Worried mom to be.... please help

HEllo and Assalam-o-Alaikum every one…

i have got an issue here, I am 30 weeks pregnant and i weight 74 kg( my pre- preg. weight was 64 kg, height 5’5.5’')…my baby weighs just 3 pounds…

The problem is…Everyone is saying your baby is weak and VERY VERY small..especially my sas, hubby and all in laws are very concerned…so please all moms tell me is it okay or not…

what can i do f, the diet isnt going directly to the baby…

Alll advice will be highly appreciated..
Concerned and scared
Eemma

Re: Worried mom to be.... please help

I am assuming that the scan might have told you its a small baby. Please keep in mind that sometimes the scans are not very accurate. You have 10 more weeks until d-day...babies mostly put on weight in these last weeks.
Also, no matter how small the birth weight is, as long as everything else is normal with the baby, she/he will grow up to be just fine inshaAllah...dont stress too much...

Re: Worried mom to be… please help

You are right on target.

Average fetal length and weight chart | BabyCenter

Talk to your doctor about your conern. They show everything on charts ... very easy to understand. Don't go by what people are telling you. Doctors have a way of estimating your baby's weight and if they say its good, its good. My baby was 6 lbs.. and now at a year, he is slightly bigger than most kids his age. Don't worry about all this.

If ur doc said everything is normal don't worry at all, if baby is underweight doctor tell u in advance, its better to talk to ur doctor. All the best

yes, please only take the advice of your doctor and don't let what other people tell you "should" be make you worry- they are not qualified to tell you what should be happening with your baby

your husband and family should not be making you worry like this- it's not healthy

if it would help quiet them from saying these worrying things to you, ask your doctor to write a note that says everything is on track with the baby and show it to them

insha'Allah everything will be fine

family will always worry.

I was talking to my midwife yesterday and she said on average a woman should gain about 12kg for the pregnancy. Its an average, so dont freak ou tif its less or more. If your doctor has concerns, I am sure he/she will advise you about what to do.

As someone already pointed out, the bubba gains most of its weight during the end of the pregnancy. So eat the right foods, and Inshallah it'll be ok :K:

Also, my bubba was tiny when she was born but within a month she Mashallah doubled her weight..

Speak to your doc and see what advice they can offer you :)

there is absolutely nothing wrong with the progress of your baby.....please ignore comments from non-qualified bystanders.....

Re: Worried mom to be… please help

lol… pushing is not easy… u may wanna have small baby for now… :cb:
dont worry.. baby weight is just fine

Walaiqum salam Emma,

Just to share my experience with you. My baby was growing pretty well and i was enjoying pregnancy to its utmost. At 28th week baby was head down and placenta posterior. Till 31week everything was fine baby was 3.75 pounds and perfect fetal length. All of a sudden it stopped growing inside and only gained 1 pound in 3weeks and no gain from 34-37weeks. It was termed as IUGR and low blood flow to baby coz I got anaemic in 7th month (later increased my hb levels till end of 8th with nutritional food) n was underwgt wen i startd preg but gained 13kg. At 37th week i went to into labor and all of a sudden half way through had a c-sec n gave birth to 5pound / 20inch long baby boy. He was very weak but "healthy" in terms that had no issues at all. Since he was 3 weeks early n was 34week old baby by gestation he took his time of development of 40 weeks n then startd breasfeed. Within 50 days he is mashallah 9.5 pounds, feeds well, no reflux, colic, crying, crankiness. Hes a MashAllah an amazing baby one could ask for. Yes my husband was veryyyy supportive but i had to listen trash from both my family n his for giving birth to underwgt baby but who cares as far as my baby is safe and sound in my arms.

All i wud suggest is take care of ur hb level, eat protien diet like fish, egg, lentils, dates n drink lots of milk. No stress at all just stay happy and dont listen to people. At times babies grow well outside than in mothers womb so if all else is well dont worry abt it wgt.