Re: Would you keep a gun a home?
I want to, wife does not want me to ....rest can be described best by one sentence "Aap wo baat keyn pochtey hain, jo bataney k qabil nahi hai" :)
Personally know of a person who died because of a gun accident.
There is always a chance of human error and even though no one can avoid death but it is very hurtful for the people who are left behind who keep thinking only if the gun was not there at home in the first place. It would not have given that man longer life but I think that people cannot help thinking like that. In case of natural death 'sabr' comes a little easy may be, dont know !!
Beside accidents, I think its good to not have fun if any of the family member has loose temper.
I know a family which passed through the tragedy in Pakistan (Karachi) in late 80s. It was just another normal day in the morning, wife husband had some heated argument and father shot mom in front of 3 kids (2 Girls in upper teens and their bro in early teen). Their father did it in the heat of the moment and regretted that for the rest of this life.
Exactly, and I don’t think I would be able to shoot someone.
Yeah I agree as a defence measure a guns very limited. Primary reason for having a gun would be for hunting.
Lets face it even the most avid gnslinger has slim chance of ever using his gun on anything more than game birds, pests/vermin and maybe a deer or two here and there. Unless your living in a place where you are close to a war zone or where violent crime is especially prevalent theres little reason to have a gun at home.
I am shocked by D6c's example of violent situations becoming bloody. It's not that it doesn't happen but it's another reason why gun ownership should be limited to certain individulas in the UK theres a big debate on the matter all the time. They even debated letting front line PCs loose with Parrabelums then Tazers but neither idea has taken off... it's not as bad as the States... yet.
Absolutely not.
At least not yet anyway......
no guns, just teddy bears. <3 <3 <3
No, but I have a baseball bat and golf club under my bed :)
I always sleep with a Dagger, but thats more to do with Spiritual/Religous reasons rather than any serious weapon. Frankly I remember in Pakistan when I woke up with a gun to my head and the guys were smiling about how silly it was for me to think I would be safe with a knife by my pillow… Remind me why I love Pakistan so much? ![]()
yeh my grandpa had this fancy dagger he kept under the mattress on the side of the pillow. one day me, cuz and the neighbour's kid who didn't speak any language we did, RPed some war scene (saddam had just invaded kuwait), stabbed the pillow and mattress with it, and got in big trouble..
LOL
I wonder if the dagger by the Pillow is an ancient tradition that predates Islam, more than likely.
I would never sleep with a gun by the bed though... thats asking for trouble.
Whoa ! You need to tell us about that sometime, Faris bhai ![]()
Nothing much to tell every Pakistani going home to the Paind has the same welcome comitee that tries to rob him later… ![]()