i havent started working yet but i visited my potential workplace and tho i liked most ppl, there were some i did not like at all :o
i’m usually the type of person that if i like someone i see them once and i like them…first impressions r a big thing for me, n yeh i am a very judgemental person so sue me and once i like someone then i always like that person dil o jaan se no matter how bad the actions they commit might be even if they harm me…and if i dont like someone no matter how nice they r to me if the signals i get from my heart r not rite abt them, i’ll never be mean to them or something but i just cant force myself to like them…sometimes there r exceptionz tho, like sometimes if i dont like someone initially then i can grow to like them…but all this comes from the heart n u cant force feelings init…dil pe zor nai hota banday ka
so basically i have some bosses..i mean ppl who could become my bosses…and some of them i like n some of them i dont like… :o
i saw how ppl were dealing with the bosses…i guess the whole respect thing in our culture…and honestly i dont know if i can act like i love those bosses that i do not like :o i mean i can be nice to them etc but i cant do the kind of maska polish makhan baazi with them that is normal
I havent been in that exact situation, but I dont believe in kissing up to your boss even if you do like him. I generally keep to myself at work, and do the occassional chit-chat. I like it that way. This would probably be the best way to handle a boss you werent fond of. Perhaps talking to them a little here and there will make you not "not" like them.
Abhi join bhi nahi kiya, and you already dislike people? :o
Well, there are two things...
1. If you don't like the people you will be working with, then don't accept the offer for employment.
2. If you do join try to like your co-workers atleast to an extent where you have working relationship, instead of a constant cold war.
like relatives, people we work with are not by choice. It is an an important part of getting your career skills learning to work with people you dont necessarily like. It can really limit your career if you cant work with people hence its an important skill to know. You dont have to love the people you work but team work is a key ingredient in todays workplace.
Allah ka shukar ada karo ke itni jaldi job lag gayi.
Professional relationships have nothing to do with likes/dislikes, you go to work, get stuff done and go home.
Munni, thankfully i love the lady i am going to be working under directly so thats cool. ofcourse i wont be chummy with her or anything but its nice to feel that there are nice helpful ppl around, u know what i mean na. the work environment in pakistan is a bit different from the us in that regard, i mean you can keep it totally impersonal, and i will try to keep it as professional as poss but if there r girls my age working with me then it obviously will get personal...lets see what happens :)
Faisal bhai lolz i think i exaggerrated it a bit, aisi cold war type kee baat bhee naheen na hi koi boht dislike wali, most ppl r nice otherwise i wouldnt have joined that place, but two certain individuals who were sitting together too were khusphussing and giving me these nasty glares like meri un se koi dushmani ho while I was walking out after meeting with the boss :( they were the ones i was talking abt :o So I dono...maybe its just my imagination tho...i guess more than dislike they scared me lolz with their droni vibes n glarez
hmcq and **ds **i'll keep that in mind
Matsui and Madhanee lol
TofiBaba haanji Allah ka shukar hae...alhamdulillah...i'll try to keep it professonal but still banda poora din job pe hota hae kuch baatein shaatein hi ker leta hae colleagues se u know...
My boss is really mean. Yesterday he invited me to his place at lunch break and totally kicked my butt in Xbox. Hey you don’t treat your employees like that.Apart from that my colleagues are pretty cool. :k:
irem if theres one thing i’ve learned its that no matter how old a guy gets…video games are never below them
as for ur working situation…I remember that when I started working…there were a few ppl who used to give me the cold shoulder..after a while u either win them over or u learn to tune them out…just think of it like this..ur here to work not to make friends…so get that paycheck and be happy
irem if theres one thing i've learned its that no matter how old a guy gets...video games are never below them :D
as for ur working situation...I remember that when I started working...there were a few ppl who used to give me the cold shoulder..after a while u either win them over or u learn to tune them out...just think of it like this..ur here to work not to make friends...so get that paycheck and be happy :D