Would you dance on your crushes wedding party?

So he recently got engaged and there’s a wedding party coming up and his sister is my best friend and she wants me to dance with her.Since I danced on his engagement.

Re: Would you dance on your crushes wedding party?

You can always do Naagan-dance..

Ok j/k.

I think it all depends on how big of a crush you had and how good (or passionate) of a dancer you are..

To answer the question, hell no. I wouldnt even attend their mangni, shadi , anniversary etc.

I was his ex gf and he would make me dance all the time.Omg I danced on Nagaan on his engagement party lol

Uhh you already did dance but I wouldn’t do it again for the mehndi or shaadi whatever. That’s hella awkward.

If you’re good enough friends with him, even though he’s your ex I say why not..
But I agree with everyone else..If it was my ex I wouldn’t attend jack ****…

Crush to Ex in two posts.

Bob, is that you?

You may get hurt. If you are very strong emotionally and these things do not matter you, then go ahead. But If I were in your shoes (ah…I was once :teary1:), I would have skipped the event.

Best of luck

Bob Who?

Dil kay armaaN aanso-oN may beh gaiy
Un kay bachay humain phupho keh gaiy

You already danced in the engagement party so I don’t see why the hesitation in dancing at the wedding.

:nuch:

If you’re okay with it then why not.

Otherwise, most people don’t go to their ex’s wedding unless…

^ :hehe:

Desi weddings are crashing and burning like hell within months, one or two years, so dance like hell so that he always remembers what he could have had also if this chit blows up he comes knocking on your door, only if you want him to.

I would not even dance at his engagement party let alone his wedding party. Honestly, I would see him as someone that gladly broke a heart and is now marrying another woman. I’m sure you’re a sweet person but he passed you up to marry this other person. Why would I dance at the wedding or engagement party of someone that broke my heart or that I still have a crush on(feelings for).

Hopefully, you aren’t repressing any feelings for him. You say he’s your ex, which is great and I’m thinking you’re over him when you say ex but then, you call him your crush which makes me think that you aren’t even close to being over him. Are you being honest with yourself because the only person to get hurt in this whole scenario is you when you dance at his wedding and reception party and send him off to his suhaag raat with his new wife. It would be a harsh setting for me. An ex’s wedding where he’s drooling over his wife and they’re in that honeymoon stage all in love. We hope you can handle that.

I actually blocked my crush(was hopelessly in crush with him and still am) on Facebook and not just him but his brother and sister in law plus his aunts, uncles, friends…yeah just in case they slip in a potential wedding, engagement, new girlfriend picture of mr. crush and mystery-woman-that-he-might-be-in-love-with. Hey i’m just shielding myself from unnecessary heart pain and getting myself back to the awesome, strong person I am after recovering from yet another unrequited infatuation. Blocking him completely from real and online life is my best plan to quickly moving on and forgetting the dude. If he’s meant for me, he knows where to find me.

jub tak tairey pair chaleen gai uss ki saasn chaley gi ..

PS: samajh nahi ayaa k masla kia hai? If you do not feel odd in doing that tu phir kia problem hai? and if you do feel odd tu mana kerney main kia problem hai?

First of all can OP explain that its her “crush” or her “ex”? I see a mile difference in two.

Either way, one doesnt need to celebrate their ditching you so much so to thumkay lagaeng in their party.

Unless you are Elaine..

It just seems weird to me. Very much like many a scene from many a Bollywood movie…where guy is getting married to someone else…him and his bride are sitting like royals on a stage…and they’re both watching his ex/former love entertain them with her dancing. Sometimes she’s dressed in vampy, western wear…sometimes in an anarkali frock…sometimes in them ghungroo that are bound to her feet which become bloodied as she spins round and round and round…and then collapses… :teary2: (not that you’d collapse)

Okay fine, that was a bit dramatic…but you get the idea, I hope. Now it’s one thing if you were the one to dump him. But if he was the one who ditched you…err…:confused:

You ain’t nobody’s nautch-girl. It’s not your job to entertain him and his bride. You can still show your support and happiness for him and his family in other ways that don’t include thumkay.

So, I say skip it. Besides…after he has his first kid and possibly develops a pot belly…you really think he’ll dance at your own wedding? Yeah right. :chai:

Engagement pe jo kia…so kia. Now for the wedding…skip the dancing, Chandramukhi.

Dont listen to RV. Dance you must. “teri nani mari to mei kya karoon?”

Been there done that :expressionless_face: