is it ok for one to say that? i always thought that it was not permissible to call upon anyone but Allah (SWT) by saying “ya” arent u calling upon the Rasulullah (SAW)? I hear some ppl saying that…so i was wondering if it was permissible or not…am i wrong to assume that it isnt?![]()
Re: "Ya-Rasulullah"
i wonder what are the * Dalils* of people justifying ya rasulallah./Ya ghous e azam/Ya Ali/ya Hussain etc
as far as I know...in Sunni/Wahabi's ur not allowed to say that cuz my dad is Wahabi and mom is Sunni and they both dont say "Ya-Rasulullah"
Re: “Ya-Rasulullah”
Yaa Rasoolulah:saw: teraY dar kee
HawaaoN ko Salaam!
Gumbad-e-KhizraaN kee ThanDi ThanDi
ChaaaooN ko Salaam!
Aur woh jo MadeenaY kee gali koochoN maiN detaY haiN sadaa!
Unn faqeeroN, rah geeroN aur gadaaoN ko Salaam!
Ya Rasoolulah:saw: teraY dar kee HawaaoN ko Salaam!
As long as you do not place the prophet Higher than the position of prophets, then i dont see anything wrong with it.
That is: if you say "Ya Rasoolallah" instead "Ya'allh" when trying to find comfort, etc. then it is wrong. Because Prophets are just Prophets, whatever they did was with the will of Allah. They (the Prophets) cannot help you - as help only comes from Allah.
Unfortunately, some people lack knowledge...
Quran is clear when it says "la tad'oo ma'a Allah ahada" and when u place "ya" before any noun, u r doing exactly what Quran forbids....
saying ya muhammad, ya ali, ya ghous, ya data, is all shirk....
the only way using "ya" can be allowed is when the person u r calling is in front of u, or in modern days, if he is in live communication with u like chat, phone, etc....
otherwise if u use "ya" when the person is absent, u r assuming that the person is listening to u and will respond, which is also "shirk bis-sifaat" and hence not allowed....
It is allowed with the intention that you're not "calling'' Rasulallah.
Allah knows best.
^ In Arabic “Ya” is only ONLY used to draw attention of the addressee to oneself.
So how could use “Ya” without having the attention of 'calling upon Rasool Allah (pbuh)?
:k: Jazakallah khayraan
the only way using "ya" can be allowed is when the person u r calling is in front of u, or in modern days, if he is in live communication with u like chat, phone, etc....
otherwise if u use "ya" when the person is absent, u r assuming that the person is listening to u and will respond, which is also "shirk bis-sifaat" and hence not allowed....
Jazak Allah Khair armughal.
and to the rest of you for your comments.
could you plz translate the above Quranic quote...also do u remember which surah that was mnetioned in...Jazak Allah.
hmmm but...i was just thinking...isnt "Ya" used in many duroods and isnt it in sahih hadiths that Prophet Muhammad responds to Salaams and duroods that are sent to him?
^ he receives the durood as special angels r assigned to deliver to him the durood....
but he does not respond to anyone who calls him for help, and he surely can not....
ok...correct me if im wrong, but isnt "ya" used in many duroods? It was always my understanding that "ya" should not be used in front of anything except Allah. However Ive heard many arguments by others saying that this is untrue because it has been used in duroods. confused Perhaps these people are misunderstanding the context in which it has been used? Please enlighten me on this matter...id appreciate it. Give references if you can provide them.
Ya Bush Adrikni (King Faisal of Saudi arabia ) why he did not call Allah to defend kuwait.
your post doesn't make sense bro.
something that GOD himself (as per your understanding) forbids how come its allowed jaiz for some and najaiz for others. Entire Arab world is doing shirk too cuz they are using ya before noun whether for dead/alive near/far doesn't make sense. Whereas ya (as per your understanding) must only be used with allah swt.
You better not look at the words but the hidden meaning of the verse.
secondly, Dua we say while in graveyard is like. Assalam o alaikum YA ahlal Qaboori yagh firullaho lana wala kum....
Then we are allowed to use YA for dead muslims but not for alive Rasulllah (saw) as you have stateted yourself that Angel does inform him about salams etc. ofcourse dead is unable to listen / understand what angel is conveying.
Finally, YA is essance of almost all daroods and many duas we recite. Notable is the fact that these Duas n Daroods are not modern day writings.
As itsme has said, if you have no intention to replace/mix Rasullah (saw) with Allah (swt) than there shouldn't be any problem with YA.
It makes sense not to call upon the Prophet and say Ya Rasool-Allah (Oh Messenger of God) :saw: because only Allaah is Haazir O Naazir (present and witnessing) everywhere, the Prophet :saw: can’t hear and see us, when we send Durood-o-Salaam (greetings) to him they are delivered to him by angels.
Yeah, that’s what I wondered.
Like if someone just says “Ya Habibi, Ya Muhammed” :saw: (oh beloved Muhammed):saw: but doesn’t believe that the Prophet can see or hear him but he just says it because he pines to meet his Prophet :saw:, like someone remembering their mother to themselves but obviously not beliveing that she’s present everywhere.
well still know one has answered my question…why is “ya” recited in many of the duroods if it isnt permissible to combine it with anyone’s name other then Allah (SWT).
^ plz post one of those duroods here....
cuz i have never yet seen any durood from an authentic hadith which says "ya rasul-Allah"....
brother ImranQ, u obviously did not understand my post....
and u perhaps r totally missing the meaning of the word "ya" as well....
brother ImranQ, u obviously did not understand my post.... and u perhaps r totally missing the meaning of the word "ya" as well....
yes you are right somene else just brought that to my attention (my mistake in assuming such)...i dont think it does. i do believe it is mentioned "ya" but not "ya Rasulullah"