Like I said earlier, i’m not trying to prove here anything neither you, or any other brother is wrong or made any error.
I just came across some verses from Holy Qur’an ( for example: Chapter 9 verse 112, Chapter 15 verse 98, Chapter 48 verse 29, Chapter 50 verse 40) where Almighty Allah ordered us to be among those who bow and prostrate (while praying).
Then I read some other verses (for example: Chapter 68 verse 42-43) where we had been summoned, like in this world a caller summon us “Hai Ya-Lal Salah” but for whatsoever reason we neglect it, mean disobey.
So this disobedient, if compared with Ibless (shaitan), then who’ll be the worst? The one who was ordered to prostrate Adam PBUH or the one who is ordered to prostrate to Almighty Allah? and on the day of Judgment, when we were ordered to prostrate Almighty Allah, will we be able to do so even though we neglected in the duniya (world).
So, I came to that that I might be worst than Ibless (shaitan) because I were called 5 times a day (Hai Ya-Lal Salah) repeatedly, day after day till I’m alive, in order to prostrate (bow down to) Almighty Allah but I refused, refused in sense of disobeyed due to worldly affairs or whatsoever reason.
I think Salat is the most important matter which shall not be missed, delayed, neglected except those where Prophet given some leniency.
May Almighty Allah make us offer five times prayers on due time. Ameen.
[QUOTE] In case of Iblees (shaitan), as quoted verses from Surah Al Hajr, by brother Ibn Sadique, he have an excuse for not prostration to Adam a.s., but what excuse we have for not prostrating Almighty Allah as HE ordered us to be among them who prostrates to HIM
This looks like a typo.
*He did not have an excuse
Looks like a pretty fundamental error to make, at least to me, if it was not a typo
On the general topic I have come across examples, I am sure I have, of Sahabis who may never have prostrated but attained salvation. meaning they came into Islam, fought for Islam, attained Martyrdom. To be honest I do not know whether they may have prostrated to Allah Most Merciful in their previous religious states. ..But the examples could be useful in this topic to determine who is worse
Also it has been mentioned that those liars who claimed divinity may be worse. Well there has been people who have claimed divinity, and the Dajjal as well. These creatures cases will be readable from Islamic sources for the comparison
Unfortunately I can not do such a comparison myself, due to lack of specific knowledge.
InshaAllah you are not worse than Iblees and the least of the believers are not lower than Iblees … But if you are creating this comparison to motivate yourself then this is noble. But we need to be warned that some people are motivated by “carrots” and others by the “stick” … sometimes if you tell a person that they are worse than Shaitan they will move to change that … at other times it will demoralise them and make them move to despair.
When we give advise to encourage a condition in people give the facts - say “Although we are not worse than Shaitan, but think how shameful it is that Allah (SWT) having ordered us to worship Him and still do not do that. That He could have ordered us to prostrate to many things, but to keep it easy for us and raise our status He ordered us to worship Him … although previous nations were allowed to prostrate to their elders in tashreef, this Ummah of RasoolAllah (SAW) it has been made makrooh to prostrate to anyone other than Allah (SWT) … (There is an usool that what was allowed in previous ummam of previous anbiya those things will not be haram in this ummah but just cancelled) … That we reject the honour of mankind by rejecting the worship of Allah (SWT). We need to reassure ourselves that worship and prostration to Allah (SWT) makes us happy and take away the laziness if we all but try to make some act … for verily it is hard to change a bad habit … but as per Qur’an - Verily, after hardship there is ease, after hardship there is another ease.”
This way we give the full range of advice … that we know the absolute fact … but we should look at it without too much complacency that Allah (SWT) forgives us and we should look at without too much fear and worry that we become despaired and demotivated also …
I agree with you here. The useage of 'excuse' is in our sense referring it to another, not on behalf of another neither in sense of taking side of another. That what I meant. I think I haven't chosen correct words to explain my POV. my bad :)
Peace gudia,
astaghfirullah. You have made such a horrible comment against our brothers. They are slightly mistaken to have killed tens of thousands of people but their intentions are good, inshallah.
please do astaghfar. Jazakallah.
I think anyone worse than Iblees is Kalash people.
We know very well through our respected mullahs that the highest sin is polytheism or shirk.
now Iblees never did polytheism but Kalash are polytheists. This is why are brothers have rightly threatened to do a holy genocide if they don't become Muslims. Inshallah.
I would like to hear from you that what you think what 'Taliban' is? Reason of asking you again is that I only heard/read about 'Taliban' but never seen them by my naked eyes so don't know nothing. You linked them so probably you know better. Mind to share? :)
LKK.. They don't need to be seen with open eyes. As they are not just people, they are the worst ever ideology, Muslim world has ever observed. They are the people who are promoting 'ilhaad / atheism'. The biggest enemies and Mufsideen in disguise of Musliheen.