Would you dress sexy for your spouse?

Re: Would you dress sexy for your spouse?

Heres a different perspective: If one has to DRESS up to be sexy then that means that the person is NOT naturally sexy. I think that sex appeal is apparent in anything a person wears. Showing skin or thighs is not called being sexy, it is called being lusty (hope thats a word).

^ Depends on whther u mean it in a gud way or bad way

Its not a good thing or a bad thing; it is what it is. Being sexy does not mean showing nude parts; but rather its about mannerisms, way of talking, facial expressions, reactions etc etc. A girl being naked will cause "lift off" but it will not be due to her being "sexy" as much as it will be due to her being "lusty". I think a differentiation must be made between the two.

Sometimes a grl wants to dress up for herself :bobo:

Again i wanan know who in thier right mind thinks it’s “unIslamic” or “degrading” to dress up for a spouse :naraz:

Plenty of people, including some people I know. Their stand is that a woman should always be modest, even with her hubby. This means not dressing “sexy”. Because they feel that if the wife does it, then it will prompt men to look at other women who dress sexy in public.

Again, this is the view I have received from others. So I cant explain it any further.

munni..what kinda topics are u opening..astagfarh

if its wife...id like her fully dressed up...like sar pey parda and all..that would be sexy for me..

if its non-wife...then a short skirt or like a half-shirt with belly button piercing..now thats sexy..

I do and expect the same from hubster..

being sexy doesnt mean u should walk around half naked.. it could be elegance and charm.. which is sexy in itself..

i dont think its haram at all…

as for the argument that u may prompt ur hubby to look at other females if u dress sexy.. like what on earth?! I always thought u should dress nicely for ur hubby so that he DOESNT look at other females… and why would he if he has a sexy thing like u at home? :cb:

as a costume :hehe:

Muni, as with everything else.. there are limits and boundaries.. one should always have them in their minds..

I would dress to impress my wife.. and i dont' have to go bare minimum for that nor does she... what i find sexy might be very different from what other guys find sexy..

And what is ur view?

That’s really retarded n pathetic thinking.. So shoudl the guy just poke his eyes out? Coz women will dress sexily/scantily/immodestly in public to attract attention no matter what.. he will look.. if a grl is walkin around with her tits hanging out, cmon a guy is gonna look, whether he lustin after her or not.. bottom line, he LOOKS.. what he does with it is his sin.. It seems realy backwards btw, if a woman was always being “modest” with husband, I’d think he’d get really frustrated and eventually have an affair :halo:

no not as a costume but as a modest way of dressing.

So you lustin over hijabis/niqabis?

actually this one guy told me he thinks women in black abaya look really attractive....I've even heard some say that hijabi's look hot.

but ive nvr heard a guy say....i want her to wear an abaya to bed tonight.

hijabis/niqabis ka bhee tou dil hota hai naa

^ Haan aur woh dil bhi bara sakhat hota hai :wink:

Damn, what kind of prudes do you hang out with Munni?? :eek:

Hijabi with Jeans and black top, and a big smile. :o :halo:

If you are not wearing sexy for him then good luck screwing your marriage up...becuz he will be looking at others very soon. Its man's nature.

:hoonh: That is NOT true :mad:

Not in all cases, anyway :snooty: