Do you know if any of the two has any indian/asian music channel lineup?
Re: XM or Serius
I don't know asif bhai, but do you think music in general and desi in specific is worth 12-13 bucks a month?
I can understand if people buy it to listen to shows, political, religious or even news but for music???
Ahmadjee, although I don't have satellite radio yet, but the attraction of commercial-free music is definitely there for me. Thats one thing I really hate about terresterial radio - the unending and bakwas commercials. Seems like music is squeezed in between a torrent of ads. I'd pay to avoid the ads.
Asif, to your question, no idea.
Faisal Bhai, my idea was that if one is buying it only for the music, than he can invest the same money in a good mp3 player and then get a subscription to one of the websites like napster or Yahoo Launch that do unlimited download for a minimal fee. This way not only one would own the music they listen to, they can mix and match it any way they want and still not pay as much as they would for XM Or Serius.
There is something about not knowing the order, and then getting extra info about songs and artist on live radio that keeps me hooked to it as well. i have a 30 gb mp3, but i'd never buy one which doesn't have FM capabilities, as i love my morning show.
Asif, why don't u get a trial membership for each and check them out. I did XM, i think, for a 7 day trial and wasn't able to find any desi stuff. But that was last year and it may have changed.