if u know u have bad genes (for eg. a family history of chronic diseases like heart problems, bp, diabetes, depression, mental disorders etc etc) wud u still go on to hav kids?
Re: wud u pass on ur bad genes?
well depends on waht the disease is. for example heart disease...it's all probability. if you are careful of your health and diet...you'll be ok. but say if it is schizophrenia, which has a very good chance of being inherited, i would seriously give having children second thoughts.
wtf...everyone has problems..some has skin or eyes or heart or cancer or wahtever..... dat doesnt mean u should be paranoid and only marry someone with NO problems. If u think about it too much ull screw up .....if u have problems with health try to change em...it works!
i cnat think of a single desi without this kinda family history ![]()
what do u think if a men having heart disease so he should get marry and cannot increase his family janab accoding to the disease she or he take cure for this then inshallah his generation will not suffer like he or she is suffering
well ok i see ur points....
wat abt more serious inherited disorders? like mental disorders and hormonal disorders?
i have have a friend who has like more than a fair share of mental cases in her paternal and maternal families, plus most women in these families are suferring from some sort of hormonal disorder. dunno if tats genetic or it juz seems to exists so dominantly among them.
this friend of mine is so hesitant to have kids cuz she's afraid she's gonna pass on those bad genes to her kids and cant bear da thought of them suffering.
on one hand she believes its god's wish and on da other hand she have seen family members dealing with these probs and failing which led to depression, suicide.
wud it be wrong for her to choose not to hav kids?
The decision of whether or not to have children is a very personal one. But the miracle of birth is just that - a miracle. No one can tell you that you will have a perfect child even if you have perfect genes. When you consider all than can possibly go wrong, you can understand more fully what a miracle it is.
My take on the whole thing is that there is another miracle - called modern medicine. Many mental disorders, hormonal disorders, heart conditions etc etc can be treated, most especially when the parents are aware that there could be a problem - these are the "luckier" cases because they can be caught and treated so early.
If you think about it...the people that you know who have one of these problems...do you really think they would prefer not to have lived at all? Would their parents wish that they hadnt been born? Everyone has "issues" of one sort or another. The secret is to conquer and overcome your issues in pursuit of a happy good life.
answer is yes....if u got problems and got over them, they should to...
everyone has bad genes...but marrying into family is a sure way to increase chances of getting a unhealthy children...
so instead of trying to manipulate genes, just avoid your cousins, it's not healthy!
nobody lives forever...most people have some sort of bad genes...it depends on how bad they are.
^ lol i never knew genes were bad .. the genes are the same its how we control them
if u have a disease and its almost certain to pass on children, i wud never even consider having kids.
^genes are the same for everyone? oh really..lol..some of them inherited can be bad
bad in the sense that the composition of witt and slow minded ness can be different in each individual ..
but a clever man has to control his emotions the same way as a dull minded person
man...this thread isn't about those disease that are preventable, or even about higher brain functioning processes that may or may not be inheritable. this is about things like MS, or schizophrenia, or Parkinsons, things like that, that aren't really lifestyle diseases (like heart disease, or diabetes).
if you know that you have a crippling problem, that can't be changed by simple lifestyle changes, and has a great chance of being inheritable...would you have children in that case...when you know that just a few years down the road they might exhibit symptoms of what you have or will have.
nisa: make sure your friend's problems aren't just environmental. if those problems can be prevented by living in anotehr environment, and are not just symptoms of stress...i see no reason why she can't have her own children.
some more explanation please!!![]()