would u marry a guy..

Re: would u marry a guy..

Do they really have a choice?

My wife is 11 years younger than me…Alhumdulillah, and all is well :mash:

Amber: my question is, how does it feel??? i’ve heard older guys tend to pamper u more and understand u and are wiser than those around ur age…is that true?

I think everyone has a different experience…personally when I found that he is 30 and I was 19 at that time…my first thought was that 30 year olds dont even have a sense of humor…For me Humor was and still is the most attractive thing in a guy…Weird na!!!:bummer:…I relied greatly on my parents judgement…waise u know by that time I had never actually seen any of my ristaas..:cb:…I usually never notice people around me…even if they r in front of me.(I live in my head..another weird thing..:bummer:
I dont know about others experiences..but generally people grow and change within a relationship…expectations should be set forth in front so that there is no suprises later on…After that I think its Qismet…Leave it on Allah…Insan can do only so much!!!Rest is in Allah’s hands…:)…Pray that you find a good spouse…I have heard that girls should pray for that..oh I guess guys too:D…

^^ is that you or your wife saying Mashallah:cb:

How so? You asked boy and man... I said guy. A boy to me is 18 and under... a man is 18+... I said before as long as there's comptability meaning same wavelength, it shouldnt really be an issue, although I do feel somewhat weird about having a younger guy, thats just me.

No Goris have Sugar Daddies too…:halo:

^:rotfl:

Amber :) i agree, thanks, insh'Allah i hope i do

Lajo awww mash'Allah that's nice

okay thats just you but again.. age is not an issue as long as you're compatible.. there are numerous example of younger guys being happily married to older woman.. Like Dan Brown, the author of Da Vinci Code is married to someone 10+ years older than him... in Pakistan all marriages are successful and more than 50% have a difference of Riya's definition of generation gap (i.e. 7 years). Look at Imran and Jemima.. they were happily married until Imran's political career became a problem..

Did I say they're not successful or happy?I said for me, its not do-able.. so where did you get that from?

west is rather free and thye have lot of things that eastern societies find strange, unrealistic..

I never said you said that.. I am saying it in my posting.. using it as an example to prove my point.. :lahol:

Same way the western societies find certain things of eastern origins strange/unrealistic :)

ermm people people, settle down. i don't know what the fuss is about, aren't u both saying the same things?? im confuzzled

exactly! like arranged marriage popular in India or marrying more than wife in the muslim societies..

^LOL, I'm just arguing for the hell of it. Time for me to get some rest, anyways. Nighty night.

Sabriya'jee, aap itminaan rakhein.. humarey dum se jehaan nahin chalta.. Logon ne jo karna hai woh karenge :)

So u know the celebrities personally:hmmm:…wake up and smell the coffee!!..Things r not as wat they seem from the outside…Block buster hits “REALLY”…are mostly NOT TRUE!!!

take Care Riya…Keep me posted…:waves:

Amber baji, Celebrities are also insaan- they’ll not mess up their lives for the sake of publicity.. but in my opinion age difference is very important and usually guy should be 10+ years older than the gal. Inshallah one of my wives would be way younger than me.. :slight_smile: