Re: World Bank includes Kashmir clause
^civil discourse by definition is alien to uncivilized trolls!
I suggest we end this discussion once and for all. Let the Kashmiri people decide if they like India or Pakistan more :D I say let them vote on the matter :D
For that to happen you know what needs to be done ..... Pakistan armed forces and all Pakistani citizens have to vacate areas under Pakistani control in Kashmir... wanna help Kashmiris :D
yes baby let that happen
agreed?
put ur money where ur mouth is now ;)
I think you are not really aware of what is happening in the world politics
Pakistan is willing to free Azaad Kashmir to KAshmiris, its already their (I am a Kashmiri myself)
and most people want Kashmir to be free not like India who is not only occupying India but brutally torturing Kashmiris and raping women and
kidnapping dissapearing innocent Kashmiris.
yes baby let that happen agreed? put ur money where ur mouth is now ;) .
I just did ??? what about you ... are you agreeing to this ... Pakistan vacating areas occupied by it in 1947 .... i think we might have somehting here
I think you are not really aware of what is happening in the world politics Pakistan is willing to free Azaad Kashmir to KAshmiris, its already their (I am a Kashmiri myself) and most people want Kashmir to be free not like India who is not only occupying India but brutally torturing Kashmiris and raping women and kidnapping dissapearing innocent Kashmiris.
I got that from your location "Neatherland" :D .... jokes apart how come you left Pakistan to become a refugee in Neatherland ... heard a lot of Kashmiri's from Pakistani kashmir have been given asylum there ... please correct me if i am wrong !!!
I just did ??? what about you ... are you agreeing to this ... Pakistan vacating areas occupied by it in 1947 .... i think we might have somehting here
I got that from your location "Neatherland" :D .... jokes apart how come you left Pakistan to become a refugee in Neatherland ... heard a lot of Kashmiri's from Pakistani kashmir have been given asylum there ... please correct me if i am wrong !!!
First: Well i am opting for the idea that Kashmiris should decide for themselfs what they want to do and Azaad Kashmir (Pakistan administred Kashmir) and Indian Occupied ( ;) ) Kashmir should be FREE is that too much to ask? I mean you know as wel as i know when people don't want to live (majority i am talking about) under occupation then you cannot hold them forever, one day they will see freedom.
Well when Pakistani government did build a dam then lot of Kashmiris' moved to England not Netherlands. Most people living in England are Kashmiris but you know they are so much integrated in Pakistani community and society that although they are Kashmiris they are called Pakistanis.
For example the ex-Prime minister of Pakistan has Kashmir background, the biggest actor of Pakistan has kashmiri background, the biggest news television and the biggest newspaper of Pakistan their ancesters are from Kashmir.
Sometimes jokingly i say: Pakistan should join Kashmir rather then other way around. I know there are people in Pakistan (even Kashmiris themselfs) who want Kashmir to be part of Pakistan but i don't this India se yeah baat digest ho gi and nor should this happen.
If India lets go Kashmir then so should Pakistan do that. Simple as that.
First: Well i am opting for the idea that Kashmiris should decide for themselfs what they want to do and Azaad Kashmir (Pakistan administred Kashmir) and Indian Occupied ( ;) ) Kashmir should be FREE is that too much to ask? I mean you know as wel as i know when people don't want to live (majority i am talking about) under occupation then you cannot hold them forever, one day they will see freedom. If India lets go Kashmir then so should Pakistan do that. Simple as that.
The road map for solving Kashmir problem was laid out by UN and if that had been followed there would have been no problem. As i said before if Pakistan vacates the areas under its occupation then India will be forced to follow ...... but then that does not seem to be happening.
Just a note ... calling Azad Kashmir "azad" does not make it so ... just like calling "east" Pakistan ... in the end .... did not mean it was so ;)
If India lets go Kashmir then so should Pakistan do that. Simple as that.
This sentence says it all .... if Pakistanis have so much of love for Kashmiris .... let them go !!!
The road map for solving Kashmir problem was laid out by UN and if that had been followed there would have been no problem. As i said before if Pakistan vacates the areas under its occupation then India will be forced to follow ...... but then that does not seem to be happening.
Just a note ... calling Azad Kashmir "azad" does not make it so ... just like calling "east" Pakistan ... in the end .... did not mean it was so ;)
This sentence says it all .... if Pakistanis have so much of love for Kashmiris .... let them go !!!
So if the plan was laid out by the UN, then how does India suddenyl consider Kashmir its "integral" part?!?!?
Regardless, all resolutions are void as the pertain to India since in reality India has no genuine claim over any part of Kashmir.
lol.. As for whats in a name... You call your self "Aam Bhanda" and your just that.. Your so Aam in thinking that its laughable... :) So I guess calling yourself somthing does makeit so in some cases...
As for the Azad in Azad Kashmir:) Well even the Kashmiris call it Azad Kashmir..
Actually calling themselves Azad has a lot to do with the fact that Azad Kashmiris dont have to worry over being killled by Hindu terrorsits or ending up in mass graves...
Anyone free of such torture would consider themselves Azad. Im sure you dont have to worry about such things in whatever backwoods India town you come from either, so you would also consider yourself an Azad Hindustani.
haha all empty blabber..you have to realize that imploding as pakistan is right now you cannot survive yourself..60 years of cribbing about kashmir and what did you achieve? keep cribbing begging and crying nothing's gonna happen bro! Best wishes for new year!
So if the plan was laid out by the UN, then how does India suddenyl consider Kashmir its "integral" part?!?!? Regardless, all resolutions are void as the pertain to India since in reality India has no genuine claim over any part of Kashmir.
lol.. As for whats in a name... You call your self "Aam Bhanda" and your just that.. Your so Aam in thinking that its laughable... :) So I guess calling yourself somthing does makeit so in some cases...
As for the Azad in Azad Kashmir:) Well even the Kashmiris call it Azad Kashmir..
Actually calling themselves Azad has a lot to do with the fact that Azad Kashmiris dont have to worry over being killled by Hindu terrorsits or ending up in mass graves... Anyone free of such torture would consider themselves Azad. Im sure you dont have to worry about such things in whatever backwoods India town you come from either, so you would also consider yourself an Azad Hindustani.
Mr happy heart its a suggestion for all pakistanis that dont mess with us in our internal matters- kashmir is a part of india and will remain we r not brain washed the way pakistanis r -we dont let religion to dominate on nationalism we r all all united before anything we r indians mess with u we will do wat we did in 1971-indians r all united and we r more than a billion strong-we dont beg the way pakistan do-do i need to tell u the list of nations pakistan beg to run its economy
See this report from Times of India and image what the poor of India is paying for this cruel occupation
You are here: Home » India
The Times of India
**$50-bn defence deals since Kargil**
Rajat Pandit, TNN NEW DELHI: In the decade since the 1999 Kargil conflict, India has inked deals worth over $50 billion to acquire fighters, warships, tanks,
missiles, other weapon systems and platforms, the overwhelming majority of them from abroad.
That is not all. India is poised to spend well over $30 billion over the next four-five years to import military hardware and software, which will only serve to reinforce its position as the developing world’s biggest arms buyer.
China, of course, spends much more – its `declared’ defence budget this year is $70 billion compared to India’s $30 billion – but it’s difficult to do number-crunching about its military acquisitions, hiding as it does more than revealing.
Pakistan, on its part, is not too far behind. It even pipped India, for instance, in 2006 by notching up arms import deals worth $5.1 billion, compared to India’s $3.5 billion.
Disclosing the defence ministry’s official figures on Thursday, top sources said India spent Rs 62,672 crore on `direct capital acquisitions’ in the 1999-2004 timeframe.
"This has more than doubled in the last five years (2004-2009) to Rs 1,37,496 crore. It becomes Rs 1,78,496 crore if one adds the Rs 41,000 crore earmarked for net capital expenditure this fiscal,‘’ said a source.
The scorching pace set can be gauged from the fact that the defence ministry inked as many as 465 arms contracts worth Rs 1,35,000 crore in just the last three years.
Russia continues to lead the pack of defence suppliers to India, with annual sales worth around $1.5 billion, followed by Israel, which adds $1 billion or so to its kitty every year.
Then come others like France and UK. But it’s actually the US which is now increasingly muscling into the lucrative Indian arms market, having already bagged the $2.1 billion contract for eight Boeing P-8I long-range maritime reconnaissance aircraft and the $962 million deal for six C-130J Super Hercules planes.
There is, however, quite a bit of disquiet over whether India actually gets the biggest bang for its buck, given the lack of concrete long-term strategic planning to systematically build military capabilities in tune with the country’s growing geo-political aspirations.
Nevertheless, the sharp upward trajectory in modernising the armed forces is considered imperative since India is the only country with long unresolved borders with two nuclear-armed, largely hostile neighbours. Then, of course, there is the deadly threat of unconventional warfare, as was underlined by the 26/11 terror attacks.
** Big defence deals inked **
US: 6 C-130J Super Hercules aircraft for $962 million (2007); 8 Boeing P-8I planes for $2.1 billion (2009)
Israel: 3 Phalcon AWACS for $1.1 billion (2004); Rs 10,075 crore project to jointly develop medium-range surface-to-air missile systems (2009)
France: 6 Scorpene submarines in a Rs 18,798 crore project (2005)
Russia: Admiral Gorshkov and 16 MiG-29Ks in $1.5 billion package deal (inked in 2004 but aircraft carrier’s refit to zoom up to $2.5 billion now from original $974 million); 230 Sukhoi-30MKIs for $8.5 billion
UK: 66 Hawk AJTs in a Rs 8,000 crore project (2004)
** Big projects in offing **
Rs 42,000 crore project for 126 multi-role combat aircraft
Rs 30,000 crore project for 6 new-generation submarines after Scorpenes
Rs 20,000 crore artillery modernisation programme to acquire 1,580 towed guns, 814 mounted gun systems, 180 self-propelled wheeled guns, 100 self-propelled tracked guns and 140 air-mobile ultra-light howitzers
Rs 20,000 crore for around 800 helicopters, ranging from VVIP and heavy-lift to attack and light utility
As i said it somewhere before
you are totally out of touch what is happening in the world and in Pakistan.
You are totally unaware of what is my opinion about Kashmir
Yaar pehle dekh lya karo what other persons opinion is then kuch kaho karo because else insaan bewakoof lagta hai (nothing personal just talking general).
LET KASHMIR GO thats the POLICY OF Pakistan and thats what i believe in.
AS you said LET THEM GO. ARe YOU INDIANS willing to let KASHMIR GO? First please talk with your own people and then come and discuss here else they will not allow u to come back to India.
So thats there is no more misunderstanding: LET kasHMIR GO let them FREE.
What is the mentality and thinking of Pulsar is the mentality and thinking of most indians and indian politicians........they think like occupiers and colonizers and keeping people hostage.
I am happy u think other wise but you alone cannot change the reality mate.
Mr happy heart its a suggestion for all pakistanis that dont mess with us in our internal matters- kashmir is a part of india and will remain we r not brain washed the way pakistanis r -we dont let religion to dominate on nationalism we r all all united before anything we r indians mess with u we will do wat we did in 1971-indians r all united and we r more than a billion strong-we dont beg the way pakistan do-do i need to tell u the list of nations pakistan beg to run its economy
Don't mess with your internal policies even when you are killing innocent kashmiris and raping kashmiri women? are u out of your mind?
well india and you can keep on dreaming and spending billions of dollars but never ever you can occupy kashmiris forever there is no force in the world that can stop kashmiris being independent if they want.
Indians are not united and its only in Bollywood movies that you see indians united and though i do watch indian movies its nice entertainment and laughter when you see how everything is so nice and beautiful in movies whilst on the road people are being killed and burned alive.
Dreams are nice but one day you will wake up and then you have to face the reality mr. pulsar.
A sweet comparison:
Do you know Holland? Its a tiny spot or a DOT on the world map
And India? yes of course you know india and its a BIG BIG on the world map.
Indian population : over 1 BILLION
Netherlands population: 16.5 million
Gues what? u wanna guess?
Indian economy is smaller then that of Holland
so don't talk big sweetheart
don't like like a big bully
pehle apni auqaat dekh lo then come talking and bullying others and as you might know that
Pakistan is never intimidated by India.
India can never do anything to Pakistan. Indian can bluff and bark but what can they do? What did they do? nothing whatsoever.
They spend billions of dollars buying arms and not feeding their poor who are dying daily and living a misserable life but nooooo not a penny will India spend on them.
What will India do? They will send 100.000 soldiers to Pakistani border and then............................nothing they will call them back because the legs are shaking and they cannot step one inch inside Pakistan else Pakistan will break their legs.
But again i am only saying this to show you mirror which you are ingorning to see it yourself. So please don't you brag about India.
Any country which cannot feed its people and where there is lack of 600 million TOILETS cannot be a superpower.
Ameen i rest my case and will go to sleep and will dream about .......................... firework.
happyheart if u evr get the chance to vist india u will be suprised to see the way the country is moving its the secong fastest developing economy in the world cities like GURGOAN NOIDA HYDERABAN CHENNAI BANGLORE r a majore hub for multinationals which will be hard for pakistanis like u to digest its a 21st centuray and it belong to INDIA and CHINA not a TALIBAN infested society like PAKISTAN
Wow... Arrogant much?
I think you have never actually visited India yourself.
While some of your cities are doing well, the vast majority of your country is languishing in poverty, illiteracy and backwardness..
Even a brief study of India would reveal the lie that people like you constantly put forward. You Indians do one thing very well. You are experts in sweeping the garbage under the rug. In reality, India has been pitifully backwards in many spheres. Just compare your Social development to other developing countries and see for yourself.
Just like you know nothing about India, you know absolutely nothing about Pakistan. In many ways, our ifrastructure is actually better then yours in India! We havent had the rush of multinationals, but Pakistan has its share.
As for the Taliban, Pakistan is certainly not over run as you would put it. And as I recall, SINCE YOU HINDUS HAVE SUCH A SHORT MEMORY, India has had similar problems in the RECENT past as well.
So stop lying. India with its massive over population which can hardly feed its current population, with its army of malnourished, illiterate and miserably poor have some way to go. Nothing is written in stone. Pakistan has just as much if not more potential then you Indians. While you languished in the Hindu growth rate Pakistad had high growth.
China may well do it, China has been a world power in the past aswell, but India has never produced anything but massive hunger.
Another drone strike in pakistan today by ur big daddy and six perished-deal with them first than come to us
Jaanu
Indians who visit Europe they tell the world how is bad is India for them ask me i will send u the ITEM. Just request me and i will post it on gs forum.
i don't need to visit India
haan if you will invite me then i will be glad no problem.
But did you read my post? :)
my comparison with Netherlands, nothing to say about that? hmmmmmm i can understand yaar aise hota hai.
Happy New year and in this new year don't try to fly to high in the air else you will burn your wing ji.
anyway happynew year to u and ur family-enough of bashing-lets live in peace atleast today- u r verywelcome to visit india
Not only today mate always.
Disagreeing with you does not mean i don't like you or can't be your friend.
So bashing aside and we may not agree on everything but at least we should agree that
we have no other choice but to live together and solve all issues we have as neighbours.
We have to give and take and make compromises for the sake of poor people of our countries.