Worst makeup/ hair experience

Lets share the worse makeup/ hair experience we’ve had with a parlour. What exactly happened? How did you react? I personally haven’t had one yet but I do remember an incident that occured with an anty we know. This desi anty was recommended that she gets her makeup done from someone. The silly woman decided not to go for a trial and went straight on the day of a wedding. I know we shouldn’t laugh but we couldn’t help it since she had panda eyes and really really dark foundation on. She looked awful. Eventually she got the idea and went to wash her face off before she left for the wedding.

Re: Worst makeup/ hair experience

lol i put the picture of my cousin and i up while we were at the salon in lahore, and then in the caption i complained about my hairdo bc i didn't want people to think i actually asked for something like that. I will say the ppl were nice, loved my manicure and the best pedicure massage ever (god bless that aunty that worked my feet) but hair style wise they were a huge let down. however my cousin the bride luckily had a great experience. Here's what the caption read:

I'm going to go off on my ather shahzad experience. The staff was more than friendly, a very clean high end salon, everyone was sooo nice. when it came to my hair they curled it with small brushes they rolled and then blew dried, it turned out soo poofy and child beauty queen like i hated it, plus it hurt as they took it out. Lots of pieces were stuck in the brush and it hurt! My backcombing was not high enough i explained that i think it's not so they went back, didn't use much hairspray and said they pinned it in place...i told them i still think it's going to fall and well you ladies will see by the time i got dressed it did fall, i had to re tease it myself and try to smush down the poofy curls. by the end of the night my bobby pins were sticking out...i should have taken my teasing comb. there was no shine either i think they should buy some biosilk had i known i would have brought my own.

in the end even with me trying to re-tease it on my way out it fell in no time, and i used my curling iron from america to re-set the curls before i left but that didn't work well either. i kept loosing power in my hotel room bc it's an american curling iron and maybe the voltage was too much? basically i hated my hair during my cousin's wedding. the other days of the wedding i was better off doing my own hair.

ok ...for my engagement i went to this Rose Parlour at Tariq Road.. well it was booked by my in laws so i had no idea about it

my dress was pink and i asked her to do light make up ..not so dark, but she did so dark make up and the foundation was so white..i look like a cartoon..i hate it but then i didnt had any other option..well some aunties liked my make up but guess thats because how the people think in pak like dulhan kitni gori hai stuff

i will never suggest rose or mahrose to any1...my sister got her walima make up from mahrose and it was so cakey

Last year's dec @ my bro's mehndi. Euww!

I was not gonna go for my professional make-up but since my bhabi was gettings hers done @ Allenora and wanted me to accompany her, i thought i would get mine done too but would ask them to just give me a very natural look (no foundation, no heavy makeup). But it was such a wrong decision cuz they bloody don't listen to you! I told the lady that i have paid for the party make-up but its ok i dont want foundation n anything heavy but she said your dress and the event demands you have little bit of foundation BUT little bit of foundation according to them is 10kgs of foundation. I looked like i have come out of atte ki bori, rotflolz. I didnt like my make-up at all and i had already gotten late for the event but i was taking off make-up in car n took more when i reached there. It was just a horrible, horrible experience cuz i loved my mehndi outfit but cuz of the make-up everything looked wrong :(.

For barat, i did my own make-up and i believe i have gotten the maximum compliments that day. Everyone asked who did my make-up even though it was only a lipstick, eyeliner, eye pencil n highlighter on the lids.

So i am definately NEVER getting make-up done from anyone else except ofcourse for my wedding :p But seriously after this experience i am so worried what if same way it goes wrong on your wedding day too :(. I think i would go for a trial a week before.

in Pakistan, parlours like allnora, sabs, Mona J etc dont give a trial.

hmmm I think…a few weeks ago, it was my friends wedding. I got my hair blow dried at a salon and I left it out, so that was okay but the makeup…I did it myself, I just dont know why it looked so bad later on. :frowning: Its funny cz a few months prior to that I went to a wedding in Pakistan and I did my own hair and makeup, used the same makeup…and I looked fantastic despite hte heat and all. :konfused:

A few years back, I got a haircut…I’d wanted side swept bangs but she gave me baby bangs instead, woh bhi step cut mein :mad: I was soooo upset… but I have to admit, when I look at pictures from a few months later, it grew out pretty nicely :smiley:

andddddd when I was in Pakistan a few years back I went to Depilex to have my arms and legs waxed…well the girl didn’t wipe my arm properly (cz they’re supposed to dust it so that its dry and all) and she waxed my arm when it was still slightly damp from sweat cz I had just come from outside… it left a big nasty ugly ol bruise…when I complained the girl said my skin was too loose :rolleyes: Stupid people.

Well all they want is money, you give them money and they will do it for you :D

i had my make up done for my brothers wedding in Pindi, it was a salon run by chinese ladies, i came out looking like a geisha girl, needless to say went home and tried to tone the ghost face down, however still ended up looking a disaster, hate looking at the wedding photos, reminds me of how awful i felt all day because of my oriental look