wonderland july23 2006 - concert

live with the quality, original videos cant be posted (making it full 1gig in size), speaker system of concert was MESSED UP! watch out for finale from the crowd.. loved the atif’s ENDING of songs, that guy practiced his raag skills, fakhir’s items were short (only first two)

people present, mark your attendence here, ran into attia in the start of concert
[media]http://faizy.ca/wonderland-23july2006/Movie1.wmv[/media]
http://faizy.ca/wonderland-23july2006/Movie2.wmv[/media]
http://faizy.ca/wonderland-23july2006/Movie3.wmv[/media]
http://faizy.ca/wonderland-23july2006/Movie4.wmv[/media]
http://faizy.ca/wonderland-23july2006/Movie5.wmv[/media]
http://faizy.ca/wonderland-23july2006/Movie6.wmv[/media]
http://faizy.ca/wonderland-23july2006/Movie7.wmv[/media]
http://faizy.ca/wonderland-23july2006/Movie8.wmv[/media]
http://faizy.ca/wonderland-23july2006/Movie9.wmv[/media]
and finale from the crowd:
http://faizy.ca/wonderland-23july2006/Movie10-finale-from-crowd.wmv[/media]

Re: wonderland july23 2006 - concert

hahaha thanx for providing proof of somefin!

crowd didn't seem too excited until the end ...

Low turnout? I mean,,, for atif?

Do u have the fashion show…i wanna see my family … :smack::smack::smack:

heyy thanxs faizy!!! and yeah crowd was crazy at the end :) but a VERY good performance by atif, live and energetic :D

prince: oye u guys start politics involving MY name in there, i’m gonna be pissed! hamnay kabhi kaha aap nay ham par cheat karkay kidhar kidhar gaye thay? :hehe:

cres: atif has a specific group of audience.. they arent like junoon/abrar/old vital signs :slight_smile:

also, as the night went on, “families” left cuz its sunday night and wonderland is MOSTLY far for most of the crowd .. and second, dude! its wonderland concert, u KNOW something bad’s gonna happen :slight_smile: when did BROWN people ever do a concert in peace? like PROPER enjoyment? never!

sabeila: yeah ..

^ hehe i see, do u have footage of the fashion show? or the nimra dance?

no.. didnt wanted to waste my card's memory on those.. :-)

pretty harsh comment, i know :-)

Faizan bhai Atif stole the show on Aadast man I danced so much and sang so loud that voice left my throat
amazing vids man

yo Faizy bhaiduring the finale why did u move to the weak left side. On the right side everone was on top of the arm rests iof their seats and were like 10 foot tall. Damn man that side was noisy. Nothin really happened on ur side. Our side was packed and ppl jumpin and sigin on top of their lungs. Wish I can c Atif again. Loved how he slowed it down and than picked it up waisey ek baat hai Banda gay hai. I wish I could have captured the part where he moved his hands like girl after his first song

thats nothing chanda :slight_smile:

i’ve seen better.. rolling stones concert, TORONTO got SHUT DOWN! ttc was “scheduled” stopped for some routes, bus service terminated, taxis/vehicles not allowed to come to streets..

khair, u want desi crowd? ALWAYS go to a junoon and abrar concert.. atif is a KID who is JUST getting ready ..

he cant take the crowd to FOLLOW him :slight_smile: this skill comes with age and experience..

security concern… i dont get into a place where i cant exit out if an emergency strikes.. my cousins were with me and their wellbeing became my responsibility.. THAT side already had a fight broken lose, that was solved with police’ involvement..

that left side, god forbid if something would have happend, in 30 seconds i would have taken my cousins out of the crowd :slight_smile:

u were there last year .. u knowwwwww

yeah but last year we didnt have this much security and with Punjabi songs everyone does bhangra with urdu its rick, the funniest thing was some guys tryin to do bhangra on aadat. Another thing I wish I had a camera, this couple 30 somthing dressed like Jitendar and old actress danced the most vulgur dance on Sab tou soniye by Fakhir but it was hillarious every1 stopped lookin at Fakhir and concentrated on those 2

LOL ! i remember that couple .. :rotfl:

my personal favourite was this one uncle, who had a big pakistani parcham .. and unlike every other jackass, it was on his head, and shoulders, warn like a .. .. ummm.. whats the word.. mardana shawl, and he was dancing PROPER steps on PROPER songs..

ran into a classmate from karachi days .. after few seconds of being watched, i all of a sudden heard.. FAIZANNNN!!!.. FARRUKh? no wayyy!?? (meri haalat tight!) i’m like.. IDHAR kon mil giya jannay waala ..

:slight_smile: it was nice..

eewww sorry to say but hate the way atif has his pants on :rolleyes:

I know they sucked arse, but i wanted to see em.