oh! Oh! I have a joke…
Aik 90 year old is getting married for the 8th time and the people ask hin
Baba ji..Thuaddi laattain qabar wich hain(u r almost about to die)…why do u wanna marry again
His Reply:“Meinoo buhat changa lagdaah hain jadooin oh
o kehndein hain"dekho MUNDA aa reyaa ahe”…
hmm...interesting thread..and im kinda surprised to read girl's replies here... cuz in my family the age gap is no more than 6-7 years between husband/wife...(in some cases... otherwise 4-5)... 10/11/12 is out of the question altogether..
maybe your wife would want you to have soemoen who will be like your brother :) maybe then u will understand
Islam has provisions for four wives and that's very well understood. The reason why so many girls on this forum oppose that so much is because they are born and raised in the west and thing its a bad thing- since they don't see such a thing here as much. I've seen a lot of samily in Pakistan who are happily married to 3-4 wives and wives live in harmony and peace.. they find time for their husband and each other... my chachu is such. Dubai's sheikh Md. Al-Rashid Al-Maqtoum has also many wives.. and he's educated in the UK.. what do you say about that?
most people know that up to 4 wives are permissible...but that doesnt mean that every girl is going to be happy in that situation. Many men abuse that "right"........there is no guarantee that a man can treat all his wives equally which is why it is better to have only one....which is recommended in Islam.
hun u can marry 4 or 6 meri balaa se but that doesn't mean everyone else will be comfortable with that also. Islam also says that the man can marry more than once WITH the permission of his current wife, and also the 4 wives thing is under certain circumstances. see that's the problem with people, they forget everything else and focus on what their interest is in :)
i personally wounldnt just cuz i beleive that with that many years difference USUALLY...u want different things out of life and want different things at diff times....like if ur 20 and the guy is 35....u want to hang out w. freinds, party, be carefree...while the guy wants to have tons of kids and settle down etc....i mean thats usually the case...but if not and ur on the same page...then i guess the age gap is fine!
hun u can marry 4 or 6 meri balaa se but that doesn't mean everyone else will be comfortable with that also. Islam also says that the man can marry more than once WITH the permission of his current wife, and also the 4 wives thing is under certain circumstances. see that's the problem with people, they forget everything else and focus on what their interest is in :)
Yeh i agree and i also agree with Angel Eyes as well. :D
i personally wounldnt just cuz i beleive that with that many years difference USUALLY...u want different things out of life and want different things at diff times....like if ur 20 and the guy is 35....u want to hang out w. freinds, party, be carefree...while the guy wants to have tons of kids and settle down etc....i mean thats usually the case...but if not and ur on the same page...then i guess the age gap is fine!
well everyone is different i guess when you have that kind of gap in between you, you tend to work things out between eachother more than you would've if you had a hubby who was around your age. for some it works and for some it doesn't, but i've heard mostly that it does work because the guy's wiser and calmer than he would've been and more likely to understand and compromise...
Having said that, being wiser and calmer is result of age then why not marry someone who has had marriage experience as well? Being wise and calm may not be enough and if you couple that with experience in dealing with women, you have a winner… a perfect gem. :halo:
And what does it mean to be wiser and calmer? To overlook every single bs that wife throws at you? To ignore her mistakes? Wiser and calmer in the real world means to correct her but still keep trying! ye nahi ke bass jee ankhain band kar lo kion ke main bara hon aur wife choti hai aur mujhey wiser aur calmer rehna chaheye
Aap tu naraaz ho gayeen, I am not saying everyone should marry more than one wife- that'll also disturb the nature's balance of male:female, what I am saying is that marry more than only when the first wife is unable to produce kids or something like that.. Since I have clarified myself, do I qualify as eligible now? :D
age is nothing more than a number because one doesn't fall in love with someone by looking at their age, love just happens
some guys who're not that much older than us in year , have older appearances, while other guys who're much older appear to be younger
My fiance's 9 years older than me and alhumdullilah we're fine ......we actually forget about our age difference because it doesn't really matter as long as he loves and repects me and I love him back
A lot of people try and set certain ideals in their minds about their life partners but in reality life isn't all that ideal and when you fall in love you fall in love
To Correct her with wisdom and calmness. How does it sound?
Wiser and calmer... wisdom and calmness, koe aur lafaz nahi hai? lol
The man must also display assertive leadership qualities along with his wisdom and calmness to keep things going and in check otherwise it would be like a circus.
That brings us back to the point I made about experienced men when it comes to women... the more women you've been with (in marriage :D) the more chances of you having better leadership skills, less hesitant to make tough decisions and take corrective action when things hit the rough road.