Do you ladies help your husbands in paying bills etc or just keep your pay to your self… now i am talking about working women who just work for their carreer or a hobby or just to spend their time some way, not ladies who are bread winners for their families…and does your husbands look forward to you to pay for things, even though he is earning .
Re: working women
Alhamdulilah I have a handsome earning but I am not married yet however the way I am thinking to do in future is to keep one salary for the regular house hold expenses and the other salary for investment/savings/Mortgage payments etc.
Now I just have to find a guy who agrees to this ![]()
Yep, I do contribute towards the bills.... actually I'm the one who manages the finances (his bank accounts as well as mine). The way we manage it is all the money both of us earn is our combined assets.
After paying the bills, the rest is our savings...... so kis kay account say kiya kharcha ho raha hai doesn't matter..... since it all gets together in the end anyways..... We have only one major credit card and both of us are on it so all the kharchas are from one credit card only, which I keep paying every week (so as not to incure interest). I do kharchaas as I like and he does as he likes and then we just put our savings together.... I even manage the money he sends to his parents and what I send to my parents, he never questions me..... all that he asks is How much savings do we have now.
P.S. He makes almost double of what I make.
If she earns something, then she must share the expenses.
Yeap, have always contributed. There is no such thing as your money or my money... unless we're betting against one another :D
Kinda, but not really. I spend as I want each month...and whatever is leftover goes into our joint savings account. He uses his paycheck each month to pay our bills and rent etc. and when he runs out of money in his own account he will start taking from the savings. so its kinda like my earnings are primarily all being saved but its not in an account exclusive to me. Infact, he uses the savings for big expenses like vacation trips and out-of-town trips he's had to make for work/studying purposes or to save for a big purchase like home/car :)
We have a joint account, both our pay goes into the same account and all the bills come out of it too. With the left over a good portion goes into our savings and the rest we use for things we want. Reccently we both agreed to take an amount each month and put it in our seperate accounts and that way if we want to buy eachother something we can without the other knowing how much it cost :)
Yep, I do contribute towards the bills.... actually I'm the one who manages the finances (his bank accounts as well as mine). The way we manage it is all the money both of us earn is our combined assets.
After paying the bills, the rest is our savings...... so kis kay account say kiya kharcha ho raha hai doesn't matter..... since it all gets together in the end anyways..... We have only one major credit card and both of us are on it so all the kharchas are from one credit card only, which I keep paying every week (so as not to incure interest). I do kharchaas as I like and he does as he likes and then we just put our savings together.... I even manage the money he sends to his parents and what I send to my parents, he never questions me..... all that he asks is How much savings do we have now.
P.S. He makes almost double of what I make.
Masha Allah, i like the approach :)
aunty contributes. not coz uncle expects it. but aunty feels its the right thing to do and not doing it will make aunty feel bad. i mean, u need to pitch in equally with your partner, how you do it - money/physically/etc... thats your call