World XI v Aussies 2nd ODI / Afridi, McGrath out

Re: World XI v Aussies 2nd ODI / Afridi, McGrath out

AAJ afridi ko khilana tha shewag ki jagah.:mad: Abhi afridi ki kami mahsoos ho rahi hai world XI ko bhi aur mujhe bhi:D

hurray world XI won by half wickets

76 runs required of 45 balls and only 2 wickets in hand

i was right abt WXI getting out between 250-275 runs :smiley: :k:

Match was over when Sangakarra got out. Kallis ws scratchy al along and should have run himself out. Lara was never bothered and it all went down hill after that.

Pollock’s captaincy was top notch. Good choice Johnny Walker errrr ICC :k:

As I thought, Australia would win :snooty: , good job Aussies :k:

I suspect Afridi might play for Sehwag and in the next game.

:dhimpak: Yooo HOOOOOOoooooo go go Aus go !

match was over once sangakara got run out , infact match was over when Gavaskar <— :mocking: was made the chief selector

oh and as i predicted and voted, AUS has won the ODI series, and now world XI will won the TEST match. :slight_smile:

I really think that would have worked well in favour of the team. But I suppose you can’t blame Kallis, there was never a run there. Can’t imagine why Sangakarra would call for one. :confused: He usually is a good judge of a run.

And who are you? Khizar Hayat?
Its a commom cricket knowledge that you won’t be run out if the bails are intact or are not dislodged. You don’t need to be an experienced umpire to know that.
BTW Aleem Dar is a top quality umpire.

Chalo jaan chuti...lakhon paai... :)

No…Shahid Afridi should not play the 3rd useless and of academic kind of match…

PS: :hula: Shahid Afridi & Pakistan Zindabad! :hula:

PS1:** Shahid Afridi** should not join the losers…hmmmmmmm

Re: Mcgrath & Afridi Out Of Second ODI

lol you what?

Yaar, how can this be a money making opportunity when the stands are not full?

They don’t make money by public attending stadiums only, but also by selling broadcasting rights (ads++).

I must say that it looks to me like they are not playing with their hearts. I didn't see the efforts that they would show for their country's team.

It very well be a failed experience by ICC.

This new tactic is a clear demonstration of how we as a world do not approach every problem with the narrowest of views. We value money very highly in our society, so it only follows that everyone else does as well. Logic at its best! Maybe if we increase these types of tournaments more from Australia vs. Women World XI to Australia vs. World's Mentally Retarded XI more and more people will start attending the game but wait - hold it right there isn't Australia already palying with those two teams? I guess they are, another blood sucking, money making country.

gavaskar is the mentally retarded one