Worst Medical Procedure

Salaam. What is the worst medical procedure you’ve have done?

Re: Worst Medical Procedure

Erm,...............had a BCG injection...........

i mean most painful. I just got a bone biopsy done. It's soooooooo painful

had this laser surgery for my nose :ouch: Had some inflamtory tissues somehwat like a sinus. The moron had the radiation set too high and it really hurt the inside of my nose. Nose kept slightly bleeding for the next 2-3 days too. gadhay ka bacha doctor.

Hope you recover from the pain soon. sounds painful too.

I woke up during surgery.

femme: they didnt put u to sleep?

Some procedures arent that bad but the after effects are horrible :(

haha thats funny

???

oh i thought u were kidding

it doesnt hurt that much now, but while i was getting it done i thought i was gonna die

Ji nahi, I wasnt, good thing is no one understood urdu/punjabi.

Bone biopsy? :frowning:

Go lie down and get some rest. :hugz:

no they didn't! He said it as going to be wuick and painless and I believed him. I jerked so bad when he turned the laser thingy on. And then the moron doctor(desi uncle) had the audacity to say that i was just putting it on and got angry with me!!! I was like what the hell! Bloody idiot. Never went to him after that.

-

i have such a bad headache and feel like puking. They gave me something to put me to sleep but i remember everything they did. Mehnaz, i've been laying down the whole day :(

Kind of a tangent but are desi doctors known for this attitude?
I know I’ve faced a desi doctor or two that thought I was a suck. And I’m not.
Trust me. I’m not.

ashtray,
What procedure did you wake up in?
What was it like to wake up and how did the surgical team react?

Jutst try not to think about what they did. :(

Muzna, it was during a surgery on my legs. I remember sitting upright and people pushing me down. The second time I came round, post surgery, I had a swollen lower lip :(

:eek: i woke up 2 during my 2nd knee surgery…but they put me out almost immediately…must’ve been up for a few secs perhaps…

heh .. u guys dont wanna know