When most of the people on this forum have reached the stage where their children are in their late teens .... ie ten or even twenty years time , its going to be difficult to tell them that "thou shalt not do this or that"
If you look around you today you'll see the pakistani girls and boys going out with each other and as the gossip passes on through the pakistani grapevine you will hear various comments
" Hai Allah this is an outrage.... beating of chest " to "yeah... So.... its normal innit"
When I was growing up many many moons ago
And i was very young, pakistani boys used to go out with the "white girls" it was unheard of to actually go out with a pakistani or Indian girl
ten years later, the pakistani boys would go out with Indian girls, it was still unacceptable for many to date Pakistani girls and now Pakistani boys and girls are a quite freely having relationships that would've inflamed the whole community a generation ago.
This Pakistani culture of ours is evolving and some parts of it are evolving more than others...........
Ram sita allah same thing yaar…different names..same siht.
Ofcourse you will be disappointed..as it is a lifestyle different from yours. But it could be worse. They could take out a few kids doning a suicide belt… or while reciting kathas frm the mahabharata could go on killing a few muslims… if your child is gay, it is not a friggin switch that goes on or off. They are made that way, there is nothing criminal about it. But marrying cousins should be made criminal..poor retarded kids that pop out..unki kya galti thi?
I think its discusting how you guys will bring down other religions
and as for gays I know many homosexuels people. male and female ..... non of them have the ability to decide suddenly that sex with a same sex person is what they want to do that day.
true true....my God forbids it, in His book.....i assume He knows what normal sexuality is abt......u c there is a reason procreation is only possible thru oppostie sexes......lifestyles ka toa banda kuch nahin ke sakta, woh toa ab aap kuch bhi rakh saktai hain....can u use the lifestlye argument against incest?....father-daughter, or mother-son.....no cvousin marriages dont qualify as incest, woh toa family nahin hain, but if actually it is, why not allow the oedipal/electra complexes to get resolved....its high time we experimented freud's ghost out of our lives no?
About homosexuality: There has been evidence of a biological reason behind the sexual orientation. The PET scans show a marked difference in the anterior hypothalamus(area of brain governing sexuality) of homosexual males than hetro males. To add to that the anterior commissure is larger in homosexuals than the straight people. And it has been found homosexuality may have genetic origins too. Coz twins (even the ones seperated at birth) have more probabilty of sharing the same sexual orientation that unrelated people.
And recent studies measure homosexuality in terms of a continuum.. Some ppl are extremely hetro, some ppl are extremely homo and others lie somewhere in between.
Really!
Cousin marriages: Yes there is a probabilty of multiplying the defective genes, but it is quite low. The risk is only a tad bit higher than in non-related marriages. Infact, even marrying in your own race increases the chances of birth-defects. Think about it, we are all decendants of cousin or even sibling marriages. :p
And a fact: 26 states in U.S allow cousin marriages. And no european country bans cousin marriage.
I am quite certain that the people "here" who say that they would kill their OWN kids, would in reality , not even consider such a pathetic solution to this "problem"
Its very easy the mouth off about how "I'd do ................"
but when push comes to shove, would they really be able to terminate the life of the person they brought up from babyhood....... fed and nurtured, played with , prayed for, taught, loved etc.
Do you really think that these people would actually slaughter their children if they didnt like what they were doing.
I suspect that those who say these things dont actually know what they are talking about.
Of course not! I wouldnt want them to date, but for them to date guys when they are guys, over my dead body. Liberal or not but this thing is just dumb.
oye u mean like ** GAY ** heck noooo !! .. i m gona kick my boi outa house or somethin lol … well as a mater of truth i don need to worry abt that .. since i ma be training my boi to act a ]D.].]V].]D myself
In all seriousness, I'd probably be a bit weirded out by it, being a heterosexual and that, but there isn't an awful lot I could do about it or would want to do about it.
i would immediately disown my kid as soon as i find out about this and this is out of all seriousness and waisay bhi who said I AM LIBERAL
but to be honest and on a serious note the first thing i would like to embed in ma kids head would be that "GOD has made things in a certain way that are automatically meant to be in order to continue so this is the way to go the str8 path so nothin else doin listen to papa and be a good boy/girl;) "
im not married n dont have kids.. but i might let them date.. if i had a relationship w/ my kid where we could talk about everything..n i would wanna meet whoever they went out w/.
n about being gay.. well its not a choice.. its the way your brain is.. n im not sure how i would react...