Women from Lahore are beautiful says visiting French Music Group

A visiting French Music Group has confirmed what we all knew :slight_smile:

Women from Lahore are the best

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2007\12\02\story_2-12-2007_pg7_30

French artiste says travelling in rickshaws needs faith in God

By Hina Farooq

LAHORE: Lahori women are very beautiful and have sharp features, said Django Reinharut, member of French band Caravan Quartet that is performing at the World Performing Arts Festival (WPAF).

Reinharut said he had fallen in love with Pakistani women, food and music. He said Pappu Saeen was fascinating with the dhol (drum). He said Pakistani and Indian cultures were alike. He had seen many Indian performances in Paris, but since there were not many Pakistani performances in France, this was the first time he was seeing the diversity of the Pakistani culture at the WPAF. However, said Reinharut, Pakistani music was no new thing to the French. He said the music of Zakir Hussain, Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan and Zahoor Saeen was as familiar to the French as their food. He said Lahore was full of people. “There are people and activity everywhere,” he said.

Reinharut was amazed how Pakistanis trusted the rickshaw so much. “You need to have faith in God to travel in that funky cart.” He said the only way to travel in the rickshaw was to “close your eyes as you get in and open them only when you reach your destination”.

“At Lahore, I saw the most beautiful mosque in the world – the Badshahi Masjid,” Reinharut said. He said he had seen many mosques all over the world, but Badshahi Masjid’s redbrick structure fascinated him the most.

He said the WPAF was a treat to watch. He said it gave a diverse viewing because it showed many cultures of the world.

Caravan Quartet is visiting Pakistan for the second time in five years to perform at the World Performing Arts Festival and the French Centre. The band has held more than 400 concerts worldwide and has five albums to its credit. Reinharut said the band worked on manouche jazz, a combination of gypsy jazz and Afro-Cuban notes. The band’s performances at the WPAF are a fusion of swing and manouche jazz. Reinharut said the band was trying to fuse in some Pakistani effect into its performances at the WPAF. He added that the group was reviving the music of the 1930s combined with some contemporary compositions.

Re: Women from Lahore are beautiful says visiting French Music Group

Nice! :k:

Oh We know:D…and Papu Saeein:dhimpak:

acha jee? ur not going to dispute that or bash him into mashed potatoes even if online only]? u do know that by saying wht he said, he is discriminating against Israeli women (looks can kill n who is better than Israeli women soldiers). tauba tauba…Allah maaf karay… :nook: :halo: :stuck_out_tongue:

dont be jealous saieen that I have pretty much destroyed all your arguments

because i debate with facts and you with fiction

go educate yourself

Back in 1995, when I came to New york, I met a businessman who asked me where I was from. I told him I was from Karachi and he started praising: Oh Beautiful city! Green trees all around surrounding big roads and 5 star hotels to stay. Clean and awesome place to live.

After inquiring, I found out he had spent a night in Karachi as a transit pessenger. Went from Quaid-e-Azam Intl Airport to Shahrah-e-Faisal all the way to one of those Posh hotels that you find on your way - Avari Towers, Pearl Continental etc.

That was his Karachi.

And this is their Pakistan :-)

Yea well that's not the Karachi, or Pakistan for that matter, we wanna see :o

^^ so what?

tourists from all over the world go to New York, but all they ever go to see is Manhattan and not the Bronx....

My point is that what this article seems to portray and combinely, what your starting punch line suggest is a partial truth. Woman, man, people etc. from Lahore are beautiful, no doubt but it does not mean that it makes people from other places ugly or less beautiful. Mercy, you can find way better looking spanish people in Bronx than the people living near Harlem, Manhattan ;-)

I do have to agree that pakistani punjabi women are very, very beautiful, mashAllah.

Acutually we as a country our damn good looking, by the grace of Allah :).

Cool...

No doubt about it...Lahori girls specially Butt dynasty..means Kashmiri......drink Lassi..Milk...eat curd with tillau walai kulchai...green tea....malai....etc etc..in Breakfast...

thats why thier colours are also..like milky white....healthy bodies...mostly...not** "Kanai aur Bans "...aur "Choobi hui Gandairi**" type things....:)

Please Lower your Gaze :) all my 1st class Pakistaniz !

He is right about women and also about badshahi masjid

His comment about WPAF is cent per cent true. It is amazing event and beautifully arranged gala. I have attend it almost every year and am all praise for the mamoth effort of Rafi peer threatre workshop who gather artiste from word over at lahroe for this festival.

few pictures from 2004 WPAF

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=169266

And the sufi festival commenced just last year. The stage, the decoration , sound system, performance… All were supperb. It was jsut magnificient

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=215446

2 Likes

I did see more attractive girls in Lahore than in Karachi or Islamabad put together, when I was there a few months ago. However I am sure that there are a lot of ugly girls in Lahore as well. You cannot really generalise.

wow

:dhimpak:

*“At Lahore, I saw the most beautiful mosque in the world – the Badshahi Masjid,” Reinharut said. He said he had seen many mosques all over the world, but Badshahi Masjid’s redbrick structure fascinated him the most.

True.

very well said. :cb:

ps. third class pakistaniz :snooty: now where is DL :asa: