forum as mentioned above

This is interesting. Although I am myself guilty in not posting as much in SS as I’d like to… but I am sure DM will excuse this lethargic tendencies on my part…

Re: Topics or dearth of thereof, DM has a very valid point. The members have to come forward for interesting stuff.

One thing which irks me here is that there are folks who have a view that all Indian movies suck and should be banned blah blah blah. Thats fine. So they have an opinion and they are entitled to that opinion. They are free to open a thread and vent out their feelings. But… a bug but… what irks me is that when someone opens a thread “I like this movie…” or “I like this star…” etc.. these same Indian-movie-haters take it as their right to barge in an post messages of hate and intolerance. I mean, why do they try to spoil every thread? This sometimes, makes members shy in posting their opinion.

Look at it from this point of view. Why would someone post his/her opinion on a latest blockbuster, when the first reply he/she gets is “Tauba tauba…don’t you have something better to do. Down with India. I hate Salman Khan… etc etc”. Who needs that?

This makes members keep their opinions to themselves.

I dunno what can be done abt it…but this is my $0.02 on this issue..

Good work, Desi…Keep it up.

thanx Pristine for ur input

and yes, that is a very valid point…i have said that to members from time to time, that fine, they don’t like indian movies, but they shouldn’t be invading every single thread with messages like “indian movies suck”…sorta gives the impression of pressuring others (and that’s what we don’t want to happen)…now my policy on that has been warn the person once, warn them twice, and just delete their post a third time they do such a thing…so far so good

hmm.. so u 3 guys.. whats the outcome?
didnt see much changes here.. i gave in a suggestion as to.. start off a story making thread.. u know.. an ideal story n all..
n then we have ummmm…yeah i’d rather start tht one..

Gravity is not responsible for people falling in love

thanx for the suggestion summer_of_69…will start that off as soon as a few things get cleared up

it is a good suggestion…

DesiMunda … what’s up man … dont worry you are doing good
AliBeta kay bohut pur nikul aaiyen hain, i heard he has been causing trouble
well ub mein agiya hoon, to isko theek kurta hoon

oye bholay main do bajay ghar puhunch gaya! And agar zayada bak bak ki to main " us sleeping together" waali photos Pak parr nashar karr donn gaa!

wb bhola#1

hmmm…pic’s of u 2 together alibeta…doin what?? ahem

Do as Roman when on gupshup :stuck_out_tongue:

oye Ali baz aja tuu, what Photos? what were you doing while i was sleeping???

FOR EVERYONE ELSE, i dont know THIS guy, i dont know what he is talking about

lekin main to tumharay bachay ki maan bannay waali hoon! hehe!

so Alibeta why dont u post a few more Junaid Jamshed interviews to spice things up?

“Amor Fati”

all the JJ interviews I could get a hold of main nay yahan daal diye! I think I have one more.. Woh bhee dalta hhoon!

hey desimunda ... where is your brother??? where did he disappear? i have tried calling on his cell, but it doesn't work. what is up with him?

Oye main tarsata rehta hoon! and aap nay mujhay aaj tak call nahi kiya! And auron ko baar baar CELL PHONES PARR CALLS!

THEEK HAY KOYEEE GALL NAHI!