Working in Saudi

Which city would be best to work in?

• Jeddah
  • Riyadh
  • Al Khobar

Re: Working in Saudi

between jeddah and riyadh, jeddah is better. or..was better, not sure if it has changed now. dont know much about al khobar

well..pehlee baat..depends on where ur pay is better…:wink:
n if its some self-employment sort of work…then ofcourse it depends on ur type of work…where it has more demands n stuff…
& as far as living conditions r…then…
jeddah has quite a large desi population…n lot’s of activities n stuff going on there…& then another advantage it has is…its close to makkah..n madinah…
but then it has lots of illegal activities going on there too…wahaan bohot gandh hai…:frowning:
jeddah is quite economic too…for shopping u have more variety…in terms of products…prices…services..etc…
traffic…uff…terrible…terrible..traffic…

ab riyadh…
well…riyadh is the capital city…its quite expensive…a good desi population…not as large as jeddah…neither as much variety as jeddah…
n traffic …bohot rush hote hai riyadh main… not good…

finally…al khobar…luv this place:hugz:
a very decent & quite place…a bit expensive…not a very large desi population either…but its the most decent out of the 3 places…
traffic prob is a lot less too:)

PS:just my personal opinion…been to all the places…

it depends on ur profession
like for IT professionals i think all three places are good
where as for engineers ,Alkhobar and Jeddah has more oppurtunites for them i guess:hmmm:
and from activities point of view just like sara said jeddah and al khobar are better places

actually jeddah & alkhobar have the sea.....so the seaside is quite a nice place to spend time....

during vacations....the tourist locations in saudi arabia r...
taif...abha.....jeddah....khobar....makkah...madina....

Thanks guys! I'm particularly interested in British overseas schools in either of the three cities.

P.S sara, i was going to PM you :)

jeddah has the best schools

continental school and jeddah prep are the best in saudi

well I was born in Al Khobar and my dad lived and worked in Al Khobar for 40 years. According to him its a very nice and quiet place. Seaside is nice, and also you're only 10 mins away from Bahrain if you run out things to do in Al Khobar.

Obviously, Riyadh and Jeddah are much bigger cities and a lot more activities. If you like big cities, tons of activities, lots of people, busy roads...then Riyadh or Jeddah would be best for you. If you like the quiet, small cities..then Al Khobar is the place for you.

Al-Khobar! :dhimpak:

^ agree…:slight_smile:

quite true:)

we do hv good schools here…british as well as american curriculum…
will try to find out more…magar till when do u need the info abt schools?:aq:cause abhi chuttiyaan hain…n after tht will take time too:(

^ thanks sara which city are you in sara?

This is what I’ve found so far, British schools in KSA if u know anymore or anything about these particular ones let me know.

Al Khobar
British International School of Al Khobar
Jeddah
British International School
The International British School
Riyadh
British International School

Thanks, i'm looking in to the continental one.

al khobar:balley:

inshaAllah..will try to find as much info as possible..abt the khobar one..:slight_smile: & as soon as possible…

^ :jazak: There must be people from all around the world working in Saudi - looks like that from the pics of the kids at the al-khobar british school.

BTW which are the other major cities in Saudi.

ofcourse…just like the other gulf countries…
but these days..its difficult to get a job here…

BTW which are the other major cities in Saudi.

these three & makkah & madinah r the major cities....:) as far as i know....

^ of course, i'd love to work there but they don't have many British schools there I don't think....

well…y do u want many british schools?:aq: aik he school kaafi nahi hai kya?:aq:

mera mathlab tha ‘any’ khaam ha m laga diya