well im not tryna complain but it’s gettin really annoying now
Alhamdolilah im fine wid ma skin but sumtimes it drives me crazy…
me skin’s dry so everytime i wash it i put nevia cream…eventhough i don’t alwayz wash it wid soap it’s still dry n i gotta put dat cream on but nowwww in summer it’s soooo messed up cuz da cream makes ma face get all oily n look as if im sweatin o sumfin
sigh so can n.e. one recommend n.e. otha cream o lotion fo dry skin which WON"T make it go all oily n won’t make ma skin feel dry eitha?
if not cream den wut otha way can i keep it un-dry??
I switched to using Dove (I dunno if you can get in the the US), and my skin feels all the better for it. With other soaps, I used to get very dry skin too.
In fact, my dad then started using it too, and then my mum - my family gets no other soap these days.
khan bhai ermm wut’s da difference???/ ain’t it da same thing though?
hmmm well ab dhoop main jaane se kese rok sakti hoon apne aap ko lol baahir tou jaana parta hai
Mady uncle hmm actually i don’t use soap alot i juz wash ma face wid water but yea i use dove yea it works bettah den da otha soaps cuz it don’t make ma skin as dry as da otha soaps but still i gotta put a cream on
Afia wuttttt??? faints r u sure??? positive??? guess ima have to stop usin it too den
Afia are you sure ? if yes i ahve to throw My dear Dove shamppos and soap as well
and you phoolan Devi try to use some good moisture every day . Avoid
Harsh cleansing Washcloths, hot water, dry saunas and skincare products containing soap can dry and irritate the skin. chose a good toner maybe Rose water , I use it and it is really good for skin .I also use un-boiled milk as cleanser. All you need to do is dip a piece of cotton wool in milk and wipe your face with it every night before sleeping. It also cleans unseen dirt and goes down into your pores. I heard it is good cleanser for dry skin .
and here is a good tip …
Blend together one ounce saflower oil, one ounce
avocado oil and two ounces of sesame oil. Apply
this to your dry skin areas and leave it just like that , you can also wash your face with some cold water after some time .
Found this lurking around the internet. It confirms beef tallow derived products as being present.
They cannot confirm or deny the presense of pork (companies in this sector buy whatever raw materials are cheapest at that point in time - so pig-derived chemicals may be present in a batch produced one month, whereas the next month the product would contain vegetable-derived chemicals).
[thumb=B]Dovespa1.JPG[/thumb]
Try the desi way - use besan - make a mixture with water and put it on your body then wash it off. Use non soap except where you can't do without. Excellent if you have skin problems.
Soap needs to be made with hard fat. The only naturally hard vegetable oils are palm oil and coconut oil. Many soaps that are available in the fair trade shops here that come from India are based on pure coconut oil.
yeah i found this info while surfing online n to me its a reliable source .....mad scientist is right .......they use whatever is cheapest available
i had everything from this company ......soaps, cream , shampoo ,moisturizer etc but after reading this i just couldn't think of having all this stuff in my use so just discarded......!!
n now i'm finding it really hard to choose my products ......at the moment i'm using nivea .....but only soap .....n instead of using moisturizers etc, i massage with olive oil evry night n it seems better
I know exactly how you feel coz my facial skin is like yours. It’s very sensitive and I get rashes on it during summer time. I tried Olay w/ UV protection and it works. It makes your skin neither oily nor dry so try it. G’luck!