Kenya has just reached super six because of the so called rain, Some country won the World Cup because of it and no one said a word. Hypocrites ![]()
*Originally posted by Asif_k: *
Well, I agree with you Fun Guy - World Cup wont be fun without SA and PAK. But I am happy that 2 of the biggest whinners are out of the world cup.
Xtreme - Who cares If India looses in Super Six or Semis, Indian team has performed beyond our expectations and btw you supporting India - Who are you kidding ?
About the behaviour of Indians, where were you when since last year Pakis called names to Indian players, or bragged about how Pak was going to kick Indian A$$ on 1st march and how Indians were scared to play pak and what not. I can understand the pain you have gone thru.
Yeah, and all of this time you acted like an angel ;)
btw, we kicked some heavy ass in 1992 to lift the world cup, something you can never do...
As for chaltahaihai, go watch soccer...
Yeah because this forum is not Kenyan or indian check again its a Pakistani forum.
Some Good Rivalries can emerge:
Kenya vs Zimbabwe, battle of the Africans.
Sri Lanka vs. India, battle of the Asians.
Australia vs. New Zealand, battle of Oceania.
Anything can happen in the World Cup (as it's been shown). Personally I have a gut feeling that New Zealand will finally go all the way. Afterall, I'm sure NZ hates going to Semi Finals year after year.
Umair aunty: Pakistan didn;t beat themselves. They got whupped. Like India got whupped by Australia in their match. A little introspection would help in this case.
“We weren’t beaten…we lost” Sounds a lot like Saddam. ![]()
Chaltahai, if you don’t know anything about the game then best shut up, half-assed opinions will not earn respect over here. Go back to General ![]()
^ X, ![]()
thank you. I would have said something, but you put it much more eloquently.
Chalta Hai - Only way you can gain some respect in KK is start whining about How Rain denied Pakistan a Chance to win the world cup and explain to us how Pakistan is the best team in the world that they beat themselves they never lose to other teams.
. And If you can say Afridi is a Better batsman than Viv Richards You may also get the knighthood from GS.
Spock - We also kicked some A$$ in 1992 ![]()
Teaser - good to see you back, Laapata hi ho gaye the ![]()
Yaar tum logon ki itni phaTti kyun hai? It’s a frigging game…Pak sucked this time around. THey talked a lot of trashed and in the end they got whupped. I don’t need to be friggin Javed Miandad to know that simple fact.
X-treme and Samby you guys should be careful before everyone starts mistaking you for Milli Vanilli…“Blame it on the Rain” ![]()
Asif K and Ch, relax guys. Please keep in mind this is a Pakistani forum. Everything we discuss revolves around Pakistan. If we do mention India, Australia or any other team, it is how they relate to Pakistani team. So, don't be pissed if you read some emotional posts that are biased towards India. Get used to it.
If you need an all indian, anti-Pakistan opinion, go to Rediff or any other Indian chat site. You get annoyed at posts from regular cricket fans at gupshup. Ask me how painful it is to read professional journalists (aka Prem Panicker of Rediff). He labeled Pakistani cricket team a terrorist bunch a couple of days ago.
Anyway, I appreciate your presence and participation here. But please don't be so easily irritated reading one-sided opinions. This is what we come here for. To vent out.
Funguy: Thanks for your expectation on our roles on this site and our expected behavior.
it's a friggin game yaar...I told you that before. It is all in jest. When X-treme makes a joke, I don't take it to heart. I reply in kind. :)
Chaltahai: I love you man and I don’t want you to feel hurt after reading posts here. I know how you feel. ![]()
But for some reason, I am unable to take you seriously on this forum. general is another story.
Could you kindly preach the same to some Indians too please?
I think it was durango who was suggesting that Pakistan's aggressive approach to the game directly implies that all Pakistanis are uncouth, illiterate morons. And since, India's record (overall) is not great against Pakistan, they are all computer scientists, PhDs and intellectuals in general.
Sounds very logical to me. Hope it does to you as well.
FG: Just because I don't discuss run rates does not mean I don't understand the sport. Moreover the rivalry and the importance of India/Pak matches. However, it is all in jest.
And the reason you don;t see me post much in this forum is that it only happens once time a year. MArch Madness....I am hoping Ehsan bhai will offer just as spectacular a forum for College BBall, which is by far the most eciting thing in Sports.
Samby: You have been here for a while. You know that durango hasn;t pffered an opinion in over 2 years. he is th emaster of cut and paste articles...let's leave it at that. Consider the source and it would be more palatable. He provides fodder...not personal diatribes. TO his discredit.
*Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger: *
Yo Aussies,
Here comes, Muttiah Muralitharan. :biggthumb
I also thought Muttiah Aussies ko maarega! what to do...315 runs!
WC has become quite interesting and I hope India thrash Sri Lanka. In the consistency department Sri Lanka may be a bit ahead but in the talents department, India is way ahead I think.
*Originally posted by aravamudhan: *
I also thought Muttiah Aussies ko maarega! what to do...315 runs!
Centurion Park is a battin' pitch. Even Bret Lee, got smashed all over the ground. Didn't you see Sixer of De Silva? ;)
I bet if Australia and Srilanka meet in the Semis or Final, Muttiah will give Aussies hard time. ;)
btw, it's 319, not 315. :p
Well, I'm hoping India will get into finals.