worth it?

So a close friend of mine is going through a “rift” with her husband - these guys usually take trips almost 2-3 times a year to different places and apparently she says that everytime they are planning stuff he asks her the whole “aap ko ye trip kis khushi mein mil raha hai?”. She said she used to ignore the statements before but its been getting to her and the last time the talk about going somewhere came up, she blew up in anger and told him off. He apparently was joking around - and said that he didnt mind her asking him the same thing..

Personally when I heard it, I was pretty peeved too.. knowing that she’s the kind of wife who has always put his needs before her own! I would kill my husband if he ever questioned me on why I’m worth certain things.. its like telling me that he doesnt care.. or maybe we’re both being hormonal aunties and taking it too far but when she called me crying on the phone all I could do was say a few not so nice things about the “bhai” sahib too..

What do you think? Are we right in being PO’d?

Re: worth it?

Hmmm I would suggest to ignore ! atleast he is taking her for trips yea what he is asking is a pinching question but next time she does anything for him like any food cooked esp for him she should also ask " app ko yeh kis khushi mein mil raha hai ? " I am sure two three she will do this and he will stop. This should not at all be a reason for fight. Use the same tactic that he is using.

:(

naww, the guy said he's joking! It sounds even more mild in urdu "ap ko ye trip kis khushi main mil raha hai" over "why do you deserve this trip"

DIVORCE please… :chai:

your friend's behavious sounds very strange to me, people serach for happiness but she seems to be searching for unhappiness in her life :-)

typical desans these days that pick up fights instead of washing their husbands' feets! :)

This is the same syndrome almost all of desi ladies suffer from.they have this never ending desire to be nice and do sabr n brdasht everything that hurts them.Till one day they cant stand it and burst.The poor husband has no clue at all what happened. So it is always important to tell your husband there and then when you find something hurtful.

I am willing to listen to anything my husband would say in return for all those trips :D Banda (or rather bandi) kisi haaal main khush nahi hota (hoti).

i read life-1, and i start counting my blessings!

to be very honest....he didnt say anything negative or rude...as someone said earlier....in urdu it is usually said in a joke which his husband has confirmed too ...app ko yeh trip kis khushi main mil raha hay or we usually say...aj kis khushi main xyz cheez ban rahi hay etc etc....so definitely he didnt mean to offend her.....so please tell her that enjoy the trip rather than crying for this stupid statment

your friend shouldnt be shortsighted enough to judge her husband by only one sentence (only Allah knowing the intentions behind he said this) nor should be you. What is the worth of the relation of husband and wife if they cannot stand such trivial jokes or such meaningless sentence even if it was uttered in anger.

Okay do you guys even know the tone in which he said it? Maybe he has said oor done other things in the past that have made her feel like this.

You lot are so quick to judge and put down women, feelings of anger or sadness are rarely over small things but rather a build up of many incidents that many desi women let go in the name of sabar

lol :smiley:
Ok seriously, as sara said it depends upon the tone he used. He might be just joking around and if he does that again, she should reply with a smile “Aap ki begum hun is khushi main”…end of story :halo:

I think there is less sabr and more drama queenism in desi women these days from what I have seen. Western desans are lost but lets stop the evil media from doing its harm with saas bahu dramas in Pakistan.

Yep divorce that loser , she can easily find one who will take her on trips every week and will lick her feet too.
Man , what has the world come up to, instead of being thankful to such a keeper she is complaining. If he had any issues with these trips why would he make it 2 to 3 times a year event ? She needs to see a shrink. She may be suffering from depression which is a clinical disease and can be cured with the help of medication. :silly:

Seriously, some people need to be in mental asylums not on Life 1 ranting.

^how dare you call a perfectly sane woman as suffering from a disease :mad: You sexist …

I agree to it. Thats really an immature behavior !

Oh please, do not make this a western vs eastern thing. You may see it as being a drama queen, someone else may see it as years of pent up anger and bitterness. Has nothing to do with where we're born, nor is everyone influenced by dramas.