Re: Women in Hijjab in Pakistan
The best way to dress is Bohra style burka. Its not monotoous and you can wear it in different colors.
So many interpretation of what should be and how it should be, but I think all of us would agree what if we do not follow certain thing we should be bold enough and ashamed enough to accept that we dont do it, rather than trying to defend it with our logics.
Hijab remians and will always be remain part of Islam either we do it or not. If we dont do it we should be doing istigfar rather than bla bla.
Its funny right how far people will go to interpret it their way when we already have the Prophet(saww)'s way and the clarifications he gave.
I do not think hijab or burka make a woman suffer. I wear one myself, i have been in the heat in pakistan with chadars/hijabs/dupatta on and I go from here. I dont see why women in pakistan cant. Sorry but temperature is not a good enough excuse to not follow the Quran.
Hijab is OK, but to expect someone to wear a Burqha is uncalled for.
I am sure the Quran mean't well, but as globalisation takes place. People have to adapt.
Women are now working & earning - it is impossible to wear a burqha, or not talk to any males in office.
What about the women in the Pakistan Armed Forces - all this shows Pakistan is becoming a modern country - why are some of you trying to pull the country 1500 years back.
^ If the amount of clothing one wears is a sign of progression, then those tribes in the Amazon and Africa are the most advanced beings on the planet.
Its perfectly possible to work in Burqa, if the society as a whole is willing to create an environment conducive to working Hijabi/Burqi women its not a big deal.
Couldn't have said it any better.
exactly! they can survive without cars, without electricity, without doctors, without maids, without all the mechanical and physical slaves you and me in our comfy west need everyday of our life to survive!
they have far lesser "needs" than us, that's why they could survive most major catastrophe
so they are far more adapted to life than us! it means their level of progression is higer;)
ps, who survived most the big south asian tsunami?
primitive tribes in indian islands:)
JP,
Pakistani men dont have common sense… again generalizing. sad.. you are targetting Pakistani men based on your isolated experiences… I recommend one wear burqa always cuz when you wear burqa in 45 degrees it saves you from skin burns, rashes, keep your skin color gora ![]()
I havent seen anyone in Pakistan ogle at women.. I fail to understand that why are we being singled out.. Look at Bollywood movies and they show how many youths in India are spoilt and how they treat their women.. see that and then talk to me, my brother.
HOW could you not? Maybe you need to wear a burka and then you will see!
lol let me laugh again though ![]()
Pakistani and Saudi men are probably the most horniest and sexually frustrated and desprate men on the face of this earth.
^ add most to my last sentence
^ Barfee'jee sex is natural response and has to happen- it cant be controlled.. anyway, no conclusion should be drawn6 based on personal experiences.. most of the Pakistani aunties I havent met have happened about eve-teasing, ogling etc.. but I havent seen.. A real muslim man would never do that. Tell me, why didnt anyone ogle at girls in Afghanistan when Taliban was around? Me wearing burqa? Guys wud get scared of my shoaib-akhtar type build and would not ogle at me :D
women r suppose to wear hijab…not just the head coverings but the whole body as it says in the Quran and hadith…it doesnt say wear a burqa but it says ur complete body shud be covered except ur face and hands up to the wrists…it shudnt be tight enough to reveal the figure, it shudnt resemble the clothes of the kaffirs, it shudnt be see-thru, shudnt attract men or resemble mens clothes (burqa sound perfect), if u dont like what it says become christian u can do anything u want…dont say its a idiotic rule or thing when its coming frrom Allah swt…n u wonder why guys want to go to Pakistan to get married?
u say that world is becoming modern and all that..think about this..the more modern we r becoming the closer we r coming to Qiyamat, more reason for you to do what Allah swt says in the Quran, and what Muhammad pbuh said in the hadith. And also women in full hijab may be harassed but i bet it rarely happens and definitly less than u modernized girls.
American pakistani girls r one of the most horniest and sexually active women in the world…truth hurts doesnt it.(every american pakistani girl i’ve met has a bf and does stuff so it must be true for every american pakistani girl).
no:
You’ve got to be kidding me !!!
tsk tsk.. :no:
! So true!!! When I came to the US, I had the impression that American Pakistani girls would be the ones different than the samples I see but I was proven wrong.. almost every Pakistani girl I have come across in the US
had a bf and would wear revealing clothes showing cleavage and legs.. when I was in college there was a Pakistani girl who’d sleep around freely and when one day I asked her why she is having sex with multiple partners, she responded, “Nikaah ke pehley casual sex (with others) married life ke liye mufeed hota hai..”. I was shocked and I thought the world has changed.. Some girls might be good and they are but what pains to see is that there’s denial from Pakistani girl community that only men sleep around and girls are like maulana.
yeah, these girls make it out like we r going around having sex with every girl or teasing them or harassing them, but they never acknowledge the slutty girls amongst them.
Its all about the company you keep.. if your friends are hte types to be sleeping around and doing all sorts of crap, that just doesn't reflect well on you now does it? And anyone who sleeps around has no right to look down on other girls for doing EXACTLY what he's done and admitted without shame.
yaar tumhari aur meri bahot jamegi! You are absolutely right! Just last year I met a Pakistani girl who was actually from Model town, Lhr.. Her mom is british and dad is Pakistani. She was born in England. We became good friends, as I was in LA those days.. Initially she told me like a maulana that she is very strict, takes only halaal food, does namaaz etc.. We had this desi party in Anaheim and she told me that she'll pick me up... She came to my friend's place(where I was staying) dressed worse than a gori.. At the party she had tons of drinks and she revealed to me that she's allergic to condoms.. as she had problems with them.. I go like, "Whaat?" I told her that its not loyal to her future husband and she goes, "who cares, ma;'an"? I told her that she is only 21 and she should be sensible.. I mean this wave of westernization is sorta destroying our culture..
lol, most girls i've met pretend to be religious, but then i see them with their bfs...and the rest flaunt it, wearing belly shirts and tight jeans.
BUT there r good relgious girls out there, so its not alright to generalize, sad to say that these kind of girls r decreasing everyday.