Would you go to Afghanistan

Today’s Yahoo’s headline is

• Taliban threatens to kidnap more foreigners in Afghanistan](http://www.yahoo.com/s/645164)

Now I have a question. What are these idiots’ foreigners are doing in Afghanistan. Don’t they love their lives, their families?

I mean, if I am a non-Afghani, non-Pashto speaking, non-Muslim, white skinned civilian, I will never go to Afghanistan even if someone gives me a million dollar.

Taliban’s kidnapping innocent civilians’ makes me angry. Those innocent civilian being there to be kidnapped makes me angrier. I don’t know who is a bigger idiot. Kidnappers or Kidnapees.

Re: Would you go to Afghanistan

LOL Taliban ko iss news ka pata bhe nahi hoga, this seems a propaganda to keep the US militant in Afghanistan.

just like there are deperados in poor areas who are willing to blow themselves up for "religious" cause there are desperates to live a good life when offered good money in Iraq/Afghanistan, I am sure those people get "assurance" from the one who offered the job.

or perhaps they're just awakened from their ignorant slumber.. from the humble writings of khaled hosseini as expressed in 'the kite runner' and ' a thousand splendid suns...'

makes me wanna go....!

as a pakistani in afghanistan or in some other parts of the world(africa, south america, some ghettos in north america, russia, eastern europe etc etc) you will be harmed by the locals. the chances you will not are slim, this fact doesnt mean anything. if afghanistan doesnt produce international terrorists then let them live in peace, and dont go there!

There are a lot of Christian missionaries going to Afghanistan. Also women's organizations, and charity organizations from abroad.

My pal's brother took a construction job over in Iraq for a lot of money.

Hell no man, I have had recruiters try to talk me into going for work in afghanistan and in Iraq with certain large organizations, but no way I am going there. its not worth it.

haha!

Come on Fraudia. go ahead man. Its not that bad. More of a media hype, you know:cb:

Soon, no one will also want to visit Pakistan. They already are afraid too. Down goes the economy and any foreign investment.

yeah mon if you say so.
lemme call the recruiters right now :slight_smile:

yup, and the junta that has been whinging about the state of the common man in Pakistan being bad would really see what bad is.

There taliban paradise will be something to behold. No women in schools or work. Computers and TVs will be destroyed. So will the devil machines like cell phones. No wait, taliban still need cell phones for making bomb triggers.

they can always use messenger pigeons...

my reasoning wont going to Afghanistan will be THEY R ALWAYS AGAINST PAKISTAN n Pakistaniz. :aj:
they always remindz me “jis thali may khana usi may cheaid kerna”.

I am surprised you are using that reason. I mean that may be a valid reason and all, but there is a much simpler reason that comes before that..

the damn place sucks.

i m artist n love everthing that ALLAH SWT made.
or jaga ke value logon say hoti hai. so ground reality to me is wahan k log bakwas zehniat k hain. :naraz:

..true, but the place sucks as well. evenif ppl had better zehniat, i cant go there, heck, I dont like texas, let alone..kabul

million dollar statement.