would you marry someone of a different country to you but the same religion and why? also what are good reasons for marrying someone of a diff country ?
Re: Would you?
the only good reason is that you love them. duh.
a good reason is that they are in a high income country
They're Muslim...if you like them...what is stopping you exactly?
What do you mean by someone from a different country? Have the two of you ever met in person? Is it an online thing?
No
Why nationality of course ![]()
They're Muslim...if you like them...what is stopping you exactly?
there nationality :( and therefore my parents probably won't agree
^Have you even tried bringing up the subject with them?
(Get someone on your side first if you're worried about it.. cousin, sibling, sympathetic aunt, whatever.. so your parents know you're not on your own and someone else is also looking out for you)..
I'm kinda living this right now. Me and the fiance have been together for over 6 years - he's Bengali and I'm Pakistani. Long story short my parents didn't care, his mom was a different story but his dad, brother and nani were on our side so she really had no choice but to fall in line. It's not perfect but she'll get there eventually once she realizes I'm not the devil's spawn LOL.
Sooooo to answer your question, yes I would. It's a difficult road to travel if you choose it, but if you love the person then go for it.
there nationality :( and therefore my parents probably won't agree
which nationality is it that's causing you to think that your parents won't agree to the union even if they are muslim?
well my hubby is from Indian origin and I am from pak. our families didnt have the issue with nationality (there were other silly issues) but we are both muslim and I am glad we made that decision. Some of my other cousins have goras, afghani, asian spouses, they all seem to be doing fine.
the best thing would be a person with different language , at least lartay waqt samajh tu nahi aye gye :D
My parents did and the only good that came out of that was me and my sis. Didn't end well ... I can't see myself married to a non desi, he would never get and share my love for desi music, movies and clothes :D
ermm... I think the only good reason would be that he is non-pakistani who is not having a typical desi mentality.
My parents did and the only good that came out of that was me and my sis. Didn't end well ... I can't see myself married to a non desi, he would never get and share my love for desi music, movies and clothes :D
G Oh Shahzadiyaa!!
Well sure..i don't mind. In fact..i am in look for nice girl.. Be it Pakistani, Arab or Afghan (My preference)..as long as she is Muslim. My brother married Afghan girl..and they are very happy mash'aAllah.
So let me tell you what I learnt from dating girls from different nationals so far:
Lebanese: They ll turn your house into a dance club, they can dance 24/7 non stop.
Indonesians/Filipinnos (Pinoy/ Malay): You ll only get to eat noodles/soup.
Latins: Pornstars, you can never get over their sexual appetite.I hate them more becasue I hate sexual kinkyness and they love to take control.
Turkish: are amazingly verstile, they can be religious in morning and can rock the dance floor at night.I think they are the best alternative to Paksitani girls.
Khaleejis: They can happily date a donkey as long as if he drives a range rover, holds a(insert some expensive phone) and can afford make up kits.A singal kahleeji lady can consume same amount of make up accesories as a beauty parlour in sweden.
Black: They are fun to be around but they have some weird male instincts.
Whites: Introduce yourself well(sometimes tell her how influential you are in back home), pay for her drink and take her to your bed.The end.
Indians/Srilankans: They are nice and very caring.My experience of dating, meeting, teasing, talking to Indians have always been very pleasant.
Afghans: They can teach you how to make AK 47 at home.
Palestinians: Chatter box.
Pakistanis: As they say, old wine taste better.I always say Pakistani girls are like wine, with aging they continue to get better.Coughar!!
Punjabi:I always say desi kuri, desi kokri, tay desi sharab dee gaal kuch aur haigi.Waiki lakh lakh pardesi titliyan but apni sherniyaan dee torr niralii!Simply Uncomparable!
Note: You dont necessarily have to agree with my anatomy.
The study doesnt include ladies from nationals which unlickily author dated only once.
Hahahahahaha Ahmed that is too funny
No Comments :huh: