Word Power...

:salam2:

Here we have to post a word and our friends have to guess and post the meaning :slight_smile: So the guppy/guppan who guess correct shall post new word for others :slight_smile:

Purpose: To enrich our word power.

Let me start first :champ:

Belligerent

Re: Word Power…

**pugnacious, truculent, combative, quarrelsome, antagonistic, contentious.

unscrupulous?**

Re: Word Power...

Belligerent

A. Bold
B. warlike
C. unyielding
D. even-tempered.

without scruples or principles i guess :@:

Domesticate?

is cheating allowed?

I beleve this refers to making anything part of the home or living space of a human being. Such as domestic product and Domestic animals.

Why would anyone want to cheat?

Oh and as for my word.

Onomatopia.

Yes :hypo: but don’t any1 :wink:

A- to decorate
B- tidy.
C- To tame or adapt animals and plants for human use. Latin domesticare (to tame).

Its onomatopia or onomatopoeia :konfused:

Well for the second is to name a person or a thing as per his/her/it voice :slight_smile:

Next Word is : palpitate

Wow this is most informative and reformative thread.

I like it :champ:

LKK bhai you have made a superb thread :k:

I meant the secon one and yeah you got that right. :k:

Palpitate is it something to do with throbbing or beating?

Thank you Faris Bhai! such kind of words i noted in my diary almost 4gotten the meaning/use of it. So i thought why not share here and learn more.

:lifey: Faris Bhai!

A- to become soft.
B- shift around
C- examine
D- To beat rapidly; as, The child’s heart palpitated when Darth Vader first appeard in Star Wars. :rotfl:

Next Word: Immaculate

To be presented at the best it is possible to be.

Without imperfection.

Turned out emmaculately like the 3rd Battalion NLI was under Major Faris :salute:

:lajawab: Faris Bhai :lifey:

A. beneficial
B. clean / spotlessly clean; perfectly neat; as, her gandmother’s immaculate house. Also, faultless; as, The Senator had an immaculate reputation
C. fussy
D. Complet

Latin immaculatus (unstained).

Next word: reconnaissance

Well in millitary terms it's a foray sent to find out information on subject before main operations.

I guess a reconasaince is first impressions of something. Often conducted by small teams or individuals against larger targets.

Faris Bhai :lifey:

A. Brief review
B. exploratory survey / Exploratory survery; preliminary inspection as, satellite reconnaissance of enemy territory. Old french reconoistre (to recognize).
C. art revival
D. final agreement

Next word : spasmodic

to act as “know it all”…by cheating i meant googling.

ok but agli line samajh nahi ayi

Spasmodic :konfused:

Something erratic or which takes place in spasms.

Brief reactions without any thought or indication.

of, relating to:chai: Googling is allowed :@:

Galumph next word :D

joyfully isi baat pe mujhe rone ko dil kar raha hai :crying: