Desi men do not show love the way it is shown in Lollywooed, Bollywood or Hollywood movies.
If at the end of the day he comes back home , is cheerfully talking to you and participating in every day activities with passion and love. From time to time he tells you to make certain food dish you make very good. Honestly tells you about you weaknesses and mistakes and gets upset when you tell him his weaknesses and mistakes . Does not criticize your every move. Makes plans for future then he loves you.
If you expect him to embrace you passionately every few minutes and plant a passionate kiss on your lips , then you live in la la land. I hope that is not what you are looking for.
I would be very much interested to find our your point of view what do you consider show of love by a man, as I am a man and I have a loving and caring wife at home , who waits for me to come home and I find a hot cup of tea on the dinner table when I reach home at 6 p.m. In the morning by the time I am ready to go to work my breakfast is ready and warm enough for me to enjoy it , my lunch is ready to take with me to work. To me it is love of my wife for me. Don’t get me wrong , it is not all , there is much more to it I can write a book on this subject.
Re: Women , what kind of proof you want that your husband loves you ?
There's no one textbook way to "show" love...every couple has their own thing.
sigh
There's no one textbook way to "show" love...every couple has their own thing.
Ok, that is very good answer. I do not want you share intimate details of your relationship , but would you like to share some everyday stuff which you think is proof of your husbands love for you ?
Desi men do not show love the way it is shown in Lollywooed, Bollywood or Hollywood movies. If at the end of the day he comes back home , is cheerfully talking to you and participating in every day activities with passion and love. From time to time he tells you to make certain food dish you make very good. Honestly tells you about you weaknesses and mistakes and gets upset when you tell him his weaknesses and mistakes . Does not criticize your every move. Makes plans for future then he loves you. If you expect him to embrace you passionately every few minutes and plant a passionate kiss on your lips , then you live in la la land. I hope that is not what you are looking for. I would be very much interested to find our your point of view what do you consider show of love by a man, as I am a man and I have a loving and caring wife at home , who waits for me to come home and I find a hot cup of tea on the dinner table when I reach home at 6 p.m. In the morning by the time I am ready to go to work my breakfast is ready and warm enough for me to enjoy it , my lunch is ready to take with me to work.** To me it is love of my wife for me.** Don't get me wrong , it is not all , there is much more to it I can write a book on this subject.
to me its nt luv ..its her duty..bechari biwi yh nai karegi to kya karegi..she dnt want u to kick her out of the house...
and i cant understand why men cum home and start complaining abt certain things like they had the busiest day of their life....done this done that etc etc..they need peace and god knws wht...
they never appreciate the hard work done by their wives....
women also hve a big responsibilty at home....so dit doesnt really matter if they sty home all day and dnt go out and earn.....
also i dnt think desi men can shw any sort of luv to their wives...( there might be some gud ones too i dnt knw) coz simply becoz they dnt knw wht their wives like and dislike....
and if bechari biwi complain abt anythng ..men will be like..haan haaan all u need is sone keh haar churdian aur pata nai kya kya...!!
so they even dnt really knw wht the hell is she talkign abt...mostly men gt the things wrong....
lastly i also belive that husbands cant even make a difference between havng simple sex or makng luv to their wives.... i hope u knw wht am talkng abt here......
Okay i’m not married but my bubble has been burst years before i will
Couples can’t be mushy mushy and lovey dovey 24/7!! It’s easier during ur engagement/nikaah period.
So looking at other couples (in love) around me, i’ve noticed these:
-
The wife waits for the hubby at lunch (i think its very sweet even after 10/15 years of marriage)
-
Telling each other things you wouldn’t tell anyone else. Like you should be able to tell ur partner everything thats under the sky an not feel like u need to hide anything.
-
Fights. Real ones. Very healthy at times… provided they are resolved.
-
Laughing together.
-
laad pyaar. and nakhray mein larai kerna.
-
Respect each other at front of your families.
-
Cooking good meals for the hubby (his favourite dishes) is the most loving thing a wife can do for the man.
-
Listen to each others problems and not make fun.
-
Encourage each other. be it studies, career or even domestic chores

Okay thats enough from me for now!
bulbuli i agree with sum of these points...the rest well...since we dnt live in a perfect world...u cant expect these things....
u can dream abt these thngs before gttng married..trust me after wedding the whole situation is different..
ur syng all these things coz ur nt married yet..wait for a few yrs
I know you can't do these things all the time. But every once in a while one of these points should be done. You can stay happy just thinking about them :p
citrine/catty i am sorry but you sound really bitter in your posts. No one says married life is all bliss. There are problems in every relationship. Anyone who thinks its going to be all happy shappy is up for a big disappointment. Realising that having problems esp in the begining is perfectly normal, is the best way to look at things.
Anyhow, Mirch, there are plenty of things my husband does for me Alhamdulillah. They range from him bringing me a glass of milk at night if i said i was hungry or him filling up the car tank so i dont have to do it in the morning before class. During the winter he would also remove snow off my car before he left for work. Alhamdulillah i am very blessed.
Yes they can - - - they just choose not to. . .
^^ no they can't. I know for sure :D:D
I dont think any work will be done around the house if it were the case :p
well u cant expect a lot from men i think
from what I have seen it depends on the time of day, day of week, mood and if she has had a good night's sleep. Even for one person its not the same....
the free time you got and you look forward to spend it blissfully with your wife... show her your interest and plan for the weekends or holidays.
she should be your priority, dont put her last into your list and expect that everytime 'oh she will understand'
giver her a helping hand in household chores.....take her out for dinner/lunch...bring home food or flowers at time to appreciate her......give her, her space let her have her own time to groom herself or enjoy doing wotever she wants to.....small gifts or anything tht makes her happy u must be knowing tht well
My husband knows.
giver her a helping hand in household chores.....take her out for dinner/lunch...bring home food or flowers at time to appreciate her......give her, her space let her have her own time to groom herself or enjoy doing wotever she wants to.....small gifts or anything tht makes her happy u must be knowing tht well
You are missing the point.
Except one all the activities you described are once in a while thing. I want to find out the cue of love on a 24x7 basis as someone said you cannot be lovey dovey all the time but you can show your appreciation by as you said participating in household chores like help her out in setting up or cleaning the dinning table. bring her the milk at bed time.
Pull the dinning chair out for her while having dinner at home. Opening the car door for her while she is getting our or sitting in etc etc.
I do not know it might be too much to ask of many men but one or the other should be enough for a wife to know that her husband loves her on a daily basis not once in a week when he takes her out for dinner or buys some gift.
I would be very much interested to find our your point of view what do you consider show of love by a man,
I'm unmarried so maybe after being married and having kids I can add to this or perhaps some of my views will change (which I doubt)but this is what i can say for now...
-treat me with utmost respect in the home, outside, and around family.
-give me something special for no reason at all...without me having to ask for it....a simple hand picked flower from the garden will do once or twice a year.
-show me that you love me by a simple gesture such as a smile on a daily basis.
-call/txt/email me once a day (thats not asking for much is it?)to tell me that you are thinking about me from work or to ask me how my day is going.
-take my feelings into consideration before making decisions that may affect the both of us
-let me be your confidant not someone else.