I think its the women who fancy their BILs and not the other way round.
I mean for men its extreme beghairiti to fancy SIL, only extreme beghairat will do that, but, perhaps women are not that prohibited.
Re: Women Fancy Their BILs
..![]()
hows about we sayy there some women that do end up fancying their BIL’s but there also some [EMAIL=“BIL@s”]BIL’s that end up fancying their [EMAIL=“SIL@s”]SIL’s ![]()
so dnt blame jsut da women ![]()
yeah thats kinda generalising coz u do get sum pervy men!
Kya hoga life1 ka?
There are always exceptions to any generalization and YOURS is among them.
I've seen dramas where a brother-in-law finds his bhabi attractive. Now, you can argue that a drama is a drama and not real life. BUT.......often times movies and dramas are based on reality or events that have the potential to take place in REAL LIFE.
Not too long ago I read a thread on GS about two sisters who were going to be engaged to two cousins who were brothers. The problem was that both sisters liked the match that the OTHER had........or something along those lines. And had the marriage taken place.............then you would have had a situation where the devar has a crush on his bhabi.
There are even stories of pervy fathers-in-law who look at their bahus with a gandi nazar.
Not too long ago..........a member created a thread where she posted that she felt distressed about how her husband would flirt with HIS BHABI. So IT IS possible for a man to be attracted to his sister-in-law. IT IS possible for a MARRIED MAN to be attracted to his sister-in-law.
Am I justifying these disturbing scenarios????? NO, I'm not. But you have said that it is ONLY women who could crush on their brothers-in-law. You have completely exempted men from the possibilty of having any romantic feelings AND you have also exempted men from accountability.
Now if YOUR thread and generalization is meant as a JOKE...........then fine.
However the problem with YOUR generalization is that it puts ALL the blame on the woman. And such thinking is very dangerous. What about women who are raped. Would you argue that the man who raped her is innocent and that she is to blame because she came on to him.......flirted with him.......was too attractive for him to handle??????????? There ARE such men who hold such beliefs "Oh she deserved it. She came on to me." Such thinking prevents women from getting justice.
So.........in all fairness...........feelings are complex........sometimes they develop first in the woman.........sometimes in the guy. The important thing is to try and control those feelings. There are many stories where people KNOW they can't be with someone they find attractive so they try to control their emotions. As long as one is trying to stay within their limits.........that's what matters most.
I think he's on to something.
this happens more in Pakistan or in families where the women don't get very much chance to socialize outside of family and often go to all-girls schools. Guys on the other hand go out all the time.
I know when i was younger i used to have silent crushes on all my cousins because I had no exposure to anyone else.
*Rv *- great post! :)
aik taraf DD u are talking about missed opportunitites aur doosri taraF tum aurtoun per din-diharay ilzam laga rahay ho!! ye kyaaaaaa beghairti hai ?? :ASA:
There are always exceptions to any generalization and YOURS is among them.
I've seen dramas where a brother-in-law finds his bhabi attractive. Now, you can argue that a drama is a drama and not real life. BUT.......often times movies and dramas are based on reality or events that have the potential to take place in REAL LIFE.
Not too long ago I read a thread on GS about two sisters who were going to be engaged to two cousins who were brothers. The problem was that both sisters liked the match that the OTHER had........or something along those lines. And had the marriage taken place.............then you would have had a situation where the devar has a crush on his bhabi.
There are even stories of pervy fathers-in-law who look at their bahus with a gandi nazar.
Not too long ago..........a member created a thread where she posted that she felt distressed about how her husband would flirt with HIS BHABI. So IT IS possible for a man to be attracted to his sister-in-law. IT IS possible for a MARRIED MAN to be attracted to his sister-in-law.
Am I justifying these disturbing scenarios????? NO, I'm not. But you have said that it is ONLY women who could crush on their brothers-in-law. You have completely exempted men from the possibilty of having any romantic feelings AND you have also exempted men from accountability.
Now if YOUR thread and generalization is meant as a JOKE...........then fine.
However the problem with YOUR generalization is that it puts ALL the blame on the woman. And such thinking is very dangerous. What about women who are raped. Would you argue that the man who raped her is innocent and that she is to blame because she came on to him.......flirted with him.......was too attractive for him to handle??????????? There ARE such men who hold such beliefs "Oh she deserved it. She came on to me." Such thinking prevents women from getting justice.
So.........in all fairness...........feelings are complex........sometimes they develop first in the woman.........sometimes in the guy. The important thing is to try and control those feelings. There are many stories where people KNOW they can't be with someone they find attractive so they try to control their emotions. As long as one is trying to stay within their limits.........that's what matters most.
Remember those crazy episodes from The Bold & The Beautiful where father n two sons kept marrying same lady one after n other n she just happily rolled like a bouncing ball. being younger brother's wife she fancied older bro, then got married to older one, left him. then got married to his dad to stay close by ,still secretly fancing the same older bro n his step son. left dad to marry stepson again. lol crazy, crazy, i stopped watching that series forever.
I think he's on to something.
this happens more in Pakistan or in families where the women don't get very much chance to socialize outside of family and often go to all-girls schools. Guys on the other hand go out all the time.
I know when i was younger i used to have silent crushes on all my cousins because I had no exposure to anyone else.
i know the OP is just winding everyone up given the 'my BIL fancies me' threads there have been recently but i was gonna say something like this too.
the girls that i've seen flirt with their BILs are the ones who've had very little exposure to men; conservative families, all girls schools, no male friends.
they just crave male attention.
to issi liye shaadi hoti hai na k jitni male attention chahiye mil jaye ... apnay HUSBAND say ...
^well that's not enough for some.
i know the OP is just winding everyone up given the 'my BIL fancies me' threads there have been recently but i was gonna say something like this too.
the girls that i've seen flirt with their BILs are the ones who've had very little exposure to men; conservative families, all girls schools, no male friends. they just crave male attention.
100 % true
ok, well i was the one of the last girls in my khandaan to get married. so all my female cousins have been married and NONE of them flirt/are chatty/close to their BILS....NOT ONE.however its the men in my family who are very chattyto girls....my cusins husband used to call me babe after every sentence, she would often stare at him to make him realise bt he didnt. i told him too he laughed it off. and he would talk to me all the time. he then stopped when my husband( fiance at the tiem) nearly thumped him to the ground for calling me babe in front of him.....:}
anyway the story about my BIL. if this thread is directed at mine, then well i can tell you guys, and no one knows me here, that i do not fancy my BIL for gods sake. it meant something completly different when i was originally posting it.
no wonder i am against a gender separatist approach! let them be normal humans around each other instead of their brains gawking at something "else" ... while eyes look down, and your mouth say "bhai" apka kya haal hai ... or "bhen"
I think all of this drama has to do with idle minds with over active imaginations that actually have time to sit around and think about all of this rubbish!
Dont these people work? Go to school? Cook? Clean the house? Volunteer? Anything?
If your BIL or SIL starts to look uber-sexy to you all of a sudden, obviously you've got nothing else to think about!
If your mind starts to wander in this direction, it is simply an indicator of one thing:
You dont have enough going on in your life and need to be more productive.
I thought you said we fancy our BILLS. I was gonna say...uh yeah I like my dollar bills.