Words associated/Specific to a person ... Takiya-e-Kalaam

How do you read people?

In peotry, we read them with their eyes or face, which is true on it’s on

I normally read people with their behaviour… Often, we know how a particular person would behave in a particular situation. There are a set of words specific to the person that can be expected to be uttered by him/her… Some have specific Takiya kalaam :smiley:

For example, if you take examples from classical PTV dramas, one character in Uncle Urfi was of Hasnat Bhai played by Late Jamshed Ansari… His specific sentences like: “Chakku hai meraY paas”, “Juddo jaantaa hooN” or “maiN sanjeedaa hooN” were hallmark of his personality…

In the same drama, Qurban Jilani’s taste with urdu pronunciation and manipulation of famous urdu liners were specific to his character; like about Ghalib’s verse, he says it: “HazaaroN khwaahishaiN aisee, kaY har Khwaahish pe DUUUM (tail) niklaY” instead of using word “Da’mm” (last breath)

These were the specific examples from a drama, but in real life there are words that people use, and we can always expect such words coming from them…

Do you guys observe such behaviours? :smiley: please, share your thoughts or if you have any stories related to the “Takiya kalaamz” funny or otherwise, do share :stuck_out_tongue:

Re: Words associated/Specific to a person … Takiya Kalaam

well i dont know about takia kalam (as i really believe shair-o-sharee is not really good use of a time :hehe:)

but those pappu shuppu binki tony dabooo kinda words really depicts some soft image (as compare to strong image) of that person.

ppl try not to give any name to sarial pplz

My principal used to say (during his urdu speeches) matlab aney key
n when eva he has to speak in english .. he translate the line in to … **I mean to say **:hayaa:

damn.. u just ruined my plan :p

Re: Words associated/Specific to a person ... Takiya Kalaam

AQ ........... i see , u always try too hard to make yr threads look / sounds decent so that they could work here @ All Views ( bottom line ..........yr threads = cafe only)

^^^excuase me ............ that was not a joke , and please don't forget that this thread is in ALL VIEWS

ohh yeah ..
after reading ur comment … i foggot tht this is all views

sorry… :rotfl:

According to your own signature:

Picking a fight on an internet forum is like running in the Special Olympics , win or lose , U’re still retarded …

so are you?

Having said that, here is what you need to know :wink:

• Are you saying Cafe threads are good or bad? If they are good, what is the issue here. Prove that we can not open any thread like that here.

If they are bad, you just alleged the whole cafe forum bad… now run for your life because I am going to send the whole bacha party after you :dixsi:

• What you see in Cafe is what historically I have been involved in creating the enviornment there since 99/2000… so ofcourse, you will see the similarity..

• Because of the reason Cafe rocks what we did there, the responsibility is passed further to make All Views a fun experience.

• If you want things differently, start participating the way you want it here. I do not even see you here regularly… :5:

I find it soooo annoying when some people say at the end of each sentence “samjh gaye” and they have to touch your hand/arm while saying that. So freakingly annoying. :aj:

Sorry had to get that outta my system.

^ Sajali kisi ne haath zor se dabaya to nahi thaa jo itna gussa hai

:hmmm: UZ came out of her hideout once X2 left Pheonix

so rude

One of my late English teachers, a graduate of Ali GaRh university, India, used to say a sentence: “KaahaY kaY Liye?”:hmmm:

u should always get such things out of your system.. samajh gayee? pokes

it defines the basic nature of matter; composing and decomposing.

as a kid you never go with the reasoning cuz you believed that what you thought was right, was actually right, but as you grow, your reasoning the "Why" nature of every reasoning.

cafe is not for the kids...its a wrong perception

cafe is for the people which spontaneously move horizontally, from one domain to the other, touching only the surface of every domain.
whereas the way i see all views is it does a deep (vertically speaking) rhetorical view of one specific aspect.

he he ............ :D

Shoaib AKhter Zinda baad

my comment was so simple , uss par itnaa baraa mahaaz bananay kee kia zaroorat thee ??

and neither i said or meant anything "against" cafe ...... so no batchaa party after me , or i said about yr contribution here @ GS .......... so nothing personal

okay what i meant was instead of simply asking everyone about takya kalams if they've heard of ............. u wrote such a huge stuff/ post ?? aisay bhee loag hain yahaan par jin key pass itnaa ziaada time neheen hota

lol, my Naani says that all the time.

i didn't say that

but you are not among 'aisay bhee loag', you read the whole thing:p