Women leading Friday mixed gender gathering prayer... Some "Rooh Parwar" highlights..

Re: Women leading Friday mixed gender gathering prayer... Some "Rooh Parwar" highligh

mashallah phatima

and that thing leading the prayer doesn't seem to be a woman

Re: Women leading Friday mixed gender gathering prayer… Some “Rooh Parwar” highlights..

kitna rooh-perver nazara hai… Allah sab ko jannat naseeb karay. :k:

Re: Women leading Friday mixed gender gathering prayer… Some “Rooh Parwar” highlights..

Janat kee Sardar.

Hazrat Bibi Fatima (a.s.), who every women should look up to as role model for being a good daughter, a good wife and a good mother.

Totally agree with you, also include Hazrat Khadija…:slight_smile:

Re: Women leading Friday mixed gender gathering prayer... Some "Rooh Parwar" highlights..

what i think many of you are forgetting is the fact that this she has sold books based on this. i don't believe islam should be altered in any way....the reason why during prayers is seperate for men and women is because there is a sense of feeling that men will see women in a different way if they pray together. and i dont think its good at all to have that in prayers. i think it has more to to than the lady wearing shoes or something during azan. i feel that others who believe this is all okay are also influenced greatly by the west and the slogan "freedom and rights".....sure, have all of that.....but don't take it to the point where you use it to alter your own religions. i dont support this at all.

Re: Women leading Friday mixed gender gathering prayer... Some "Rooh Parwar" highlights..

Only in Amreeka!

God Bless America!

Informative.

i fully agree with PCG, in this persuit of women liberation & equality with men often forget … they are not getting any equal to men … on the contrary they are pretending to be MAN & loose thier feminity. I have never heard of any organisation who wants to be equal to women … like going for uterus transplant etc to start carrying babies :confused: , then why chase men to be like them ???

Our condolences for those species who regret being born as females :crying: , how hard they try they can NEVER be masculine, only possiblility is pretending … dil ko bahlaney key liey ghalib yeh khayal accha.

LETS NOT FORGET ISLAM PROMOTES MEN & WOMEN AS “EQUAL” BUT NOT BEING ‘IDENTICAL’ !!

it is so pathetic...we worry about SHOES ??? i sometimes pray with my shows on. so whats wrong with adhan with shows? lolz. the bigger issue is raising of the voice of female in front of non mahram males. but even that is small..bigger issue is our brothers are being killed and women are deprived of their islamic veils BY FORCE not like those who lose them by choice. those are big issues now. an idiot leading prayer who thinks her understanding of quran is better than the prophets is non issue. well if she thinks her understanding of quran is better than prophet's then shes kafir. but allah o alam. it is like the time when ulama were debating if the burraq (the heavnly animal that took prophet SAW to miraj) was halaal or not when the mongols invaded. so we can debate if giving adhan in shoes is halal or not while we are being killed tortured invaded raped and what not....for the sake of the religion, please look at bigger issues than that.

exactly, our religion is being invaded by these people by creating such fitnahs among ummah and Islam, just let’s worry about other BIG issues and forget if anything wrong is implemented in Islam.

Of all people here, I did not expect that reply from you brother.

Re: Women leading Friday mixed gender gathering prayer… Some “Rooh Parwar” highligh

So are you saying women need to shut up in front of men coz they’re voices will cause you to not concentrate on namaz?

and praying with shoes on is disgusting

^^Actually, without all that exaggeration, that's true. That's one of the reasons given as to why women should not give azaan or lead namaaz .

Re: Women leading Friday mixed gender gathering prayer... Some "Rooh Parwar" highligh

:-| So doesn't that say much for the weakness of men rather than the "danger" of women, that even something unchangeable like her voice will be enough for them to be unable to concentrate?

Re: Women leading Friday mixed gender gathering prayer… Some “Rooh Parwar” highligh

On a sidenote, actually, praying salah with shoes on is perfectly fine, as long as the shoes do not have any nijasat on them. The important thing is to offer salah to our Creator, not whether the person is or is not wearing shoes.

Anyway, carry on with the main discussion.

By nijasat do you mean dirt, from outside? So don’t most shoes have dirt on them?

Sara: do you know people also used to pray with their shoes on during the time of Prophet:saw: ?

No I did not. I assumed since your body must be in a state of cleanliness, as we do wudu, then shoes that have come in contact with dirt from teh outside would also not be allowed while reading namaz. But if I'm wrong, then I'm wrong....

i think you misunderstood me brother. certainly it is a bad act and we must condemn it. but there are some issues that are important and there are some issues that are far more imoprtant. tawhid is the most important issue of islam but i dont see many people being “disgusted” when people go to graves and worship them. or when people find it acceptable to put aside the islamic sharia law in “muslim” countries. or when people find excuses for leaders who allow kuffar to kill torture maim and arrest muslims who practice the highest form of ibadah in islam. we should condemn every wrong but the bigger issues deserve more attention than smaller issues. an ignorant deviant person leading some other equally deviant people who consider themselves muslims in some act that they claim is part of islam should not be the top priority. wallah o alam.

This message is to all the people who wrote some sort of reply. Specially to the ladies. who dont understand why this is wrong and to the gentleman who thinks women can pray in nude.

See Allah(s.w.t) has sent Prophet Mohammad (P.B.U.H) as a role model in this world so people can follow his way of life to live there life in the world and after world according to the teaching of Islam. Allah sent Quran as a guide for muslims to live there life according to islam. Whatever is said in Quran has been done by Prophet Mohammad(P.B.U.H). If you want to be a good Husband. A good Father, A good Friend, A good daughter, A good wife, How to talk, How to eat, How to do business.

See people we dont have to go ask, yahudi, christion scholars, look at the life of Prophet Mohammad (P.B.U.H)

If someone is putting a prayer mat on top of shoes and praying. Is that right. Of course not, that person is ignorant about it. A prayer is just not a service. Allah does not need your prayer. You need your prayer to protect you from hell fire. I have a question when you go to your boss, dont u not dress formally and talk with professionalism. You are putting an impression on the boss and hope that he will like you. But in prayer time when you are standing infront of God. why wouldnt you wear the most appropiate of the cloths, that are clean and properly covered?

So please brother and sisters. Before we go ahead and make our own comments please refer to Hadith and Quran first and read about the life of Propher Mohammad (p.b.u.h). I can gurantee you that you will find the answer you are looking.

Let me give you an example. When Hazrat Abu bakr became the first caliph, he said that whoever was giving zakat at the time when prohphet mohammad(p.b.u.H) and now he gives a penny less. I will do jihad against him.
So any body resisted at that time to not give zakat he was to be killed. Now coming back to if women were to be killed if leading prayer i dont know if that is right but they must be punished. wouldnt you agree now