I did not know that you could be so blunt. ![]()
Re: yai thread unn kai liyai jinno nai love marrieges ki hain.
Mirch bhai, believe me, I was. And the worst part was that she was a guest at my place for a week and throughout her stay, she did nothing but bad mouth her daughter in law. Finally, I had to say something. I even told her that because she doesn’t have any daughters that’s why she is so biased.
Oh and listen to this, she told me how hard she worked raising her son and all, and now this girl has come and “meray beta pey kabza ker liya hai” and all that. So I asked her that didn’t she do the same with her husband? And she said, “if I did it, it is justified because my MIL was a bad woman and she didn’t work hard raising her son.” ![]()
In Urdu there is an idiom : Jub main bahoo thee to saas buree , jub main saas bani toh bahoo buree .
Centuries old wisdom is so true.
haha! So true in this lady's case. In fact, that was the first time I actually saw a bad saas in action. I used to think that all this only happens in movies because by the grace of God, my sas is a wonderful lady, my mom is a good sas to my husband, and most people I've seen are fairly happy and well adjusted to their sasses and bahus. I have only heard of stories but with this lady, it was like, holy cow!
Often situation is very difficult to handle for a man because he has to deal with both his parents/siblings on one side and wife on the other side....My husband has stuck with me eventhough his parents wanted to disown him. I thought everything was normal with his family at first then when I went to Pakistan last month their behaviour showed they still resent me because they tried to bring me down by fault finding in me and the most hurtful thing I discovered was that they told all their extended relatives and friends that I'm from their 'caste' or region/ethnic group.....I really don't know how my husband should deal with issues such as these. On one hand, I do want him to defend me but on the other hand I don't want him his relationship weaker than it already is with his family because they already think he is joru ka ghulam. It's not always so easy to deal with such situations but I agree that man should stand up for his wife when it's necessary.
CA, yes, it is important for the women to be mature and sensible so their husbands don't get stressed or have to make choices. Why put the man you love in a difficult spot, be it your son or your husband.
aah another poor girl:smack:when u are in love boys dont care abt their parents but after shadi at once they started to miss their parents and cant live without them,and on the other hand jinn parents ko ALLAH ka khauf nahi make their DIL’s life miserable:bummer:aisaai mard ko sarai bazaar 100 jootai marnai chahiyain,jou dunno ko khush nah rakh sakai.