Assalamo alaykum,
I came across it while looking for an answer for something else, so I thought I’d share it as there is plenty of misconception around it.
Assalamo alaykum,
I came across it while looking for an answer for something else, so I thought I’d share it as there is plenty of misconception around it.
Re: Women removing hair from the face
and add to it that bleach cream is allowed too....
Similar discussion on GEO at oen time. One scholar said. If can't find reference to bulb, tractor, air plane, lamp, cell phone, RAM, computers, .... - we shouldn't use it? (same goes for DEMOCRACY)
Ofcourse we use it and we SHOULD use it (for obvious logical reasons). Same goes with body care. Decide if its useful and if its not against the QURAN! use it.
So getting your eyebrows threaded prior to marriage is haraam?
I don't know. Women who work, go to school, are leaders, etc, need to have a presentable appearance. Its a minor saccrifice methinks to keep your face looking clear of facial hair so that you look presentable in what you're doing.
I really do not think its a big deal if your intention is not "Hey let me go and bag 20 men and do them".
Walikum salam wa rahmatullahe wa barakatu ![]()
Kaisi hain aap, ghar main sab theek hain ![]()
Main tu waisy hi guzar raha tha, dekha ke yahaan tu kisi ko salam ka jawab dena bhi gawara nahi, socha jawab de doon
Acha tu main chalta hoon, fi aman alllah
i heard if the eyebrows are bushy i mean resemble men then its alowd ur not alowd to shape it but u can tidy it tell me if i am wrong
^^^
If I am allowed to give my very personal opinion. Then I would say, that if a lady is PERDADAR. She can wear what ever dress she likes, she can do makeup what ever kind she wants, she can clean her face. She can make her eye brows also. I mean Perda with NAMEHRAMS. BURKHEWALI, and also NAQAB WALI.
But if she is scarf wali, and uses it to cover all face and leaves eyes opened.
Then she has killed the complete purpose of PERDA , because 90% beauty of a lady are eyes. She can talk more with eyes with opposite sex, just with her eyes. And if she has eye brows trmed, shades on the eyes, KAJAl etc etc then,
you can well understand a BAY PERDA with Hejjab in her eyes without make up,i s millions times better than that scarfed one. The reason is that Bay-perda is not attracting men as much as the other with full eye make up is doing ---a great deal distruction in men.
You know, if women communicate with their eyes, then that must mean men also communicate with their eyes (otherwise, what are they communicating with?). In that case, good riddance to the desi male unibrow. Gentlemen, I recommend threading over waxing. Results are more long-lasting. You know, more bang for the buck.
^ lol. Agreed ![]()
Actions depend on intentions. How come people always forget this bit hmmm.
I've heard and read that women can do her eyebrows if they resemble men..as sumone posted above
and women can also do upperlips cuz if they wont then it wuld b like men
and about all the other parts of the face..u cannot do that..there r few exceptions though
^^^
Zainab you are right. This is logically very correct. All that which makes some one (female)feel inferior infront of others and helps to develop confidence in a girl is religious, for sure keeping neyat right.
in bukharee shreef
umm-e-yaqoob who is ansari women comes to hazrat abdulah bin masood razi allah tal anhu and asked wher is in quran that cutting hair ,nauching hairs etc is haram
Hazrat abdullah bin masood said didnt u read in quran
jo tumain Rasool dain woh lay lo or jis say mana kerain us say ruk jaoo
then he said App salal allaho alyi walsam said
ballon ko noochnay walay or nuchwanay walee( eyebrows threading) baloon ko baloon main milanay walee or kerwanay waleee in sub per Allah or us Rasool ki LANat hay !
just tell me how females look presentable if Lanat of Allah &his Rsool on her face ?
ps> upper lips is allowed coz its not womens natural hairs but it coz of harmonic changes !
*Wallaho allam *
^^^^
Ya allah !!! can we quote some one from this SADI. Such as JAwaid Ghadmi! He is big religious scholar. We can see him and witness his intelligence.PAKA MUSALMAN (PRACTICAL) ROUSHAN KHYAL
^ didnt got u ? miss or mr