/ -= [ X-BOX ] =- \

I was never such a fan of Game consoles (Sega/Nintendo), until now… The upcoming game console ‘X-Box’ from Microsoft. That is the first console which makes me think, I wanna have it!!!

It’s not available yet.. At least not in Europe. donno about US/Canada?

But I am sure I am gonna buy it as soon as it is available.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/mim-console-01.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/mim-dvdmovieplaybackkit-01.jpg

¤---------- GIZZY ----------¤
¤~~Jaano ki Jaan~~¤

Just checked the website, It’s due to be released on November 15.

Some screen shots of a few games to be released for X-Box…

This is from a game called HALO

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/mim-halo2-02.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/mim-halo1-02.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/mim-halo3-02.jpg

Xbox is available in US. One of my friends won xbox in some KFC competition .. he’ll be getting it in a weeks time. But I still think Atari rocks

Aatif

“Real Programmers always confuse Christmas and Halloween because Oct31 == Dec25” -Andrew Rutherford

You wont be so happy when you start getting - Windows application error - please restart x-box !!!

These are from a game called Dead or Alive 3

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/mim-doa31-01.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/mim-doa39-01.jpg

http://www.xs4all.nl/~pcparts/gupshup/XP/mim-doa315-01.jpg

http://www.xs4all.nl/~pcparts/gupshup/XP/mim-doa320-01.jpg

http://www.xs4all.nl/~pcparts/gupshup/XP/mim-doa330-01.jpg

Looks promising… innit..???

Here are some screen shots from the game Test Drive

http://www.xs4all.nl/~pcparts/gupshup/XP/mim-testdrive1-01.jpg

http://www.xs4all.nl/~pcparts/gupshup/XP/mim-testdrive3-01.jpg

http://www.xs4all.nl/~pcparts/gupshup/XP/mim-testdrive4-01.jpg

http://www.xs4all.nl/~pcparts/gupshup/XP/mim-testdrive6-01.jpg

Features of the X-BOX

[li] Four game controller ports that allow easy multiplayer gaming and enable other peripherals, ranging from game pads to voice-activated headsets [/li]
[li] A front-loading DVD tray [/li]
[li] A multisignal audio-video connector that allows for easy hookup to televisions and home theater systems [/li]
[li] An Ethernet port for rich, fast-action online gaming via a broadband connection [/li]
[li] An NVIDIA graphics processing unit (GPU), delivering more than three times the graphics performance of other consoles [/li]
[li] An Intel 733MHz processor, the most powerful CPU of any console [/li]
[li] An internal hard drive, for massive storage of game information - a first in the console gaming industry [/li]

[This message has been edited by Gizzy (edited November 08, 2001).]

yaar yeih kya cheez hai?
i cant blv its from will bates. but i agree, the specs are awsomeeee. can it be run parallel with PCs? i.e. run PC games via that?

[This thread is being closed for unspecified reasons. (edited November 28, 2001).]

XBOX will rule IM very sure about that....a must buy....

“na maiN* momin vich masiitaa*N, na maiN* muusaa, na fir'aun!”

very nice but i think i will buy it in a couple of weeks made in china. lol.. and at the price 10% or 5% of the real price china zinda baaad..

mairay dill mairay mussafir

Any Idea on the cost of the unit and per game??

I read somewhere that xbox crashes all the time. A demo console at Toys R Us crashed så often that it had to be restarted every 75 minutes. Some consoles ran way too slow… skipping, picture freezing, sound problems are som other bugs…
It’s obvious that xbox got pc/software technology from Microsoft in it…

DesiChoza

PS: Playstation (2) is the best console ever.

http://www.desi.no/images/56.gif

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/biggthumb.gif

[This message has been edited by DesiChoza (edited November 09, 2001).]

nice man my brother wants one when is it releasing in canada, any idea

an intel 733 processor ON a RISC base idea of ONLY processing game.. now THAT’s something.. :slight_smile:

I don’t think, yet I still eXist…

[This message has been edited by confused (edited November 09, 2001).]

Originally posted by confused:
**an intel 733 processor ON a RISC base idea of ONLY processing game.. now THAT's something.. :)

Ummm.. should have read specs yaar...

Features of the X-BOX

A front-loading DVD tray ~~> This shows DVD playback possible.

[This message has been edited by Gizzy (edited November 09, 2001).]

Originally posted by kaun:
nice man my brother wants one when is it releasing in canada, any idea

as far as i know, it's already out...saw it @ a couple of places...can get it @ futureshop for sure

If you do not hope, you will not find what is beyond your hopes...

It runs at 300 bucks a box… here in the US
I think it is coming out tuesday or thursday…

** Mu Hu Hahahahahaha!**:hoonh:
"Quote the Mu,“NeverMu!”
Yeh Duniya Doh Rangi Ajab Iski Baatein
Agar Pyar Maango toh Hasrat Millegi
Chaman Zindagi ke Hazaaron Killeinge
Magar Eik Dil ki Kali Nah Kiley Gi

dvd ki khair hay yar .. wo to waisay bhee tv ke sath hookup ho jaati hay standalone module main ..

I don't think, yet I still eXist...