I dont think its weak or makes a girl a whore or anything. I read somewhere that if a GUY can accept a girls past he is a Man. **Guys are insecure about how much pleasure the other guy gave her and if they can beat it. **Thats all.
U pretty much nailed it, I think that's the reason for pretty much every dude blasting a girl for having sex when he himself is not a virgin.
MB aur SARA wow, i do agree a lil with you ladies but not all of dem are da same, i believe in the fact that "JO JAISA HAI USSKO WAISEE MILEGEE" . Mujhay aisee koi khushfehmee nahi :D
to be honest its due to our desi society and our beloved ancestors jinhon ney yeh rule banaaya and left :D,
haaye woh kya zamaaney thay jab male dominated society hotee thee, ab to saali women domination jab sey power mein aayee hai ham gents ka to jeena azaab ho gaya hai
there are two issues here, first is the issue of someone having been with someone else.
so accepting it, moving on etc is okay
but when that deed was done with one of your pals then it is hard to put it in the past.
and its not just true for guys, how would girls feel if they were getting married to some guy who got it on with one of their friends, and this friend is in your social circle, home and gatherings
it will be awkward, and that awkwardness has little to do with someone not being able to get over a spouse having been with someone before them
How exactly does does sleeping with someone make you weak or a whore? (for a girl) I have never ever met a guy in my life that isnt a virgin. Never. Im yet to meet one.
And why is it that a girl can accept the guys past but the guy will object and go ask Imaam's etc if its 'ok'
I dont think its weak or makes a girl a whore or anything. I read somewhere that if a GUY can accept a girls past he is a Man. Guys are insecure about how much pleasure the other guy gave her and if they can beat it. Thats all.
honey if that was the case men every would be setting battery operated "instrument" on fire.
I don't get the point of going to an imam regarding the past sexual history of a woman you're interested in marrying. The Imam has ABSOLUTELY NO authority to tell you to marry her or not marry her. Her sin, which she has shared with you, is between her and God, and if God can forgive her, then who the heck are you to butt in? That being said, if you are a virgin and want a virgin woman, that is very understandable, and you should look for one, instead of wasting the time of a woman who is not and is at least upfront about her history with you.
I agree with you PCG, that no IMAM has authority to do anything about a sin committed by someone
Another thing, i hope everyone should realize it is also a sin to share about your sins, all one need to do keep the mouth shut and seek gods forgiveness.
Do not tell to anyone whether is IMAM or Husband or friend And seek Allah's forgivness
I agree with you PCG, that no IMAM has authority to do anything about a sin committed by someone
Another thing, i hope everyone should realize it is also a sin to share about your sins, all one need to do keep the mouth shut and seek gods forgiveness.
Do not tell to anyone whether is IMAM or Husband or friend And seek Allah's forgivness
I don't know about hiding those sort of things from your husband. But in this day and age, the way guys treat girls with a past, even though they may have had a past, I can understand why girls keep their mouths shut.
Mistakes you've made in the past are to be shared with your partner, so you both can learn and move on. That's not easy to do for everyone, I guess.
So you are saying that girl accept guys who have been sleeping with other girls before? You need to dig a bit on GS. That thread about marrying such guy is not too old .. you will find it in top 50 threads… just go through that and see for your self replies from “girls”.
Secondly having past (involved with someone emotionally) is one thing but sleeping with someone with consent just takes it to another level. Its easy to say all this but I bet 90% of the girls will reject any such Rishta right away …
I don't know about hiding those sort of things from your husband. But in this day and age, the way guys treat girls with a past, even though they may have had a past, I can understand why girls keep their mouths shut.
Mistakes you've made in the past are to be shared with your partner, so you both can learn and move on. That's not easy to do for everyone, I guess.
Everyone has make his/her own decisions.
But Islamically telling you that, if one committed a sin and he/she repented it is also forbidden to share with others. All have to do quietly seek Allah fogginess and mercy.
Allah is kind and mercyfull, and he is also Sattar (the one who hides).
^ Yes but he asked her. In the other thread, about the guy wanting to marry the girl that slept with his friend. She admitted it. If she said NO how many problems wud she have? Shes admitted it now. And i dont see how thats a sin tbh.
MB you dont see a sin in sleeping with someone, wow, on the second note, did you even read the other thread before coming to a conclusion, the guy is in a dilemma whether to be with the girl or not and he is finding every way to justify being with her, its his choice which way he goes, if he is an islamic guy and likes this girl but because of this new revelation he is now confused why would you compare it to this matter. At the end of the day it is a judgement call and goes from person to person, some ppl find it easier to deal with it and some find it impossible you cannot start man hating posts, and as far as you and PCG go about how women are oppressed etc, i would say get your facts right, I told one girl about my past and was rejected on that very basis that i was not a virgin and she wanted someone with no past, so its not only guys with such expectations its girls as well.
omg KAUN! you ALWAYS dont know how to read my bloody posts! i said its not a sin, to ADMIT to your husband to be about your PAST! someone said its a sin to admit your past dont talk about it. IM SAYING i dont know HOW its a sin! If she LIED to him saying no i neva slept with anyone then she wud of got MORE in sh*t for that! Kaun seriously read my posts properly, and i think you got rejected for more than one reason!
And like i said b4, if a girl is a virgin she shud be able to marry a virgin, if a guy is same for him. But if he isnt how can he demand a virgin when he isnt one himself? How can he expect her not to have a past?! When he has one! I am not a hypocrite i have a past, and so does the guy im gonna marry. And he accepted me, and ive accepted him. its NEVER been a issue. AND hes NEVER thrown it in my face. and ive NEVER thrown it in his face either!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
omg KAUN! you ALWAYS dont know how to read my bloody posts! i said its not a sin, to ADMIT to your husband to be about your PAST! someone said its a sin to admit your past dont talk about it. IM SAYING i dont know HOW its a sin! If she LIED to him saying no i neva slept with anyone then she wud of got MORE in sh*t for that! Kaun seriously read my posts properly, and i think you got rejected for more than one reason!