Yaar! Paise dy ty Jaan Chura

:salam2:

Well don’t know about other provinces but in Punjab, when someone get into any trouble, he (by himself or by recommendation of others among public) save his life by paying some money (bribe) like 5 or 10 ruppes or aik cigrattee :hehe:. This phrase “Paise dy ty Jaan chura” is very common in punjab.

I wanna ask a question to u all that "Suppose u r in Pakistan and u stuck in a situation with a policeman without any reason and u wanna escape. Only way of escaping is that ‘Yaar paise dy ty Jaan chura’. :smiley:

So will u going to pay any tiny amount (bribe)?

Re: Yaar! Paise dy ty Jaan Chura

No I would not. It may lead to some hardship but the sooner everyone is prepared to face this hardship they sooner the system will change. Also by bribing you are only encourage this culture to flourish.

Situation like a policeman stoped a passer-by who was returning home from office at midnight and that passer-by forgotten his ID in home. In short policeman told he will take passer-by in 'Thana' and that passer-by didn't want to go or policeman wants to 'Muk-Muka' but passer-by don't get agree and matter of fact is passer-by well know that its wastage of time bla bla bla and at the end he 'Yaar! paise ditay to jaan chotti' :D

Such situation happen and majority of us do 'Muk-Muka'.

If the majority of you indulge in giving bribes then you have no right to complain about corruption in your country. I would rather go to the police station and sacrifice a few hours of my life to fight against corruption. That would make the police think twice before they tried that approach with anyone else. The sooner everyone stopped giving bribes the sooner they would stop demanding bribes and find jobs elsewhere.

:hoonh: when I said ‘majority of us’ i meant ‘majority of Pakistanis’.

They will take out drugs (planted) from your pocket and most probably land in to jail for many years unless you pay huge amount of money to judges too:)

Paidal ya gari chala raha tha.
Paidal pe to ID nahi chahiye hoti :confused:
Warna han drivers licence hona chahiye

Pakistan is the country where even if you have murdered someone pay the judge 3 lacs and you will go out scot free.

Lagta hai ke LKK da takra hoya te Arshad sahib da kaddi wa nai peya police de nal:)
Allah Pakistan ki police ke Shadow se BHI bachae. Ameen :D

Bhai! koi ‘shanakhti allamat’ to paas rakho gy na. Lets make it easy. You was on ur bike and don’t have documents (ownership) of bike. Now what you’ll do :faizy:

Ask the same question to u. Will u either going to pay or will accept it?