World Cup Final: AUSTRALIA WORLD CHAMPIONS

I think last night someone told them they are still playing in the Super Six :hehe:

What an amazing game. Full of excitment from the the Australian batting. Leaving India paralized basically.

I think Australia is in a league of their own. India didn’t play bad, Australia just played too… good.
There is a big gap between 1st and 2nd place.

Ponting lived up to the fate, which the selectors had confidence in after Waugh’s sacking. Looks like he delivered the goods :k:

India should be proud of themselves for reaching the Finals, which is not a easy fate. We were proud of Pakistan in 1999, even though Australia then too defeated them immensely, it’s still a big accomplisment to reach the World Cup Finals!

Best of luck to every team in 2007. Let your sackings begin. :hehe:

Thank God I’m not an Indian today :stuck_out_tongue: j/k

seriously speaking, yaar, did you see th comparisons that were flying around before the final.

Nehra is Wasim. Zaheer is Waqar. And India is a chamption. ;)

I'm happy that Zaheer Khan got put in his place for being such a a royal jackass.

When it was Affers' turn, they translated his swearing and gave it to the match refree. I guess Hayden and Gilly took Zaheer mian to school.

Zaheer mian, learn to shut your trap. every batsman isn't as genial as Latif and Youhana. some will give back as good as they get and may throw in a bonus too.

Congratulations to Australia. They destroyed Indian bowling and then went on to complete the humiliation by defeating them by 125 runs. It was as one-sided a WC final as 99, in my view.

Now where are our Indian members? I don't see them nowhere? :)

come on ppl…what’s the use of bashing indians (especially while trying to compare them to pakis…PK didn’t even manage qualifying for the SS)

anyway, congratz to Australia! a breath-taking performance :k:

Congratulations to Australia for winning the world cup.
To all the Indian supporters here, tough luck but you guys played really well in the world cup overall.

Congrats to Australia the world champions.
Congrats to Australia for defeating the Indian with 125 run margin.
Congrats to Australia for making us Pakistanis happy on this Pakistan Day today, the 23rd march.
Congrats to india for making to the final and the 2nd best.

as for indian members of the board not showing up, they have a day off today.

*Originally posted by sambrialian: *
seriously speaking, yaar, did you see th comparisons that were flying around before the final.

Nehra is Wasim. Zaheer is Waqar. And India is a chamption. ;)

I'm happy that Zaheer Khan got put in his place for being such a a royal jackass.

When it was Affers' turn, they translated his swearing and gave it to the match refree. I guess Hayden and Gilly took Zaheer mian to school.

Zaheer mian, learn to shut your trap. every batsman isn't as genial as Latif and Youhana. some will give back as good as they get and may throw in a bonus too.

Nice to see some smiles on frustrated lot like you.
After all you waited for 20 days after that thrashing from India.

By the way India is still 2nd best unlike others who are best from Bottom.For India worldcup was won on 1st march.Rest was bonuns.
;)

take yous frustrated faces somewhere else ;) and check how your team played.Even kenya was better than them .. huh
Zaheer got hit by Gilli doesnt mean pakis hit him.He is still too good for those lousy batsmen.

I said it all along that the Indian bowlers will be thrashed by the Aussie batsman all over the stadium.
Their basic line and length may have worked against mediocore batting lineup like New Zealand and Sri Lanka, but against Australia you require a special talent and there were only 2 bowlers in this WC who exposed the Aussie batsman and they were Shane Bond and Wasim Akram.

I don't think Tendulkar should be blamed for his 4 runs today, he is a great batsman but not perfect and he has already proved to the whole world that he can play when it matters which he did against Pakistan. If India's result depends on Sachin's batting than its sad for them.

Sehwag showed his real class, he batted very nicely, though most of his runs came at a time where the Aussie bowlers were in a hurry to get to 25 overs because of the rain scare and they bowled halwa deliveries at him.

I thought Ganguly made an excellent decision of batting second, the pitch assisted the bowlers earlier own, but Zaheer and Srinath were pressured by such a big occaision. I don't think they had an off day like Ganguly stated, they were just brought back to earth.

The problem was that the Indian bowlers didn't face a quality attack with the exception of Aussies, in both cases they were thrashed badly. But they didn't play against the likes of Windies or S Africa or they would have know that it takes more than just using the seam and bowling under lights to win big matches.

I don't blame the Indian batsman quite a bit, because the total was huge and no team in the world had any chance of chasing it.

Why are we bringing in Pakistan, they are thing of the past, we are talking about today’s match.

Being finalist in the WC doesn’t mean you are second best, Australia is one, South Africa is 2 and then there are rest.

And how is Kenya better than Pakistan, did they even play Pakistan. And if Kenya are better than Pakistan so Zimbabwe is better than South Africa :confused: :smack:

Actually Zaheer was abused quite a bit by the lousy Pakistani batsman, specialy against Saeed Anwar.

Are you telling me likes of Inzimam,Youhana,Tresocothik,Vaughan,Stewart,jaysurya,SDesilva,Fleming and Astle etc are mediocre.

I think Indian bowler just had very bad day and got carried away by big occassion.
They bowled brilliantly through out and just failed at the end.

I was reacting to frustration of self procalimed classy Guppy Sambirilian.

:hehe: becharey ko sadma hi bohut laga hai, it’s not his fault. :hehe:

Well Played Aussies :k: India didn’t play badly, they were just outclassed by thr mighty Aussies. Zaheer totally failed on big occaision, his line and length were of the mark and he gave away too many extras. But he’s still young and learning, hopefully by the next WC, he will learn. I expected Srinath to bowl much better, as he was the most experienced bowler. I think today India learned they need a geniune 5th bowler. Dinesh Mongia should be kicked out and a fifth bowler shuld be brought in as Indian batting is still strong enough without his 10-12 runs.

Well played aussies…:k:…
Congratz…

**B R E A K I N G N E W S

Indian Prime minister Atal bihaari has lashed out on ICC for allowing Australia to play in the final against 'masoom' indians, dubbing australia as 'Terrorist' and accusing them of Cross-Stadium Terrorism (as most balls crossed the stadium boundaries continuiously). He demanded an inquiry if Ricky Ponting contains weapons of mass destruction hidden in his bat. He Lambasted Ponting as a 'ISI agent' and accused him of primiarily targetting Zaheer Khan and Srinath and some indians spectators in the stands. He said we got recording proof that most of Ponting's sixes landed in stands where indian fans were in majority. He expressed his astonishement as how the worlds best pace trio went wicketless in this crunch match and said this all is a big conspiracy and Pakistan's involvement could not be ignored.

Foriegn Minister Yeshwent Sinha demanded t this final to be re-played with Kenya as the opponents. He further pointed out that his batsmen, excluding Sachin and including Ganguly, are mainly brilliant against minnow so Kenya should have been in the final. He said we got proof that ISI is involved in this fiasco. He refused to comment further on this issue but hinted that it might have something to do with the toss. He also announced that Zaheer Khan is to be put under shock-therapy as he has not recovered from the barrage of sixes hitt off him. He accused Australians of injustice and cruelty and said all future matches against Australia will be cancelled until Ricky Ponting resigns.

saby

bahut alla!

hahahahahahahahha

that was brilliant!

:rotfl: :rotfl:
So now, will the Indian govt ban the Indian team of playing Australia as well.

bhai saby, jawab nahi

saby watch out, you could be targetted by petriotic-battery :wink:
This final should be played in Banglore!
sending some IODEX and anti heart broekn misslies to Hindu eleven :rotfl: :rotfl: