Yaar, just close the religion forum. Too many baseless arguments and mud slinging.

Here is a typical topic in the Religion forum:

Original Poster: Is this right? Can this be done? What is your opinion?
Crazy Poster: You are going to hell.
Liberal Poster: You should read more.
Ultra Liberal Poster: All of you are crazy.
Crazy Poster: NO! You are wrong and will go to hell.
Ultra Liberal Poster: Does hell exist?
Indian Poster: Some reference to some Indian religion and how it’s better.

We are all better off without these arguments. Everyone acts like a know it all in there. Some act like they are muftis, while some act like they are philosophers, with neither side getting anywhere. I think the only service the religion forum is providing is a place to fight like cats.

2 Likes

Re: Yaar, just close the religion forum. Too many baseless arguments and mud slingin

I like ur siggy :)

Re: Yaar, just close the religion forum. Too many baseless arguments and mud slingin

This fight is all over GS , religion is not an exception. IMHO , GS is serving as Hyde park , London. Anybody can say anything to anybody and live happily ever after.
GS is providing a great service to people to vent their angers and frustrations without breaking each other's heads.

See, everyone should have liberty to post their opinions, and their opnions can only be formed out of their school of thought.

Only thing is, if one can carry out the conversation in a mature and pleasent fashion, one may not only be able to send the message acroos, one might actually attract the parties sitting on the fence to come and learn more about that school of thought

We all get more loyal to our ego than the ideology we follow. In order to prove ourselves right, we repel people from what we are trying to follow.

What a contradiction ?

:bummer:i know its not funny.i can be dead if someone sees me laughing ,no dead n in hell:hmmm:

4 dabby le aao tab bhi nahein band ho ga.

LOl o-o

Thats outright racist ^^^^^^^^ :mad: and very disrespectful

Maybe they hate you my friend ..

Next time be careful when you express yourself, this is not really Hyde park or your private living room where you can open your mouth without thinking

we have many guppies who belong to india that have proven themselves to be a very valuable members of this Site, much valubale than you yet have to prove. Watch out when you say things

i vote for closing of GS cafe.. hmm will GS survive after this?

yaar kyoo rozi roti ko laat maarte ho :(

Tumhin hi na band ker dain:smilestar:

agar tu-tu main band karwani hai tu forum band kerna parega

Problem is on this forum a lot of people can't differentiate between real poster and joke poster/Trolls. A lot of those topics in Religion seem to be troll posts. Troll posts = just bother as many users as possible. On other forums, people can tell who is a troll and who is not.

:@: haan dabbay main kar do

:naraz: cafe band karvaein ge:snooty:

For a start why dont you provide some pointers as who is a troll and such topics which were started with malicious intentions ? :) in private message of course.

You cant expect a moderator to go through a dozen threads each day and analyze them under microscope. Ok I do it once in a while, but poster and senior member must take this responsibility to help moderator if they feel something needs attention.

sadly i dont think thats the case in religion. even the creepiest, low down ppl are actually serious.

I agree with closing down religion forum :D

I think about 80% of the people who get pissed off at each other do it because of discussions they had either in religion forum or politics.