Worth Watching

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/P10.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/P11.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/P12.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/P13.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/Prophet_sGrave.jpg

hamsafar yara, there had a discussion long time ago about this last pic.. turned out that it was a fake.. fake AS IN work of art through digital imaging..

pyar maseeha, sabb say bara hay, laakh dawa ki ek dawa hay.
poori ho kar hi rehti hay, pahunchay khuda takk, ye wo duaa hay.

hummmmmmm

Linux Is Best To Love

I am curious to know how was it proven fake? Did someone check the actual place and said that it is different from this picture? If that is the case, then its fine.

As far as I remember, the best argument which was forwarded was that the room is sealed and no one has seen it from inside, so this picture gotta be fake.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

All I know is there is a room which has metal grille on all side and there is something inside. We all know that there are supposed to be three graves inside. I don’t know what it looks like. But I do know, that the administration opens that room periodically to clean it, so its not impossible for someone to take a picture of it from inside. Whether this is a genuine picture is anybody’s guess but there should be some good reasons for negating it.

[This message has been edited by Pristine (edited August 02, 2001).]

yar pristine.. remember that old thread in image? aap hi to points diyay thay . let me see if i can get that thread's address..

--update--, i did a bit more brainstorming, and remembered that the user who posted said SOMETHING about designs.. that they were later on used due to SUFISM, and that, they werent used in huzoor's time/style.. something like that.. grrrrrrrr, cant find the actual thread.. =(

[This message has been edited by confused (edited August 02, 2001).]

mashallah & subhan allah
very hi nice and beautiful...
thanx 4 sharing...
God bless u...

DerVaisH

muhabatein theen kabhi apne dermian kitni...
bicha gaye hai anna hum mein doorian kitni...
abhi to toota hai dil hi teri judai mein...
girein gi hum pe abhi aur bijlian kitni...

Let me help you all… The thread for this pic when it was previously posted is

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/Forum26/HTML/002973.html

And the only reason someone suggested it is fake is because they think it must be fake bcz someone says that inside (that room) there is only light. :slight_smile:

I don’t think that all the lavish ornaments we see in the picture were there in the Prophet’s (PBUH) time, rather these must be decorated in the time of the Turks. If you notice this is similar to the design of the rest of Masjid-e-Nabwi where the old part which was constructed and decorated in the time of Turkish Khilafa is just like this with elaborate calligraphy and heavy pillars.

I still don’t know if this pic is fake or not, but I am very interested in knowing the reasons why some people are so confident that it MUST be fake, even though they have never seen the inside of the room themselves.

hmmmmmmmmmmmm.. nope, thats not the thread.. the one that i am trying to find was different.. someone had made it a bit more clear discussion points on basis of sufees, turkish, arabs, etc..

Originally posted by Pristine:
*I still don't know if this pic is fake or not, but I am very interested in knowing the reasons why some people are so confident that it MUST be fake, even though they have never seen the inside of the room themselves.

Anybody who has ever been to Masjid-e-Nabvi can easily see the inside of the room where Prophet SAW is buried.
The room is empty. There is NO calligraphy on the walls. There is NO chaddar or carpet or shawl or anything.
Occasionally there is a plain sheet laid on the the three graves...but certainly not one with Quranic inscriptions on it. And im having trouble making out the angle from which this picture would have been taken, if indeed it is that of Prophet SAWs grave.

On my last trip to Masjid-e-nabvi, I was guided by an uncle who teaches islamic studies in Madinah. The tour i had of the masjid and Prophet SAWs roza was very extensive....and to put it plainly.....the whole hujra, which includes Hazrat Fatima's room and the room in which Prophet SAW is buried alongwith Hazrat Abu Bakr RA and Hazrat Umar RA is empty, other than a few personal belongings of Hazrat Fatima RA and Prophet SAW...namely a sheet, and some sort of a pillow and a couple of other effects. Extreme care is taken in ensuring that no foreign objects are introduced in what is the hujra of Hazrat Aisha RA. Yes, cleaners go in......but they dont go in alone. There is a band of armed police who accompany them. The cleaners clean...and exit.

Its surprising that many people, despite having visited Masjid-e-nabvi and seen the interior of Prophets SAW grave, have forwarded this pic to me via email or otherwise.

In one instance I believe someone actually did mention whos grave this actually is...probably some alim in Turkey or Syria..not sure.

and Id like some explanation about this as well.
Im sure Prophet SAW never offered his foot to be made an imprint out of. So how did a marble print come into effect? Did someone take a print of Prophet SAWs foot and secure it in a marble plaque? Id certainly like to know the history behind it.

Sir, this picture is not Rauza-e-Rasool. It is actually the tomb of Mevlana Celareddin-i Rumi who was one of the greatest philosophers and poets in the Islamic world. See this link http://www.themodernreligion.com/misc/hoax/tomb.html

With any artefact including that of Prophet Mohommed (Pbuh)sllww)you should always keep in mind that he never wanted any worship like other deities ,& major islam dispproves of idolatory which not necessarily only of figures but any worship of hair ,or foot impressiion even if real is to be discouraged.That is the difference with but paraste ,in which ppl.reduce for there ease everything into an Amulet which they can carry like cell phone convenience small mobile on demand instant spirituality like fast food.

barque(bijli) yoon akadti hai apne karname pe ke
jaise phir naya hum aashiyaan bana nahi sakte