Re: Worldcup 2007 - Where can we watch it? (merged)
so, the game brother, i have a question or two. I have never done this link thing before, so tell me how does it work n all. like, do i only get to use it from one computer, waghera waghera.
^Since the time he became "link manager", many brothers and sisters of the game have surfaced. Just wondering if we can call him international mamu? :)
Thank u.
how does this work btw. will u pm us with link details?
^I will answer in typical Homer Style..
dohh!!!....
when you get the link, all you have to do is paste it in the browser as a URL and IE or Mozilla will start your media player (WMP, GOM player, VLC etc) and start streaming the video, depending upon your Internet connection, it will buffer and play repeatedly, if it is a fast LAN, Cable, DSl, you should minimal lag and enjoy like normal TV viewing...
BTW I am not an IT guy, me work in factory and eat donuts dipped in coffee...
When you get the Link, PM me the link and i will program it in such away that you will be able to watch it on your TV and not going to need to sit on COmputer.
Thanks.
I don't think I'll be needing a link :) Thanks Samad bhai for previous links!!!
thanks....the game.....i really appreciate it...by the way do we get to see the cricket matches as they are shown on tv that moment or we get to watch it after the scores are shown?
it will be live
it might lag behind tv by couple of minutes only
*&Passionate, don’t listen to Nikema. He is a fraudia and a half. You will get a link through PM which you shall use with Windows Media Player and you will be all set.
Decent 6choray, mujhe maamu mat banao.
Homer_j_simpson, refer to reply above.
Antumul alona, well done for that description.
Nikema, tumhara link khirki se bahar jaanay waala hai. Baaz ajao
Pyaari83, the lag between the stream and the live action will be minimal. Do not worry.
Cheers guys and baajis.*
So im not new to this forum but havent been posting here lately....Can i get a link if possible? I ca'nt wait to see sami bowl in this WC! :D
pay-per-view sports will be showing whole cricket world cup..
Send me a PM and I shall see.
^ bharam to dekho :)
Oh samjha karo yaar. Samad is too nice a guy, but he doesn’t want any risks so he hired a bad cop for the job
Thanks, gamey wamey.
i was going to and thanks :p
Thanks yaar. As I said, I will be doing some scratchy broadcasting just incase samad bhai needs to offload.
That’s why I didn’t initially add you to the list. I thought you didn’t need a link! Anyways, you are in so good luck with your efforts.
what about me :(