Re: Women in Hijjab in Pakistan
That islamic should be in qutation marks. Name is nothing but a label. Actions speak louder than words. In wot kind of an islamic republic mosques are attacked while ppl pray in there?
just only 30 years ago these same women used to wear short/ sleeve less shirts and tight pants. (ask some elder to show you family snaps of 70s )
liqour was common and pakistan was hip hop country .... with nighclubs and disco s in the cities
Same was the case with Iran in those days ( Iran was definately ahead of us )
So things do not remain same. it is a changing world :)
And this has changed? If anything, it’s more prevalent. What has changed is the extreme polarisation of society into two segments, the liberals and the conservatives. Not much middle ground left.
by action kafir....
By thinking Jahil.
Note : These are NOT my views. I found this article over the net.
** The Qur’an Does Not Mandate Hijab**
by Ibrahim B. Syed, Ph. D.
President
Islamic Research Foundation International, Inc.
7102 W. Shefford Lane
Louisville, KY 40242-6462, U.S.A.
Islam does not mandate or prescribe any specific type of dress. Thus, as long as the dresses are not revealing or too tight, cultural variations can add tremendous diversity in the fulfillment of this guideline.
Hijab, a terminology that is NOT to be found in the Qur’an or Hadith in the context of dress code.
Source:
http://www.globalwebpost.com/farooqm/writings/islamic/scarf_revel.htm
Some Muslim scholars are under the impression that the Arab women used to roam around with their head and bosoms totally uncovered; and the Qur’anic verse (24:31) instructed them to pull their ‘khimar’ from their back onto their exposed bosoms. This assumption is correct as it is based on historical facts.
A Qur’anic scholar should know “Asbab Un-Nuzool” causes or reasons for revelations
(of the Qur’aic verses).
On Surah, An-Nur 24: 31, Muhammad Asad gives the translation “… let them draw their head-coverings over their bosoms.” In his commentary No. 38, he wrote, “The noun khimar (of which Khumur is the plural) denotes the head-covering customarily used by Arabian women before and after the advent of Islam. According to most of the classical commentators, it was worn in pre-Islamic times more or less as an ornament and was let down loosely over the wearer’s back; and since, in accordance with the fashion prevalent at the time, the upper part of a woman’s tunic had a wide opening in the front, her breasts were left bare. Hence the injunction to cover the bosom by means of a khimar (a term familiar to the contemporaries of the Prophet) does not necessarily relate to the use of a khimar as such but is, rather, meant to make it clear that a woman’s breasts are not included in the concept of “what may decently be apparent” of her body and should not, therefore, be displayed.”
The word khumur (singular, khimar), is generally understood to be a head-covering worn by both male and female Arabs at the time of the Prophet. Some Muslims had discussions about whether or not it is permissible to wipe over a head-covering when making ablution for prayer refer to the Prophet wiping over his khimar. (Source:
http://www.brandeis.edu/projects/fse/Pages/veilinglink1.html
I go to defense and I see grls wearing jeans and polo shirts/teeshirts, regular stuff, that I would wear in NY (tho not as tight :halo: ) but it still looks odd/out of place.. Ive seen several grls at the gym wearing white salwar kameezes that were see through, and they had on hot pink granny panties underneath :yukh: Then I go to chungi and see plenty of grls who wear a duputta on their head even inside the home, even while they’re asleep
so yeah its two xtremes, between lookin like a hoe and err goin overboard (sleeping with a headscarf
)..
Whats wrong wit western clothes ![]()
Abaya/burka/salwar kameez arent’ really necessary, just as long as the clothes cover (which western clothes CAN do.. a bit difficult but not impossible :))..i jus think abaya is good for when u can wear watever u want underneath, tight/short/sexy or messy and sloppy :biggthumb
frm what i know..women should cover themselves everytime she is outside her house..or can b seen by a Na mehram..
and i dont think thre is NEthing to argue or the discussion of either accepting it or not..
WE should do what Allah has ordered us to do....shouldnt question it!
Mashallah!
Puri puri kooom ka satyanaas ho raha hai yaha pe.
jo log acha kaam karte hain thora bohot us pe bhi log ungliyaan uthathey hain....
You know if we don't want to believe in something we will find reasons and start quoting things...
People don't point fingers at someone's imaaan - its wrong you are getting Gunnah - even though we sit on our PC's and type things etc Allah to dekh raha hai na sharam karo gande bachey --
and the new rule should be.. if husband doesnt listen he should be punished by bailan 10 times for each thing he didnt obey ![]()
Good point. I admit, that I tune in to see Humayun Saeed in his drams even now, even though I know he is a married man.
I think Humayun Saeed is going to hell for leading me to these sinful gazes at the idiot box.
To yadhushtir
Salaams
Brother Hijjab is infact a piece of cloth that a woman uses to cover her head........
The "Aurah" is a correct word for the area a man and a woman should cover according to Islam.
There are many hadiths those talk about the aurah of a man and a woman........
Scholars say that women should cover thier body except thier face and hands and some scholars say they should cover thier face and hands as well.
And clothes should'nt be see through,tight or very attractive.
So A muslimah can wear whatever she wants to but according to the Scholars opinion.....
And You should also check the Website of Dr Zakir Naik.....
most husbands (like me) enjoy the bailan beatings :D
Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm, just DON'T put a question mark where Allah puts a full stop.
Isnt it true that in Islam its in da hands of de head of state to enforce laws exactly according to The Quran & Sunnah, where as that means also enforcin hijaab which is Fardh, no questions asked, plzzz correct me if Im wrong.
But there are other more Fardh things which the state dosent enforce, then why shuch an emphasis on Hijab? Do you think that it creats more fitnah then not paying your taxes or Zakat or not praying?
well said ![]()
danial shah - hammer is good as well?
I meant everything according to Quran & Sunnah but this thread is about hijaab, plzz dont get me wrong.
Some of the replies here worry me.