Women in Hijjab in Pakistan

Re: Women in Hijjab in Pakistan

if they bann hijjab in uk i'll do hijrah..............

It’s unlikely to happen. Britain seems to be going in the complete opposite direction to France on the hijab issue, changing laws to make it easier to wear hijabs when you wish.

In fact, the British Army, Royal Air Force, and Royal Navy are in the process of amending their uniform codes to make the hijab an optional part of the uniform for Muslim females in British military service.

the thing is you can go without piece of scarf in france if you think your life might be in danger........but supporting the bann in france is a different issue which parissenoor is doing.

awesome Uberalles. great points made!

:hoonh: i DON’T support ban ! I am AGAINST the ban!

stop twisting my posts! i clearly stated that i am for FREEDOM, and the ban on hijaab is against religious freedom of muslimah who want to wear hijaab at school and work!

thanks for info madscientist! i am feeling better about moving to england soon:blush:

what did i said against hijaabans? :konfused:

i said many thing against men who force hijaab on women, i am also against the ban on hijaab, i am for religious freedom, i have NOTHING against hijaaban:clown:

no,you’re right…man can’t force woman to wear hijjab.but i see no one here[man] forcing women to wear hijjab.

This is a rather bigoted view.

How is the Hijab a threat to France's secular society?

The rant about SA is a cop-out.

The bottom (and more honest) line is that any state can arrogate itself the right to impose any sort of dress code it wants...be it bunny outfits or burqas.

but that is againt freedom, and human rights!

french are very much racists, a lot of them, but they can not admit it publicly, so they decided this hypocritical ban, as hypocrit as the sexists talibaan and burqa

Nice posts Parisenoor..You're the second most intelligent person on this thread..

It seems like it, but in the end, the ultimate authority on what is a human right or not is the state or those in authority.

I suppose we don't really have rights, but privileges extended to us by the state. It's just not a pleasant way to think about things...but I think it's the more realistic view.

:eek: iss mein hijray ka kya kasoor hai bhai sahab?

check my signature

bhai sahab???
why everyone think that I’m a bloke.

Perhaps its because an enlightened , confident, knowledgeable muslimah would not write with the impression she believes in the male bastion of using GOD to keep women suppressed and would rail against such established backward religious dogma and theocracy. :)

for your information i cover myself not bcoz of "Men" but for Allah and his Messenger(saw).i try to obey Allah and his messenger Muhammad(pbuh) by covering myself in front of** na mahrams**.

Umbrellas, please stop acting muslim, your not, just give it up. Just because sumthings on tv doesnt make it true.

Wearing Hijab has nothing to do with being a muslim , nothing at all, but people twist it as so.

It is cultural and not religious. Religion is religion and culture is culture.

It is not mandated in QURAN or by ALLAH. eom

True, neither is it mandated not to wear Niqab/burkha for those women who want to.

^ mashallah, neither is namaz. Why dont we all stop praying then…oh wait a min we already dont :rolleyes: