^ yes wishkamar this is the issue that y u pick other ppl's kids to do ur massage when u hav ur own kids. tum apnay bachon ko na keho bhai k bachon ko keho kyoon? as for grandparents y u ask only younger ones when older ones r sitting right beside. ya tu saray mil ker daba rehay hoon....no my kids don't do good massage. i dunno if u hav kids or not but unless u hav them u might not understand this feeling. but i dunno may b in large joint families it a norm n i'm not used to it. i want to let go but it bothers me
Mabrook, have u actually asked your kids how they feel about this? Ask them if they want to do it, they will probably say no. Then tell them that it is ok for them to express it to their granparents / aunties or whoever. Tell them that it is their decision and sometimes they haave to be strong in replying. Make sure that they don't pin it on u when they do say no tho ("Mummy said to tell u NO!")
Another thread on rubbing feet. Aaj kal kya yeho ho raha hai humari community mein
Jokes aside, if their kids are sitting closeby, I’d prefer they ask them unless of course my kids happen to be experienced masseurs working for some la di da spa thingie or something
Now for dada dadi.. I wouldn’t mind. I used to press my nana’s legs and my dadi’s legs in their old age. I got many dua’een.
If their aunts and uncles ask them while their kids are around I guess even I wouldn’t know how to tell my kids not to do that :hinna:
that is too wierd. I wouldnt mind at all if it were the grandparents (like most people here), but to uncles and aunties.. that is just a bit of a concern.. especially if they're asking a tiny lil 5 yr old to do it.. not on
Mabrook, have u actually asked your kids how they feel about this? Ask them if they want to do it, they will probably say no. Then tell them that it is ok for them to express it to their granparents / aunties or whoever. Tell them that it is their decision and sometimes they haave to be strong in replying. Make sure that they don't pin it on u when they do say no tho ("Mummy said to tell u NO!")
Rupay now that u mention it, its really funny but they do say "mom said this n that" lol but yes they don't wanna do it either. actually these things happen with lov n strong bonds. u see ur grandkids once in a yr or two n ask them these things then kids wont feel comfortable. but if u live together u take care of them n they love u like hell then its ok. otherwise they r kinda strangers with who u r just starting to feel ok.
as for asking SIL's kids to malish no way not only they themselves will bluntly refuse Sil n her hubby will make so much fuss. they just hav diff rules for their own kids n diff for nephews/nieces thats y i'm against these things coz everyones not treated equally n i dont wanna hav this feeling k meray kids ko dabaya ya jhukaya ja reha hai :)